Gregg A Wisotsky’s Reviews

Gregg A Wisotsky

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The ultimate lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg < 1 month ago.
    • Gregg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I Can't thank Gregg enough. He represented me in a criminal case that could have easily ended up with me being incarcerated. Because of his hard work, tenacity, connections and general care for me we all got this through with pre trial intervention being the outcome. I owe him the deepest gratitude possible. He's got a great staff at his office and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer.

  2. GREG A. WISOTSKY IS YOUR ANSWER

    Posted by rafael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Greg A.Wisotsky as your attorney.. I have hired Greg as my attorney off and on since 2001, you can always depend on him to work hard for you to resolve whatever LEGAL ISSUE you may be dealing with, he is a smart and trustworthy , who just recently settled my personal injury case and i'm very much pleased. He left no stones unturned. This man should be your lawyer without any regrets, guaranteed..

  3. The best representation out there...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.

    Gregg was a huge help to me through my whole ordeal! He was kind, he listened to me and in turn I ended up with the best possible outcome. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing this type of representation.

  4. Very Professional and Caring

    Posted by Chris, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my first experience in dealing with a matter with the court and I found Gregg through my online research. He was a pleasure to speak to and his office was very professional and kept me informed of the case details as they emerged. I would definately hire Gregg again and would recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney. I was very intimidated and nervous and Gregg put me at ease and handled the situation wonderfully.

  5. Highly Recommended. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by Roger,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gregg came highly recommended from an attorney that I hold in high regard. From the moment we sat down I knew that he was the right attorney for my circumstances. I needed a lawyer who could be tough but also able to use finesse when needed. I was not disappointed! Gregg was honest and up front, he only made one promise; he would try his best to get the best possible outcome. I can say, without a doubt, he kept his promise! No fluff, no false expectations, just the facts and the potential resolutions.

    When my court date arrived Gregg was on time, prepared, and most importantly able to get a good feel for the options at hand. A short while later, Gregg was able to get the optimal resolution.

    Gregg is down to earth, honest, upfront, and a true professional. I am glad that he was on my case and would highly recommend him to anyone with serious legal matter.

  6. Uninsured Driver

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gregg and his team were very helpful, informed, and TIMELY! Our outcome was excellant

  7. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gregg handled my 2nd DUI. I hired him because of all the lawyers I spoke to he was the only one that was no nonsense. He didn't make any promises and he told me upfront what I should expect. In the end he got the best possible outcome. I would recommend Gregg to anyone who has to deal with DUI.

  8. Very tough DUI / DWI defense / Very grateful client and clients father

    Posted by Mark Sr, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me start by saying Mr Wisotsky "Greg" was referred to me by a trusted friend "Attorney" when I confided in him that my son had been charged with an DUI / DWI offense. After explaining in depth what my son was up against, the particulars of his case, this friend without equivocation gave me Gregg's name and number advising me to call him immediately. Having such respect for my friends opinion I did just that. My first contact was with a member of Gregg's staff Laura who was so well informed, sharp, and polite I knew right away this was where we ( my son and I ) needed to be. My son within a day or two met with Gregg to discuss his case ( the realities of life ) and map out a definitive, thorough plan for his defense. When speaking to my son that evening he immediately relayed to me that Gregg was his guy as well as referring to Gregg's staff as his team. Throughout the next few months Gregg worked tirelessly on my son's case looking over every minute detail repeatedly. I found Gregg to be incredibly well versed on the subject matter, his attention to detail was staggering and most important to me through the entire process Gregg remained passionate about defending my son. Lets be honest, how often in dealing with an attorney have we been made to feel that our case was his top priority? Both my son and I were both extremely grateful as to the outcome of his case . Gregg was able to point out to the court as well as to articulate to the judge and prosecutor the "difficulties" in their case. Gregg was able to greatly reduce the liability that my son was facing and for this we will be forever grateful . If per chance you are in need of an attorney Gregg and his staff ( Laura and Colleen ) have my highest recommendation . Remember Gregg is an attorney's attorney!

  9. DUI/Refusal Defense

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Gregg from a family friend, who is also an attorney in Morris county. She asked her peers who was the best at defending a DUI/Refusal cases and Gregg Wisotsky's name came up from every lawyer she asked. That was a good start.... Then I called him on a Sunday and he picked up the phone and spent 20 minutes listening to my situation and providing some initial feedback. We set up a free 1 hour consultation appointment for the next afternoon.

    During the consultation, It was clear that Gregg would be the right person to represent me. He did not sugar coat anything and painted a realistic picture of the seriousness of the situation. We developed a strategy of how we could attempt to get the best desired outcome with the court. He encouraged me to meet with other attorneys, but I knew in my gut that he was the right fit. I liked his passion and his $ pricing to retain him was very fair and affordable.

    We met directly or spoke over the phone weekly with either him or his staff. Everyone showed a strong sense of urgency regarding my defense. He provided legal guidance on some matters that were sound and as it turn out, correct.

    I am relieved to say that he was able to defend me and I was very happy with the net outcome. He was able to provide a strong defense, which lead the court to agree to a seriously reduced amount of penalties. It was truly my best case scenario, aside from total case dismissal, which wasn't realistic in my case.

    I would strongly recommend Gregg Wisotsky to anyone in need of a DUI defense attorney. He cares about the people he defends, his staff is top notch and most important he delivers results!

  10. Stellar Experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Our teenager needed help; we all wanted guidance. When a situation occurs there are two challenges, the emotional and the strategic. Mr. Wisotsky immediately met with us to assess the events, frame the status and possible objectives, and discuss expectations. His experience and command of the facts was integral to helping us move through the emotional situation. Most importantly, our teenager found support, leadership and superb legal counsel in Mr. Wisotsky's management of the case. Our experience and the case both had successful outcomes. Highly recommend.

973-898-0161