Gregg A Wisotsky’s Reviews

Gregg A Wisotsky

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by Roger,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gregg came highly recommended from an attorney that I hold in high regard. From the moment we sat down I knew that he was the right attorney for my circumstances. I needed a lawyer who could be tough but also able to use finesse when needed. I was not disappointed! Gregg was honest and up front, he only made one promise; he would try his best to get the best possible outcome. I can say, without a doubt, he kept his promise! No fluff, no false expectations, just the facts and the potential resolutions.

    When my court date arrived Gregg was on time, prepared, and most importantly able to get a good feel for the options at hand. A short while later, Gregg was able to get the optimal resolution.

    Gregg is down to earth, honest, upfront, and a true professional. I am glad that he was on my case and would highly recommend him to anyone with serious legal matter.

  2. Uninsured Driver

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gregg and his team were very helpful, informed, and TIMELY! Our outcome was excellant

  3. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gregg handled my 2nd DUI. I hired him because of all the lawyers I spoke to he was the only one that was no nonsense. He didn't make any promises and he told me upfront what I should expect. In the end he got the best possible outcome. I would recommend Gregg to anyone who has to deal with DUI.

  4. Very tough DUI / DWI defense / Very grateful client and clients father

    Posted by Mark Sr, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me start by saying Mr Wisotsky "Greg" was referred to me by a trusted friend "Attorney" when I confided in him that my son had been charged with an DUI / DWI offense. After explaining in depth what my son was up against, the particulars of his case, this friend without equivocation gave me Gregg's name and number advising me to call him immediately. Having such respect for my friends opinion I did just that. My first contact was with a member of Gregg's staff Laura who was so well informed, sharp, and polite I knew right away this was where we ( my son and I ) needed to be. My son within a day or two met with Gregg to discuss his case ( the realities of life ) and map out a definitive, thorough plan for his defense. When speaking to my son that evening he immediately relayed to me that Gregg was his guy as well as referring to Gregg's staff as his team. Throughout the next few months Gregg worked tirelessly on my son's case looking over every minute detail repeatedly. I found Gregg to be incredibly well versed on the subject matter, his attention to detail was staggering and most important to me through the entire process Gregg remained passionate about defending my son. Lets be honest, how often in dealing with an attorney have we been made to feel that our case was his top priority? Both my son and I were both extremely grateful as to the outcome of his case . Gregg was able to point out to the court as well as to articulate to the judge and prosecutor the "difficulties" in their case. Gregg was able to greatly reduce the liability that my son was facing and for this we will be forever grateful . If per chance you are in need of an attorney Gregg and his staff ( Laura and Colleen ) have my highest recommendation . Remember Gregg is an attorney's attorney!

  5. DUI/Refusal Defense

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Gregg from a family friend, who is also an attorney in Morris county. She asked her peers who was the best at defending a DUI/Refusal cases and Gregg Wisotsky's name came up from every lawyer she asked. That was a good start.... Then I called him on a Sunday and he picked up the phone and spent 20 minutes listening to my situation and providing some initial feedback. We set up a free 1 hour consultation appointment for the next afternoon.

    During the consultation, It was clear that Gregg would be the right person to represent me. He did not sugar coat anything and painted a realistic picture of the seriousness of the situation. We developed a strategy of how we could attempt to get the best desired outcome with the court. He encouraged me to meet with other attorneys, but I knew in my gut that he was the right fit. I liked his passion and his $ pricing to retain him was very fair and affordable.

    We met directly or spoke over the phone weekly with either him or his staff. Everyone showed a strong sense of urgency regarding my defense. He provided legal guidance on some matters that were sound and as it turn out, correct.

    I am relieved to say that he was able to defend me and I was very happy with the net outcome. He was able to provide a strong defense, which lead the court to agree to a seriously reduced amount of penalties. It was truly my best case scenario, aside from total case dismissal, which wasn't realistic in my case.

    I would strongly recommend Gregg Wisotsky to anyone in need of a DUI defense attorney. He cares about the people he defends, his staff is top notch and most important he delivers results!

  6. Stellar Experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Our teenager needed help; we all wanted guidance. When a situation occurs there are two challenges, the emotional and the strategic. Mr. Wisotsky immediately met with us to assess the events, frame the status and possible objectives, and discuss expectations. His experience and command of the facts was integral to helping us move through the emotional situation. Most importantly, our teenager found support, leadership and superb legal counsel in Mr. Wisotsky's management of the case. Our experience and the case both had successful outcomes. Highly recommend.

  7. Extraordinary Representation

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.

    When our faced a legal challenge we reached out to an attorney whose reputation was exceptional and who would be right for us.
    Gregg was very knowledgable of the statutes and the best defense strategies but also knowledgable of the township, judge, prosecutor and past decisions reached in the court. He was methodical in gathering details and asked probing questions to get the best understanding of our legal challenges. Additionally, he performed research, hired specialists and performed additional investigation to develop the best strategy and approach to the case. Finally, Gregg had empathy for our family and was very supportive as we worked through the fears and concerns created as we worked through the legal system .
    I am delighted to report that Gregg was very successful in defending us and the outcome exceed our expectations. Along the journey, he was careful to manage our expecations and spent a great deal of time on many occasions to inform us progress being made and the evolving strengths and issues we faced in our case.
    We are thankful for his legal advice and for taking on our case. We recommend him without reservation for the hard work and care he took to achieve the best possible outcome for us.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Israel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.

    Gregg is an excellent lawyer. His team Collen and Laura are amazing they make you feel part of their family. I recommend this team to everyone.

  9. Wonderful Services

    Posted by Alfred, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My husband received a ticket for driving without a license and I received a ticket as well, after the initial consultation we were so comfortable with Gregg that we retained him to represent my husband. Our situation turned into a nightmare with the court system we were dealing with and his staff Laura & Collen are amazing always taking my paniced walk in visits. Even thought Gregg could not represent me he did offer advise to me as well. Gregg is very honest he tells you like it is and does not sugar coat anything but on the otherhand he does all he can do to put your nerves at ease. I would recommend his services in a minute.

  10. Extremely satisfied/Highly Recommend

    Posted by Diane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son faced charges posing the possibility of life altering consequences. This attorney's office responded to my initial call within minutes. A consultation the following day provided information and guidance as to the best approach to reach a favorable (as possible) result. The guidance proved to be extremely accurate, with obvious experience and expertise in this field of criminal defense. We could not have anticipated a better outcome in court. This attorney, to whom we were referred by another attorney with a different specialty, took the time we needed to consult, inform, clarify and assure that all effort possible would be provided to us. His office support staff is just as committed to customer service and prompt attention to phone requests. If you need criminal defense, use Gregg A Wisotsky. I also thought his fee was more than fair/reasonable.

973-898-0161