Jef D Henninger’s Reviews

Jef D Henninger

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jef was very helpful in obtaining my pistol permit. He was knowledgeable and provided sage advice. I would definitely use his services again and would recommend him to family & friends.

  2. Definitely 5 Star! Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Anthony & Shawna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    We got rid of our original attorney and hired Jef to handle a visitation and child support case. He returned our calls and faxes promptly and we were very pleased the first time he appeared with us in court. He is very efficient and knowledgable. Hopefully we won't need him for a while as he has satisfactorily resolved our case, but should the need arise in the future, he will be the first call we make! His support staff was also helpful when needed! Much thanks to Jef and Henninger Law Office.

  3. Fast response and very professional

    Posted by Stacy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    Jef accepted my post divorce matter and responded quickly when I needed action taken right away to protect my children. He was thorough, honest about the process, and very professional. Without him I would not have had such a successful outcome. I've dealt with other family practice lawyers who took forever to return calls or respond. Jef was right on top of things.

  4. Great Friend. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Leigh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jef was born to be a lawyer. I have known him personally for 17 years and he was the first and only person I called when I was in need of a lawyer. He is professional, knowledgeable, responsive, intelligent, and charismatic. He possess all the qualities one would want in an attorney. I recommend him frequently when someone is in need of a lawyer and will continue to do so in the future.

  5. Absolutely First Rate

    Posted by Howard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jef has represented my wife, my son, and I several times and has proven time and again to be absolutely the best. He is honest and open with his clients and has a real energy and drive to succeed for them. We have used him for child custody, domestic abuse, and criminal defense cases. In each instance he proved to be a tireless champion for justice. When I have a friend in need of a lawyer, he is the first I recommend.

  6. The Best DYFS Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    Jef is a valuable resource for anyone facing off against DYFS or similar government organization. Being accused of anything is frightening, but even more so when the claim is false and made maliciously. Jef made my family feel like we had power in our corner to level the playing field. In short he accomplished in days what it would have taken us months to do on our own. In the end we were completely cleared and never bothered again. He knows the system and the players very well and works that to your advantage. Jef may not be the cheapest lawyer out there, but he is the best. We would turn to him again in a heartbeat if the need came along.

  7. Would Highly recommend Jef Henninger

    Posted by Colleen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Henninger in 2012; he handled my son's DWI and drug cases. He got us good results and was extremely professional. I recommend him to all my coworkers, friends, and family.

  8. Best lawyer I ever had!! Don't waste your time with anyone else!!!!

    Posted by Barbara, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Support matter.

    I have hired Jef Henninger for all my cases ! He has won every case for me and has gotten me what I asked for if not more ! I have and always will recommend him to anyone I know!

  9. Great Attorney - Will Take good Care of You

    Posted by John in Cleveland, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jef has been handling my case for a number of years with respect to child support / college funding / emancipation. I live two states away from NJ and he has represented me in a professional manner and has always given me good advice. I would recommend him in an instant to anyone.

  10. Excellent Lawyer highly recommend !!

    Posted by Margaret, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jef represented my son in a criminal matter, we were very pleased with the outcome. We are not residents of NJ, we choose him after making several calls to various attorneys in NJ, we (husband, daughter and myself) all felt he was the best choice. He returned every phone call in a timley matter and kept well informed. I would not hesitate to use him again.