Scott M. Daniels’s Reviews

Scott M. Daniels

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by DEMETRIOS, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank You for all your help in my disability case and I would like to thank all the people at Markhoff & Mittman who help. Your a mental genius with the workings of the disability system. Thank You very much.

    Demetrios Jemison

  2. A True Professional

    Posted by Kerry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Daniels is the epitome of professionalism. He left no stone unturned, was 100% responsive to any and all inquiries, and would even see me in person without an appointment.

    I have and will continue to refer Mr. Daniels' services at the highest level of recommendation possible.

    Sincerely,

    Kerry
    A Very Satisfied Client

  3. Thank you Mr. Scott Daniels!

    Posted by Melissa, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr. Daniels and staff were all very helpful in navigating me through this very long process of Social Security Disability for my brother. Mr. Daniels was very easy to talk to and from the first day when we spoke about my brother he was very encouraging to me and my family. Everyone at the office was very available, professional, and helpful. All my questions were answered timely. Since my brother was not always able to understand and be involved, Mr. Daniels and Sharon Baez kept me informed on how the process was going and what to expect. The outcome was favorable and although it took 1 1/2 years, Mr. Daniels always was positive which helped me get through this very stressful time. I would recommend Mr. Daniels to anyone without hesitation.

  4. Scott Michael Daniels

    Posted by Walter, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was pleased to win my disability case, and was pleased with the excellent manner and attention that Scott Michael Daniels gave my case and myself. I highly recommend him.

  5. Scott Daniels Review

    Posted by Lori, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Daniels was always professional, kept me informed on how my case was going and indulged me and my many questions. He and the firm took care of everything I provided minimal help. This process takes a very long time and you are forever "pending", however, Mr. Daniels always made me feel like I was the most important client he had which made me feel much less stressful. He was also easy to be with, he would take time to answer my repeat questions he has a lot of patients, I was not an easy case. I would recommend Scott to anyone with this kind of issue.

  6. Experienced, intelligent and service oriented

    Posted by Sandy, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At a time in my life when guidence was golden, I felt comfortable having Scott as my attorney. Any question I had, he answered thoroughly. Thank you Scott!

  7. very informative

    Posted by tammie nyc, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first saw Mr. Daniels I knew that he had to be my lawyer, very professionally dressed and he SMILED. He came up to me an surely , he was the lawyer that was on my case. Mr. Daniels knows his stuff, taking me through the procedures so I would know whats going on. I was in pain since my accident, he assured me that everything is going to be alright. There was other lawyers at the court that day and they were moving and talking too fast ,how could their client keep up with them ,seems as though they wanted to move on to the next case, making you feel not so important. Mr. Daniels on the other hand took his time explaining and re-explaining ,comfortable man, Awesome lawyer very empathetic and handsome too, sorry Mrs Daniels no disrespect. He won the case!!!!!!!!!!!! If you ever need a lawyer call Scott Daniels, look at the last name Daniel he can make the lion growl a little softer. purrrr

  8. The better the people the better the firm. Just Great people, nothing less all the way!

    Posted by Annie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From Maryanne who answers the phone, to Beth and Sharon's support in the office, and, of coarse, Scott and Ranny, the two attorneys working for me...yes for "Me". That was my feeling all the way. They went all the way for me and with a smile and sence of urgency and compassion. You will not find better representation in my opinion.

  9. A competent and compassionate attorney

    Posted by Donald, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Danials handled the Social Security Disability (SSD) appeal for my partner and did an excellent job, which resulted in a successful outcome. He treated my partner with respect and kept him thoroughly informed during the entire process of the appeal, up to and including the appeal hearing.

    Mr. Daniels was very familiar with the law and the appeal process and took the time to explain it at each step. He coordinated the production and submission of all of the various medical reports from the various doctors and provided the Appeal Judge with a compete file well before filing deadlines.

    Mr. Daniels took the time to get to know his client and was fully informed about his conditions. He provided an invaluable professional service to my partner at a very difficult time and help my partner regain his self-respect and dignity during the process.

    Mr. Daniels achieved excellent results and during the process he made two new life-time friends. We highly recommend Mr. Daniels without qualification.

  10. Crossed all the T's and dotted all the I's

    Posted by Donna, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Daniels.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Daniels representation was more than exemplary. He handled my case with a high level of professionalism. His support staff is very strong. He was knowlegable and above all handled a very sensitive situation with care. I knew I had the right man for the job!!!!!!!!

866-205-2415