Holly Martindale Friedland’s Reviews

Holly Martindale Friedland

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Stacey, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Friedland.
    • I hired Holly 1-6 months ago.
    • Holly handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Able to answer all my questions and walk me thru the process. Helpful, reliable, trustworthy!

  2. "Professional, knowledgeable and caring"

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Holly Friedland.
    • I hired Holly 6-12 months ago.
    • Holly handled my Adoption matter.

    Mrs. Friedland was absolutely awesome to work with. She explained everything in detail and handled everything in a timely manner. She is warm, skilled and a pleasure to work with. We recommend her as your attorney.

    We want to thank you again, for doing such a great job representing us on our adoption case…This means a lot to us as a family!

  3. Competent, Honest and Trustworthy - Guardian Angel God sent (Your not going to find a better person to work with)

    Posted by Bianca, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Friedland.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Child Custody matter.

    I and my ex-boyfriend split last February 2013, 4 days before he left, he deceived thousands of my hard-earned dollars which I saved for my medical school tuition, he used my hard-earned dollars suing me for the custody of our child. In a rush, I hired a big law firm recommended by my neighbor as this big law firm has big advertisement page in our local yellow book, then I was drastically robbed by them with non-stopping billing crap. I have no hesitation no fear to speak out alerting our community away from this horrible dishonest big law firm. Luckily I immediately fired them one month later, and started the search of a competent, honest and trustworthy attorney. This time I had been extreme cautious by polling names in many places, my workplace, my local community, many forums, etc. I got many responses and most of them are complaining about the attorney names warning me to stay away from based on their personal experiences. It is really hard nowadays to find a competent, honest and trustworthy attorney, and Holly is one of the rare. I interviewed several candidates recommended by my polling, going by many responses' advice that Avvo.com is the trusted sources to go with. After communicating with Anthony (a former client of Holly's who also wrote a review here based on his personal experience), I decided to hire Holly to represent my case. Holly has worked my case till completion, besides appreciation towards Holly's super work, I also found Holly has a very soft and great heart, this lawsuit my ex-boyfriend bought me into burned my wallet and caused me into deep debts, Holly has been very understandable, sympathizing my financial constraints and she has done as much as she could to help as well.

    If you need a sincere referral for a competent, honest and trustworthy, look no further. I am very grateful and I am very blessed that I retained Holly. I want to thank the Lord Jesus Christ for all the blessings in my life. I have learned that one can always find beauty and blessings in hardship if one chooses to look hard enough.

    Everyone is entitled to retain a competent, honest and trustworthy attorney representing you so that you can work with him/her at ease, till the peace of mind coming back in your life.

  4. Fighting the good fight

    Posted by Chuck, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Friedland.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Holly made me feel at ease while I fought a motion. Her knowledge and expertise in the field of family law is outstanding.

  5. Preparation and execution of estate documents

    Posted by Angela, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Friedland.
    • I hired Holly more than 3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Holly prepared three documents: a Last Will and Testament, a General Durable Power of Attorney and in Instruction Directive. I would recommend her services to anyone with similiar needs because Holly handled all my personal issues with professionalism, timliness and care. I was most impressed with her listening skills as these allowed her to develope documents which precisely reflected my individual desires. I am a Financial Advisor - customization and accuracy are critical in my business. Holly clearly exudes the same values. Be comfortable in calling her.

  6. Your not going to find a better person to work with

    Posted by Anthony Torelli, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Friedland.
    • I hired Holly more than 3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was divorced in 2002 and since then have had nothing but trouble with my ex-wife and her antics. My previous attorney took a job as a family part judge and she recomemded Holly to us. Holly is the type of person who focuses on the facts and issues. She will not waste your time and you will not get billed for hours of stuff you do not need. If your looking for an expensive therapist then dont use her!!!! If you want results and you want the crap to stop, put your trust in her. We all must remember that no one is miracle worker but if anyone comes close, its Holly. In a system that is horrible she seems to be able to get things done. If anyone wants to call me for a reference I will answer any calls or emails at atorelli@optonline.net.

  7. highly recommend

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Friedland.
    • I hired Holly more than 3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Would absolutely recommend. She was always courteous, knowledgable and prompt in handling my divorce. I have already referred her and will continue to do so!