David Centeno’s Reviews

David Centeno

Average Rating

Based on 71 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Kate, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to take a moment and review David Centeno Law, P.C. As if Divorce isn't a terrifying, horrible thing to go through to begin with... this law firm made it so easy and comforting! I really have nothing but the BEST things to say about this law firm. I highly recommend them, especially if your going through an Uncontested divorce as I did. I used the expediting service and within 2 months everything was complete and totally worth the extra money. They kept in touch with me every step of the way too and always answered my questions quickly. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone going through Divorce! Thanks again David & Team, especially Tristin - she was amazing to worth with.

  2. QUick, thorough and very responsive

    Posted by Mike - Buffalo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found my experience working with David to be professional but friendly during a difficult time. He did an outstanding job of keeping me informed as to the progress of my divorce and was very quick to respond to my many questions.

    I was very satisfied with how he handled my case and I would strongly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

  3. Smooth & Easy

    Posted by Danielle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Although I had a special circumstance with my spouse being out of the country, David and his team were able to get the documents needed and follow through with my divorce smoothly. They kept me informed and made sure I understood the process step by step. He worked with me in regards to payment options and it made my financial stress during divorce quite easy. Thanks for all your hard work!!!

  4. Great customer service!

    Posted by Danielle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was extremely pleased with the dedicated service I received from David and his team. He was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had along the way. He made my divorce process pain-free and quick but most of all affordable. I would definitely recommend his services to others.

  5. Fast and easy

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David and his team are very efficient, they drafted up the paperwork for my divorce in no time. They gave clear advice and instructions. My cases went smoothly without ever having to visit the firm in person. He and his team respond very promptly and answered all my questions.
    I highly recommend David Centeno.

  6. Patient and responsive.

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.

    David was very patient and understanding with my unique situation. As the end of the year drew near, I was quite concerned about whether or not we could get the divorce finalized before December 31st as I really needed to be able to file my taxes as Single in February. Even though I came to David at the "last minute", to finalize the uncontested divorce, he was still able to get it signed, sealed and delivered before the end of the year. What a tremendous weight off my shoulders.

  7. Did what other lawyers said couldn't be done!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was told from several other lawyers that it was impossible to have a divorce approved in 3-4 weeks. They told me that I was being lied too. I did my research and saw what other people had to say about David Centeno. I trusted their opinion and 4 weeks later I have my divorce certificate in hand! His expedited services are definitely worth the money. David responds directly to your emails no matter the time. We emailed each other 1-2 am on several occasions. He is hard-working and exhibits a high level of professionalism and I highly recommend him. Thank you David for allowing me to move on with my life as quickly and easily as you have done for me.

  8. The most caring lawyer I have ever met!!!!

    Posted by Melissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David was amazing he received my complicated paperwork with many different court dockets involved took control and got my divorce done in a month!!! He went through the courts called in favors to get the judge to sign so I could get married he had everything thing signed and overnighted to me February 4, 2014 and I got married on February 7, 2014 as he promised!!! He stayed in constant contact with me throughout the entire process all I can say is he is amazing!!! Thank you so much David for everything.

  9. 5star attorney

    Posted by Lopez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    As a client of David Centeno I highly recommend David for uncontested divorce. David Centeno kept me updated through the process of my divorce, He's great! Best attorney.

  10. ACt Now and move on with your life!

    Posted by Rob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Centeno.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have all ready recommended David Centeno! I called David on Oct 13th he called me back immediately and talked to me in person. I decided that I wanted the expedited service and in my opinion well worth the money -- by October 30th my now ex-wife was signing the papers. At that point i was divorced in my mind it was only a formality of the filing and signatures of the legal system. Mimi was able to address my questions along the way and provide a time line of the bench marks that would occur during the process. In less 60 days the papers were delivered with the judges signature! It was an incredible experience and relief to quickly end my marriage in a stress-free efficient manner. I very highly recommend David Centeno for your uncontested divorce needs. Do not wait -- act now and turn your life around in two weeks!

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

866-830-2064