Gregg A Wisotsky’s Reviews

Gregg A Wisotsky

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI/Refusal Defense

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Gregg from a family friend, who is also an attorney in Morris county. She asked her peers who was the best at defending a DUI/Refusal cases and Gregg Wisotsky's name came up from every lawyer she asked. That was a good start.... Then I called him on a Sunday and he picked up the phone and spent 20 minutes listening to my situation and providing some initial feedback. We set up a free 1 hour consultation appointment for the next afternoon.

    During the consultation, It was clear that Gregg would be the right person to represent me. He did not sugar coat anything and painted a realistic picture of the seriousness of the situation. We developed a strategy of how we could attempt to get the best desired outcome with the court. He encouraged me to meet with other attorneys, but I knew in my gut that he was the right fit. I liked his passion and his $ pricing to retain him was very fair and affordable.

    We met directly or spoke over the phone weekly with either him or his staff. Everyone showed a strong sense of urgency regarding my defense. He provided legal guidance on some matters that were sound and as it turn out, correct.

    I am relieved to say that he was able to defend me and I was very happy with the net outcome. He was able to provide a strong defense, which lead the court to agree to a seriously reduced amount of penalties. It was truly my best case scenario, aside from total case dismissal, which wasn't realistic in my case.

    I would strongly recommend Gregg Wisotsky to anyone in need of a DUI defense attorney. He cares about the people he defends, his staff is top notch and most important he delivers results!

  2. Stellar Experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Our teenager needed help; we all wanted guidance. When a situation occurs there are two challenges, the emotional and the strategic. Mr. Wisotsky immediately met with us to assess the events, frame the status and possible objectives, and discuss expectations. His experience and command of the facts was integral to helping us move through the emotional situation. Most importantly, our teenager found support, leadership and superb legal counsel in Mr. Wisotsky's management of the case. Our experience and the case both had successful outcomes. Highly recommend.

  3. Extraordinary Representation

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.

    When our faced a legal challenge we reached out to an attorney whose reputation was exceptional and who would be right for us.
    Gregg was very knowledgable of the statutes and the best defense strategies but also knowledgable of the township, judge, prosecutor and past decisions reached in the court. He was methodical in gathering details and asked probing questions to get the best understanding of our legal challenges. Additionally, he performed research, hired specialists and performed additional investigation to develop the best strategy and approach to the case. Finally, Gregg had empathy for our family and was very supportive as we worked through the fears and concerns created as we worked through the legal system .
    I am delighted to report that Gregg was very successful in defending us and the outcome exceed our expectations. Along the journey, he was careful to manage our expecations and spent a great deal of time on many occasions to inform us progress being made and the evolving strengths and issues we faced in our case.
    We are thankful for his legal advice and for taking on our case. We recommend him without reservation for the hard work and care he took to achieve the best possible outcome for us.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Israel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg more than 3 years ago.

    Gregg is an excellent lawyer. His team Collen and Laura are amazing they make you feel part of their family. I recommend this team to everyone.

  5. Wonderful Services

    Posted by Alfred, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My husband received a ticket for driving without a license and I received a ticket as well, after the initial consultation we were so comfortable with Gregg that we retained him to represent my husband. Our situation turned into a nightmare with the court system we were dealing with and his staff Laura & Collen are amazing always taking my paniced walk in visits. Even thought Gregg could not represent me he did offer advise to me as well. Gregg is very honest he tells you like it is and does not sugar coat anything but on the otherhand he does all he can do to put your nerves at ease. I would recommend his services in a minute.

  6. Extremely satisfied/Highly Recommend

    Posted by Diane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son faced charges posing the possibility of life altering consequences. This attorney's office responded to my initial call within minutes. A consultation the following day provided information and guidance as to the best approach to reach a favorable (as possible) result. The guidance proved to be extremely accurate, with obvious experience and expertise in this field of criminal defense. We could not have anticipated a better outcome in court. This attorney, to whom we were referred by another attorney with a different specialty, took the time we needed to consult, inform, clarify and assure that all effort possible would be provided to us. His office support staff is just as committed to customer service and prompt attention to phone requests. If you need criminal defense, use Gregg A Wisotsky. I also thought his fee was more than fair/reasonable.

  7. Knowledgeable , Confident and Professional legal representation. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Cathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Last fall I hired Gregg to represent me on a felony charge. I was pretty terrified by the whole situation, and Gregg did his best to alleviate my fears and concerns. The case dragged on for just under a year and where other lawyers may have thrown in the towel or let me enter into PTI just to get it over with, Gregg didn't give up and he and his staff worked diligently to get the charges against me dismissed, which eventually they did succeed in, much to my relief. Everyone I dealt with at the firm was absolutely wonderful and professional and I would highly recommend Gregg & his firm to anyone in need of a good attorney.

  8. EXCELLENT

    Posted by Rob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.

    Gregg was recommended to us through a friend, who is also an attorney. Gregg handled himself with excellence. Our case was for my teenage daughter. Gregg was the right amounts of intelligent, well prepared and able to relate to my child. I would recommend him highly to anyone.

  9. Assessed, developed exceptions, and then met them.

    Posted by Andrew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Gregg assessed the situation, reviewed documentation, and clearly laid out intentions based on his personal knowledge of the environment we were working in. He and his staff were able to keep me informed even though I am a very busy person who travels all the time. The result was exactly in line with expectations. I would not hesitate to obtain Gregg's services again. I highly recommend him to others.

  10. A knowledgeable and patient lawyer

    Posted by edward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Wisotsky.

    My ex-girl friend has had a final restraining order against me for 10 years. At the time, I did not know that the final restraining order would last forever in New Jersey. Since I travel a lot, the custom agents always stop me for further investigation in the airport. It is embarrassing to have this happen in front of my friends and family. To add, it is also time consuming (at least, 25 minutes of waiting and questioning). In front of the watchful eyes of the public, it is definitely an uncomfortable situation.
    Mr.Wisotsky and his staff members have assisted me to have the final restraining order dismissed. Mr. Wisotsky has been very knowledgeable and patient with me. He explained to me the step by step process of the case, and his staff was helpful whenever I had any questions. They are very professional and they treated me with respect. Mr.Wisotsky is not like other lawyers that I have met before. In the past, others have taken the case and did not help me diligently.

973-898-0161