Mark Ivan Davies’s Reviews

Mark Ivan Davies

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attentive and Trust Worthy Legal Advice

    Posted by SW, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    Mark was a great immigration lawyer. He was attentive, courteous and very responsive. At times I felt uneasy and he definitely came to the rescue.

    It was a true pleasure working with Mark. I would definitely use him again.

  2. Excellent!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    I worked with Matt on my denied immigration case the last 3 months. I needed my case be appealed in less than 30 days. Matt was very patient, professional, careful and very helpful in giving me instructions and advice (we contacted via phone and email because I was living in Virginia) to make sure that he could collect all the evidence which was used to file an appeal. The appeal was filed on time. Surprisingly, just one month later my case was reopened, and I happily received my green card three weeks after that!

    Thank you Davies & Associates, LLC very much, especially Matthew Merrick! I would recommend him with everyone who has any trouble in immigration status.

  3. Very Best L1 Visa Lawyer Servicing India and Dubai

    Posted by Parvinder, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    I know many of Davies's clients. We all agree he is not the cheapest but is the very very best L and EB5 lawyer working with Indians. If you want to win you case you need to hire Davies and no one else.

    His firm is the only immigration firm with a real office in India, the other have administrative assistants who pretend to be lawyers. Davies comes here himself to visit clients and has lawyers in the US who help and are also available to answer questions. Unlike other lawyers I spoke to Davies really knows India and meets his clients in India. He met me in Chandigarh where I own and operate a business with over 40 employees. His understanding of how things work in India made the other immigration lawyers I spoke to by phone in USA look silly.

    Davies warned me that L visas from India get a lot of scrutiny and while he has never had a case denied they are frequently denied and get questioned.

    Davies helped me open my business in the US. His tax lawyer saved me a lot of money. My visa was approved with no questions using the rapid process which while I had to pay an extra fee to the US government for Davies did not charge me any extra, he told me it was not really any extra work for his firm so why would he charge me more.

    I live near Chandigarh and there are now a lot of people in Chandigarh with using Davies and his firm. No one has ever said a bad word about Davies.

    As an Indian businessman I have grown to distrust lawyers but I would trust Davies without hesitation.

    One friend had already used another lawyer from the USA from a firm with 15 immigration lawyers and got denied. Davies looked at his application, improved the business plan and added other evidence, he then re-filed the case and it was immediately approved.

    If you hire anyone other than Davies you are not hiring the best.

  4. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Andrey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    I think Mark is the best lawyer that I ever interacted with in several countries where I lived. He is very knowledgeable and highly competent in his field (immigration law). Despite his obviously busy schedule, he manages to keep track of a lot of details in the cases he is working on. Unlike many other lawyers, he is accessible and never never forgets answering your questions.
    Like a good doctor, he gives you several options in dealing with the case, discusses the outcomes and suggests the optimal direction. I wholly attribute to Mark's help the success of my case, which I already considered pretty hopeless, before I hired him.
    I strongly recommend Mark as an excellent immigration lawyer.

  5. the best immigration lawyers!

    Posted by Christine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.

    This is the only immigration-only law firm, with Ivy League lawyers who trained in the world's largest corporate law firms... they are my ONLY choice for immigration/visa needs, done right the first time!

  6. Best Immigration Lawyer!

    Posted by Javier, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    Mark helped me to obtain my foreign citizenship. During the whole process he was extremely professional and responsive; always forward thinking and planning strategies as how to proceed without creating false expectations. We worked together hand in hand for over a year, during this period I got the opportunity to see his skills and talent in dealing with stressful international immigration procedures. From my experience he is extremely knowledgeable in US and UK immigration laws and cares immensely for each case as if was his own! JR

  7. Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Jean Charles, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Davies was great as my immigration lawyer, I would say without hesitancy, the best immigration lawyer that I have ever hired. He was very knowledgeable, extremely professional and always available when I needed to talk to him about my case. I will definitively recommend Mr. Davies.

  8. Excellent Service and and advice

    Posted by Maaz, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I appreciate the most that I have been provided with the right legal advice. I would like to thank Mark for putting me on right direction regarding my visa application. I would definitely recommend Mark to anyone seeking help with US immigration matters.

  9. Mark Davies Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Stephan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark has been really helpful on my case and has reduced stress and tension considerably. My case is ongoing and I expect continued excellent work on his part and have the best possible outcome. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone.

  10. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Noel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davies.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied the way my case turned out .They handled it professionally and committed to help till the case is done. I will recommend him to my fellow Filipinos who have immigration problems.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

212-537-9196