Brian Howard Berkowitz’s Reviews

Brian Howard Berkowitz

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very good lawyer for traffic tickets in NY!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Brian is very professional and very knowledgeable lawyer and he did get our speeding ticket in NY to "no point" and decision was made in our favor. I would highly recommend Brian to those who are looking for a good lawyer for their traffic /moving violations in NY counties.


    Thanks
    SJ

  2. An ACE at a better solution.

    Posted by the driver, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Driving on the NY Interstate and guy in front of me jammed on brakes and I sped to get around and a very gentlewomanly trooper did not want to hear anything except my Thank you.

    Brian made an I87 16MPH over ticket park too close to a hydrant. LOL! What can I say.
    But the most important thing is how courteously and swiftly he handled all the paperwork exchanges and got results. All in all the expenses were long term much less than points and surcharges.

    Thank you Brian.

  3. Speed ticket reduced to a parking violation!!!

    Posted by Noel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I wasn't expecting much since it was a speed tickets 21 miles over the posted speed but surprisingly enough he called me with a verdict that was slightly short of a miracle.
    I don't know how he did it but he did!!!

    Thank you Brian!!!

  4. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by BGil, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer and very trustworthy. I found him over the internet and he was very professional and resolved the case in the manner he said he would. He explained everything to me and was very straight forward. I was very impressed with his skills as well as his ability to work well with clients.

  5. Truly the Best Attorney I've Encountered

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Brian Berkowitz is a rarity in the legal community: he is both an exceptional person and a first class attorney. Brian handled my case with patience and diligence, presenting me with all possible options and tailoring his representation around my goals. His knowledge of the law and friendly disposition helped resolve my stressful situation in the best possible way. I cannot recommend Brian highly enough.

  6. Personable and Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Brian Berkowitz after our son received a DWI. We were upset and nervous, but Brian was compassionate and reassuring. He met with us immediately, and after asking many questions, he explained what he hoped to accomplish, which was to have it reduced to a DWAI since it was a first-time offense, and what we could expect. His recommendations and coaching before the court date were very helpful, and the outcome was exactly as he had hoped. Throughout the process, he was a phone call or email away and would promptly get back to us if we had questions or concerns. We would highly recommend Brian if you or a loved one find yourself in a similar situation.

  7. Need representation?...call Brian Berkowitz

    Posted by Donna, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All I can say is he is the best lawyer ever,we went to see Mr.Berkowitz I immediately felt comfortable with him, he is genuine...and I would definitely recommend Mr. Berkowitz to represent anyone that needs a attorney.

  8. Brian Berkowitz is a truly amazing attorney!

    Posted by Judy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian Berkowitz is a truly amazing attorney! I would highly recommend anyone in need of legal assistance to Brian. He has an incredible understanding of the legal system and is willing to answer any questions that may arise. He has a sense of calm and charisma that would put anyone at ease. Although it was a difficult time in my life, he was very sensitive to my needs. The outcome of my case was more than satisfactory. And I would not hesitate for a second in recommending him to handle a case~ especially in Rockland County. He has become a friend.

  9. Simply the best

    Posted by Carmine, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Brian is a true legal scholar. I contact him on every legal issue I have- criminal or not. His reccomendations are exactly like his performance, second to none. He has come to my rescue numerous times, and exceeded my expectations each and every time. I sleep better at night knowing he is on the case. Ask yourself, wouldn't you want to also? Make the smartest choice in a dire situation. You won't be sorry.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Berkowitz.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Berkowitz was an excellent lawyer. He always returned e-mails and phone calls in a timely fashion. Mr. Berkowitz was trustworthy, knowledgeable on his cases and was extremely helpful.

Call now for a free consultation.

845-638-9200