Jef D Henninger’s Reviews

Jef D Henninger

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't recommend for DCPP cases especially complicated as Jef Heningers book written April 2014 states

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-6 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    DCPP removed my children April 2014 (right when his book on a know it all on DCPP was released). I was informed at the court hearing for order to show cause that Mr. Heninger wanted to take the case to trial even though there was no facts on their case. Prior to going into the court room, he told me that he quit and will not work for me as I was argumentative with him. I agreed to a trial as I wanted my name to be vindicated and DCPP to present their falsified documents which never took place as DCPP dismissed the case September 2014. Many of my former colleagues are in disbelief of how this case was handled.

  2. restraining order

    Posted by robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-6 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The lawyer who represented me from the Jef Henninger law firm was completely professional,knowledgeable and kept in contact with me at all times though he had a very busy schedule to deal with while he was working with other clients.Joseph Compitello had my case dismissed after a 10 week lengthy trial.He had my best interest at heart and represented me professionally and without prejudice.Anytime i called the office,there was always someone to answer the phone and direct me to where i needed to go.I would recommend this firm and Joseph Compitello to anyone with legal issues without hesitation.My legal issue was considered a rare type of restraining order filed against me which caused me tremendous hardship and anxiety.Feeling confident that i was in good hands relieved me of a tremendous amount of anxiety while this case was going on thanks to the professionalism of Joseph Campitello and the Jef Henninger law firm.I would use them again without hesitation.

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jef was very helpful in obtaining my pistol permit. He was knowledgeable and provided sage advice. I would definitely use his services again and would recommend him to family & friends.

  4. Definitely 5 Star! Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Anthony & Shawna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    We got rid of our original attorney and hired Jef to handle a visitation and child support case. He returned our calls and faxes promptly and we were very pleased the first time he appeared with us in court. He is very efficient and knowledgable. Hopefully we won't need him for a while as he has satisfactorily resolved our case, but should the need arise in the future, he will be the first call we make! His support staff was also helpful when needed! Much thanks to Jef and Henninger Law Office.

  5. Fast response and very professional

    Posted by Stacy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    Jef accepted my post divorce matter and responded quickly when I needed action taken right away to protect my children. He was thorough, honest about the process, and very professional. Without him I would not have had such a successful outcome. I've dealt with other family practice lawyers who took forever to return calls or respond. Jef was right on top of things.

  6. Great Friend. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Leigh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jef was born to be a lawyer. I have known him personally for 17 years and he was the first and only person I called when I was in need of a lawyer. He is professional, knowledgeable, responsive, intelligent, and charismatic. He possess all the qualities one would want in an attorney. I recommend him frequently when someone is in need of a lawyer and will continue to do so in the future.

  7. Absolutely First Rate

    Posted by Howard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jef has represented my wife, my son, and I several times and has proven time and again to be absolutely the best. He is honest and open with his clients and has a real energy and drive to succeed for them. We have used him for child custody, domestic abuse, and criminal defense cases. In each instance he proved to be a tireless champion for justice. When I have a friend in need of a lawyer, he is the first I recommend.

  8. The Best DYFS Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    Jef is a valuable resource for anyone facing off against DYFS or similar government organization. Being accused of anything is frightening, but even more so when the claim is false and made maliciously. Jef made my family feel like we had power in our corner to level the playing field. In short he accomplished in days what it would have taken us months to do on our own. In the end we were completely cleared and never bothered again. He knows the system and the players very well and works that to your advantage. Jef may not be the cheapest lawyer out there, but he is the best. We would turn to him again in a heartbeat if the need came along.

  9. Would Highly recommend Jef Henninger

    Posted by Colleen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Henninger in 2012; he handled my son's DWI and drug cases. He got us good results and was extremely professional. I recommend him to all my coworkers, friends, and family.

  10. Best lawyer I ever had!! Don't waste your time with anyone else!!!!

    Posted by Barbara, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Support matter.

    I have hired Jef Henninger for all my cases ! He has won every case for me and has gotten me what I asked for if not more ! I have and always will recommend him to anyone I know!