Jef D Henninger’s Reviews

Jef D Henninger

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great advice, saved us a ton of money.

    Posted by Lidia, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-6 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jef's firm was there when we needed a good lawyer to help us resolve our mediation regarding our contractor that had walked out after Sandy storm. The case was resolved quickly and in our favor and he avoided costly court costs.

  2. contested child custody with false allegations

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommend Mr. Henninger and his team. Got me into court quickly and were successful in gaining an emergent order for custody hearing, and ultimately, full physical and legal custody of my child. Helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process. Fair and straightforward billing. They have the experience and wisdom that it takes to be successful in the family courts.

  3. Good job

    Posted by Andy, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Henninger was able to get resolved a matter that had been ongoing for years with no/diminishing results from three previous attorneys.

    I wish I had hired Mr Henninger first as my attorney, but I was first working with some "high priced" highly recommended attorneys that could care less what happened.

    Jef resolved this matter as quickly as would be allowed by the complainant's attorney.

  4. 24/7/365 service with 9 offices in New Jersey...the search is over, you have found the lawyer for you!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jef Henninger and his group took the headache I had for over 5 years, in the matter of 1 month away for good. I highly recommend him for ALL and/or ANY legal services.

  5. Don't recommend for DCPP cases especially complicated as Jef Heningers book written April 2014 states

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-6 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    DCPP removed my children April 2014 (right when his book on a know it all on DCPP was released). I was informed at the court hearing for order to show cause that Mr. Heninger wanted to take the case to trial even though there was no facts on their case. Prior to going into the court room, he told me that he quit and will not work for me as I was argumentative with him. I agreed to a trial as I wanted my name to be vindicated and DCPP to present their falsified documents which never took place as DCPP dismissed the case September 2014. Many of my former colleagues are in disbelief of how this case was handled.

    1. Jef D Henninger

      Jef D Henninger

      Lawyer Comment:

      This anonymous person does not appear to be a client of this firm. As a result, this could be anyone including our competition. In addition, the review doesn't even make any sense. First, lawyers cannot just "quit", a motion would have to be filed. According to the reviewer, no such review was ever filed. Second, if we did represent a client that was argumentative, we would have to get out of the case but again, a motion would have to be filed. Third, the statement "Mr. Henninger wanted to take the case to trial even though there was no facts on their case" doesn't really make any sense from a negative perspective. If DCPP had no evidence, it would only make sense to press the issue and fight them. Fourth, if we didn't actually represent the client, how could he or she judge our performance? Fifth, the use of the "know it all" clearly indicates that this person has some type of animosity with this firm. A credible review would have just stuck to the facts. Sixth, unless this person is a lawyer, the reference to former colleagues also doesn't make any sense either. Finally, this person should have indicated exactly what they did by being argumentative. Clients are permitted to disagree with their lawyers but it is only when clients start making threats do we feel the need to file a motion to get out of the case. The client of course has the right to oppose such a motion. There is no indication that any of this actually happened which is why it appears that this is a false review.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  6. restraining order

    Posted by robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The lawyer who represented me from the Jef Henninger law firm was completely professional,knowledgeable and kept in contact with me at all times though he had a very busy schedule to deal with while he was working with other clients.Joseph Compitello had my case dismissed after a 10 week lengthy trial.He had my best interest at heart and represented me professionally and without prejudice.Anytime i called the office,there was always someone to answer the phone and direct me to where i needed to go.I would recommend this firm and Joseph Compitello to anyone with legal issues without hesitation.My legal issue was considered a rare type of restraining order filed against me which caused me tremendous hardship and anxiety.Feeling confident that i was in good hands relieved me of a tremendous amount of anxiety while this case was going on thanks to the professionalism of Joseph Campitello and the Jef Henninger law firm.I would use them again without hesitation.

  7. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 6-12 months ago.
    • Jef handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jef was very helpful in obtaining my pistol permit. He was knowledgeable and provided sage advice. I would definitely use his services again and would recommend him to family & friends.

  8. Definitely 5 Star! Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Anthony & Shawna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    We got rid of our original attorney and hired Jef to handle a visitation and child support case. He returned our calls and faxes promptly and we were very pleased the first time he appeared with us in court. He is very efficient and knowledgable. Hopefully we won't need him for a while as he has satisfactorily resolved our case, but should the need arise in the future, he will be the first call we make! His support staff was also helpful when needed! Much thanks to Jef and Henninger Law Office.

  9. Fast response and very professional

    Posted by Stacy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef 1-3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Family matter.

    Jef accepted my post divorce matter and responded quickly when I needed action taken right away to protect my children. He was thorough, honest about the process, and very professional. Without him I would not have had such a successful outcome. I've dealt with other family practice lawyers who took forever to return calls or respond. Jef was right on top of things.

  10. Great Friend. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Leigh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jef Henninger.
    • I hired Jef more than 3 years ago.
    • Jef handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jef was born to be a lawyer. I have known him personally for 17 years and he was the first and only person I called when I was in need of a lawyer. He is professional, knowledgeable, responsive, intelligent, and charismatic. He possess all the qualities one would want in an attorney. I recommend him frequently when someone is in need of a lawyer and will continue to do so in the future.