Daniel L Weiss’s Reviews

Daniel L Weiss

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Service

    Posted by owenbrown97, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so thankful to have met Mr.Weis, I arrived in this country at the age of fourteen not realizing my real struggle until the age of eighteen and completion of high school. What people take for granted I was unable to do further my education, vote, seek employnent, fly or obtain a driver's license. Due to Mr.Weis I have found employment and will be enrolling in school this fall. After going to three lawyers prior to Mr.Weis I became discouraged and wanted to accept that this was the life that was choosen for me. I would like to thank Mr.Weis for giving me the opportunity to pursue all of my dreams and maximize my full potential in life.I am forever grateful.

  2. Daniel Weiss- My Hero

    Posted by Jennifer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    I went to Daniel Weiss for help in getting my then boyfriend back to the United States from Mexico. I had spoken with other attorneys, who made it clear that it would not be an easy task and, as they put it, just about impossible. When I met with Daniel Weiss for the first time I walked into his office feeling hopeless, however, I did not get that same negative vibe from Daniel like I had from the other attorneys. Mr. Weiss is very knowledgeable and up to date on the ever-changing immigration laws. He explained everything to me and never gave me false hope. Daniel was always straight forward, telling me that it would, in fact, be a difficult and long hard road, however, NOT impossible. Mr. Weiss is creative and approached the case from different angles. He had me gather all sorts of documentation photos, letters etc. which, quite frankly, got a little bothersome. However, in the end, it was Mr. Weiss' thoroughness, knowledge, and patience that got my husband back to the United States with me and my son. I cannot say enough about Daniel Weiss, and his whole office staff for that matter. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is caught in the frustrating world of U.S. Immigration. Mr. Weiss certainly is not a miracle worker but he is very close. It is because of him that my life is so much brighter!

  3. Thank you Daniel

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    My partner of 15 years and I were referred to Daniel by Immigration Equality when we sought advice after DOMA was repealed. At our first appointment, Daniel informed us of exactly what we would need to do in order to apply for a change of status, and gave us all of the information we needed to get started right away. He has helped us every step of the way, answering all of our queries and ensuring that we had everything we needed at all times to make the process as smooth and unintimidating as possible. At our meetings, he was always very friendly but professional, and was clearly enthusiastic about helping us and other couples like us. As a result, I got my green card with very little stress and my wife and I are ecstatic that we can now start our life together. Thank you, Daniel.

  4. My Family thanks Mr Weiss

    Posted by Thomas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I first worked with Mr Weiss in 1999 in order to rescue her permanent residence paperwork from the back-offices of INS (now ICE). His persistence and diligence not only helped locate her paperwork, but also facilitated the transfer to a more operational office.
    Besides the navigational expertise within the bureaucracy of ICE, Mr Weiss expertly coached my wife in order to prepare her for her interviews. His compassionate approach helped calm her nerves. She was young, newly wed, and very nervous. She truly appreciated his confidence in navigating the system as well as his empathy for the stress she was feeling.
    As clients of Mr Weiss, we felt completely assured that everything would turn out well. We also enjoyed our meetings with him, as we felt like old friends catching up and not just today's file. I highly recommend Mr Weiss for his professionalism and his personal touch.

  5. Best Immigration Lawyer in NJ

    Posted by Bernar D.S., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Weiss has handled my immigration case skillfully over the years to a successful outcome for a case that looked a few years back hopeless. He is very knowledgeable, attentive to detail, informative, and supported by a great staff. The best evidence was at my final interview when I noticed how well Mr Weiss was regarded by the Immigration Officer, who was clearly appreciative of his knowledge of the law and organizing manner to present a case.

  6. In Praise of Daniel Weiss

    Posted by Linda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.

    Since early June, Daniel Weiss and his excellent office staff have guided my spouse and I through an immigration process that often seemed hopeless to us. It resulted in her obtaining her permanent resident's status and working permit successfully which we hope will lead to her naturalization into this country.

    Mr. Weiss displayed exemplary knowledge and expertise in his field and treated us with the utmost kindness and respect. His confidence was contagious. His energy was boundless. Step by step, his astute abilities brought us through this sometimes daunting process.

    I would highly recommend the legal acumen of Daniel Weiss to anyone who needs an advocate for Immigration. In him, one will find a highly talented attorney and a fine human being.

  7. Committed, Confident Representation

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

    The Daniel Weiss law firm in Freehold was a top notch experience from beginning to end. I felt I was getting high quality representation at every turn from a committed, confident, knowledgeable attorney who cared about what he was doing and was supported by a wonderful, attentive and patient staff. I highly recommend everyone at The Daniel Weiss law firm

  8. Excellent Immigration Lawayer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Weiss has changed my family's lives for the better. We are truly grateful to him and his staff.

  9. You need an Immigration Lawyer? Daniel L Weiss is the best!!

    Posted by Richard V., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Daniel L Weiss helped me to resolve a few unresolvable cases. I would HIGHLY recomend to anyone to help with an immigration law!

  10. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Felice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weiss.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dan Weiss is a dedicated immigration attorney, whose civil rights activism in support of full equality for all families is enhancing the lives of those caught in international relationships. I have recommended Dan to several clients, and have full confidence in his ability.

732-780-7100