Wilson A. LaFaurie’s Reviews

Wilson A. LaFaurie

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Lawyer!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson 1-6 months ago.

    Wilson LaFaurie is an amazing lawyer. He made a TERRIBLE experience with going through a pre trial conferences and trying to defend my name, as easy and straight forward as possible. His ability to analyze a situation and use his many years of the judicial system, we were able to get the results that he said we would; WIN. Very personable and will work with you. He educates you on all possible options and outcomes. I HIGHLY recommend him to get the results you want as quickly as possible.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • Wilson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lafaurie walked me though the long, arduous process of getting a DUI charge completely removed from my record. This is not an easy thing to do in New York, but his tact and work ethic prevailed. Very courteous and professional, he was able to do what any other lawyer could not or at least would not be willing to for more than twice the cost. Highly recommended.

  3. Trustworthy Lawyer!!

    Posted by Daisy Gonzalez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • Wilson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lafaurie is one of the few great lawyers left. He is straight forward and honest and has a level of integrity that you can't seem to find with other lawyers.. We knew he was the right lawyer for us from the first phone call. All of the other reviews online are right on point about him. He knows what he is talking about and wastes no time. We are very pleased with the outcome of our case and would recommend him every time. Thanks for everything you did for our family Mr. Lafaurie.

  4. When in doubt or in serious need call Wilson Lafaurie!

    Posted by Barry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson more than 3 years ago.
    • Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My life, world and freedom was turned upside down! I had no clue as to what was going on or what was happening to me, as a result of a serious crime I was charged with. This Lawyer Mr. Lafaurie, sat me down and explained to clearly, what was going, how and why. He also explained things to my wife and family.
    I posted bail and He worked the process with a vigor I didn't think lawyers had. I put complete trust in my lawyer. Shortly after, I got the case dismiss. Today, I can not phantom how I beat that case, but I do know that my lawyer made A believer out of me. I thank god for my lawyer. I have use Mr. Wilson Lafaurie for all my family, friends and have referred anyone who would listen, to him!

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson 1-3 years ago.
    • Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was looking for a lawyer to represent my son in a criminal case. I searched the web for a good lawyer and finally decided to go with Mr. Lafaurie after reading on cases which he had defended successfully. I liked the fact that you can call Mr. Lafaurie at any time and he would respond or return your call right away. He was very knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable with him. I would recommend him at any time. He's a good lawyer who cares about his clients.

  6. Professionalism and Honesty

    Posted by E.S. Williams, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson more than 3 years ago.
    • Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lafaurie was hired by me 3-4 months ago for an assault charge i was faseing. He was very knowledgeable kind and patient, He will work with you as long as you work with him. My case was dismissed because of Mr. Lafaurie without me doing any community service or jail time. Overall, i would definitly recommend him to a friend/family memeber in need of his assistances.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Erma V., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson more than 3 years ago.
    • Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lafaurie has been a great lawyer for us. I appreciate everything you have done for my husband and I. I highly recommend him to anyone searching for a lawyer who knows what they are doing.

  8. THE BEST OF THE BEST

    Posted by Satchel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson more than 3 years ago.

    I was truly pleased with the services of Mr. Lafaurie. I had to take care of a few tickets I was given and was not going to be able to make the court date because I did not reside in Brooklyn anymore. It was a last minute notice I gave him and I just wanted to adjourn my court date so I will be able to appear in person. He not only appeared in court for me so I won't have a warrant for my arrest, he also resolved the case and it was dismissed. I can honestly say if I had hired any another attorney I would not have had the same results.

  9. A truly great lawyer... Thank You...

    Posted by John Z., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson more than 3 years ago.
    • Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wilson Lafaurie was a great lawyer. He understand what I need and give a clear solution to my case. Thank You Wilson. I highly recommend him to anyone thats need a attorney. He can help.

  10. PERFECT LAWYER

    Posted by Burton, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wilson LaFaurie.
    • I hired Wilson more than 3 years ago.
    • Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very thankful. You are a great lawyer. God Bless. B.Linsey

Call now for a free consultation.

917-817-4142