Thomas Sciacca’s Reviews

Thomas Sciacca

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Edward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.

    My mother and I recently went to see Tom about estate planning. Not having any prior knowledge we weren't exactly sure what to expect. Tom was a consummate professional and made us feel extremely comfortable. He took us through every detail and answered every question we had. With so many potential pitfalls and dishonest people looking to make a quick buck, Tom stood head and shoulders above my expectations. His honesty and frankness were extremely refreshing and I could not be more impressed with the kind of person and professional he is. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an estate planner or lawyer.

  2. Estate planning

    Posted by James, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Tom advised us then prepared our wills and related documents quickly, efficiently and accurately. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services

  3. Tom has my highest recomendation

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.

    Tom provided excellent professional legal service to me. He was knowledgable, responsive, and trustworthy. He did an excellent job which included bringing the matter to a positive conclusion. He made dealing with the matter in question much less stressful for me by being forthright, available, providing good direction, listening carefully to my questions and concerns, confirming he understood my questions and concerns, developing with me a course to chart going forward, and following through on that course including adjusting it as needed and keeping me informed. Last, but most certainly not least, he accomplished this in an efficient manner. He has my highest recomendation.

  4. An Executor's Best Friend

    Posted by Chuck,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.

    Upon the death of a good friend, who had named us as executors of his estate, we engaged Tom Sciacca for legal advice. We got a lot more! Mr. Sciacca was able to guide us through what might well have been a very challenging situation. There were a number of heirs, sizable amounts of money and a lot of geography complicating matters. Tom Sciacca prepared letters, made many telephone calls keeping all parties up-to-date, and us feeling at ease until the estate taxes were paid and inheritances awarded. Tom did all of this in a professional yet winning and amiable manner. We recommend him without reservation.

  5. Thomas Sciacca, Lawyer

    Posted by Donn, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Tom Sciacca has created the original wills ( and revised them) of both me and my partner Charles A. Schaefer over a number of years. He is very sensitive to our life style and knowledgeable of our wishes and needs , now that we have reached senior status. His suggstions are always pertinent and helpful, especially when I decided to bequeath all my estate to charities. His input was invaluable, and I, my partner, and all our family are indebted to him.
    Donn

  6. We loved this guy!

    Posted by Sarah, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My husband and I met with Tom for help in writing our wills.
    He was phenomenal. First, Tom clearly loves what he does. He has a flat fee and so will take as much time as needed in face-to-face or email interactions. He appreciates that creating wills can be an emotionally difficult - or at least complicated - experience.
    He manages to provide unbiased information and to spell out various possible scenarios in a manner which is sensitive and empathic, while still objective. He explained everything to us in as much detail as we needed. We felt completely comfortable asking him to clarify things, even several times in a row. He knows the law backwards and forwards and is seriously great at his job. I would recommend him to anyone, hands down.

  7. Estate Planning

    Posted by Bruce, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Working with Thomas on planning my estate, was in short, a joy and a very informative process. At no point did I feel talked down to even though I came to this process with very little information of my own. I must say that I am totally happy with the final results that Mr Sciacca guided me to. I will be happy to recommend him to any of my friends for any legal matters that they may have.

  8. Tom is the best!

    Posted by Michele, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Tom held a workshop at SAGE when same-sex marriage became legal in NYC. After that workshop I felt more knowledgeable about the law and married my partner of 26 years. We then contacted Tom for a consultation as we needed to update our wills. He was very thorough and spent 2 hours with us going over our family tree. We were confident that he was the only lawyer we wanted to handle our affairs. Tom was patient with us as it took us a long time to get our information together. I suppose some folks would want to get things done right away but we took our sweet time. It kept falling off our radar and then we'd receive a friendly reminder from Tom about completing the process. It was just enough to get us back on the stick to give him what he needed to get the job done. We finally completed the process and we were very satisfied with the results. Tom is a true professional and a wonderful person. I have recommended him to several friends and would do so again.

  9. Tom Sciacca is STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by Victoria, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I've been a lawyer for over 20 years, but I don't do estate planning, so my spouse and I turned to Tom Sciacca when we needed to address some estate planning issues. He is absolutely fantastic. Knowledgeable, very thorough, nice, hardworking, and has very reasonable rates. I've recommended him to all my friends for their estate planning needs. I can't recommend him highly enough.

  10. Thomas Sciacca

    Posted by Helene, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sciacca.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I met with Tom Sciacca to have a Will drawn. He asked many questions and made many suggestions without making me feel inadequate. He is extremely knowledgeable and very easy to work with. I have my Will and was so pleased, I recommended my cousins.

212-495-0317