Jane Orgel’s Reviews

Jane Orgel

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Successfully filed my O1 Visa though Jane

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.

    I'll be honest, she's pretty stern and very straight forward, but definitely got the job done! Jane was recommended to me by a friend who filed an O1 Visa through her successfully. After acquiring her services, I was also able to successfully file and obtain my O1 Visa. Jane is very knowledgable, and she lays everything out pretty clearly. I will definitely be filing my next working Visa through her. There is still a lot of individual work involved in an O1 Visa, even with the support of a lawyer, so keep that in mind if it's your first time filing.

  2. Complex L-1 and H-1B cases successfully handled

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane 1-6 months ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.

    Jane has successfully handled several challenging L and H cases for our start-up US operation. She got the initial one year L-1A visa for our manager from the UK and then processed the extension. This was at a time when the US office consisted of only two employees. After that, she obtained an H-1B for a manager where the case was based solely on work experience as the applicant did not have a bachelor's degree. More recently, she obtained an L-1B Specialized Knowledge visa for an employee from our UK office who only had about two years' experience in total. I have every confidence in Jane's knowledge & ability.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Kavita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane 6-12 months ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.

    I have just renewed my work visa through Jane and her office, and am happy with her service, for the second time.

    She is knowledgable, clear in her instruction for application and feedback on individual case particulars.

    She knows exactly how to ensure the best possible result, in the timeliest manner

    Jane is professional, her team dedicated and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone searching for an immigration lawyer

  4. Review Jane Orgel - O1 Visa's

    Posted by Kate, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane 6-12 months ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Jane Orgel based on a recommendation from a work colleague of mine who had successfully recruited Jane's services to obtain an O-1 Visa. Having extensively researched other practices, "no win - no fees" (tempting!) firms... - Jane for me was my obvious choice. I trusted Jane and her team to handle my case for 01-visa status with care, diligence and meticulous attention to detail. This proved to be very much the case. The process was personally hard for many reasons - namely, the level of work required and evidence needed which, to put bluntly, I could not have managed without knowing Jane and her team where only ever an email away to advise, guide and aid me throughout the entire process. For anyone about to embark on applying for an 01-Visa, hire wisely and hire someone that is at the very top echelons of their field, because it isn't an easy process. I recommend Jane whole-heartedly, she is unquestionably extremely knowledgeable of the system and knows exactly what is required on behalf of her clients. Jane's approach is direct, no frills, upfront and honest - this is, in my opinion, the characteristics you need when looking to recruit a lawyer and I would hire Jane again - without hesitation - in the future if required.

  5. EXCELLENT AND OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL WORK

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jane Orgel provided me with the highest levels of professional services from the first day I met her. She clearly explained to me the scope of services and the nature of my case. Jane showed full knowledge of the immigration process and provided me and my family with guidance and counsel that led to successful approval of my case. I was really impressed with the staff at her office that showed courtesy and professionalism. Thank you Jane!!

  6. 100% Success Rate for H1-B!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have been working with Jane for many many years, regarding securing H1-B visas and renewals for our employees. Immigration matters are often critical to our success, and Jane has demonstrated a 100% success rate.

    Jane has been dedicated and helpful, especially impressive as we have thrown many tough cases at her. For the ones that prove more difficult, she sticks with it to the end, making certain we know exactly what is needed to respond to DHS to eventually win the case. She recently won an especially difficult case for us, specifically, which called into question the credentials of the applicant. It required a good amount of our time, but it was worth it because Jane was clear in what was needed, and, we just learned, she won the case for us!

  7. The best I have seen and I have seen many!,,

    Posted by Annawa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jane is the best!, She helped my whole family get their green cards. Before we met Jane, my parents had a different lawyer working on their Green Card case. It was a nightmare!, that lawyer botched my parents case and did not return our calls but took our money. Then, we met Jane. What a difference! She had to fix the mistakes the previous lawyer made and she was able to help my parents get their Green Cards.She kept us informed at all time and always reply back to us with our questions. I never felt neglected like I felt with the other lawyer who did not call back with our questions. Jane still answer my immigration questions to this day! She is very passionate about what she does and she treats you with respect. Even her staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend her to anyone looking for an immigration lawyer. I know it's hard to find a good one when you have so many to choose from but with Jane, you can't go wrong.

  8. Ghulam Mujtbaba Joyo

    Posted by Ghulam, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I signed contract with Jane in 2010 and since then she has done excellent job. She is true professional in approach and has grip on all issues. She always responded well in time and completed her work in time.

  9. Truly a life saver

    Posted by Brian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I brought a very complicated immigration case to Jane. In our initial consultation she warned us that it would take time and be very trying emotionally. Throughout the process there were endless forms and arcane, Alice in Wonderland type regulations. Jane kept us clam and made us believe that we had a representative who could handle whatever was thrown at us.

    Thanks to Jane, our family is now reunited and living together in the United States. At a time when we needed someone with an in depth knowledge of the law and who is also trustworthy, Jane was there for us.

    We remain forever grateful.

  10. Professional, Friendly and Expert Green Card Advice

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Orgel.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jane helped me with my first H-1B application, the work visa renewal and with a complicated Green Card application. She and her assistants explained everything to me very clearly and had a very organized and simple system of forms and checklists to help me collect the information and documents that they needed to fill out the actual (much more complicated!!) government forms. She handled all the communication with my employer which was an immense relief since they had been less-than-helpful in my direct dealings with them. A friend had recommended Jane to me, and I want to pass that endorsement along amplified a hundred times. In addition to being clearly highly competent, Jane and her staff were incredibly understanding, friendly, and patient in dealing with my anxious repeated questions on the same issues. They were also very very responsive: Jane *always* replied to my emails in less than a day and more often within a matter of hours. My Green Card application was complicated by the fact that my employer had to re-advertise the position and Jane dealt with this process very effectively and smoothly. All in all, I can’t recommend her highly enough!