Gregory A Allen’s Reviews

Gregory A Allen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very impressed!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.

    Prior to even meeting Attorney Allen, he responded to my emails and was very thorough. I met with him for a consultation for a custody case and my mind is already at ease. I was very nervous because this is new I me but he was very easy to talk to! Looking forward to working with him more and getting these issues ironed out!

  2. Gregory Allen

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Allen was phenomenal in handling my divorce. He kept me informed at all times and answered every question I had without making me feel like it was a silly question. He was highly professional as well as personable. He treated me like an individual and not just a nameless, additional case.

  3. Great Lawyer to have!

    Posted by Sandra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg helped me with a situation i had with my ex husband. He gave me some good advice and a better understanding of the issue. He is easy to talk to and very personable! I will always recommend him to my family and friends!!

  4. The best of the best

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Prior to hiring Greg Allen to handle my divorce and child custody with my ex there was another attorney handling my case. The first attorney made my head spin and didnt care about not one thing but his pocket. When Greg came aboard it was night and day. I finally felt a sense of ease and hope that things finally started to go in my favor. Greg's extensive knowledge of divorce and child custody was apparent the moment he sent his first set of paper work to my ex wife's attorney. He has made my life as a single farther much easier knowing that as a single farther I have rights and has made me understand things in plain english when it comes to divorce and child custody.

  5. Real estate client

    Posted by Betsey, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Allen made our closing process easy. He was accommodating to our situation and he took the time to explain everything to us in terms that we could understand. He was thoughtful and respectful. We would highly recommend Attorney Allen.

  6. Contractor's Perspective

    Posted by Colin, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Allen is a great person, which is nice plus when you are in a position of needing someone with his services and he can put you at ease. As a contractor, I occasionally run into situations when customers do not pay their account in full, when a subcontractor does not fulfill his contractual duties plus various other "bumps in the road". I would definitely recommend Attorney Allen and will continue to use him in the future.

  7. Greg Allen

    Posted by Kevin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Att Allen is a long time friend and great Attorney. He is someone u can trust to have your best interests first or foremost. I have utilized his services many times in my Real Estate career, thru representation of my Clients, and also thru personal real estate transactions. He is very responsive, which is something I pride myself on and welcome it in an Attorney. I would recommend him & his office at any time for any real estate or other matters other than, as well. Great thing about Greg is that if he feels that he can't be the right representative for your case he is very willing to provide suggestions to get the task taken care of!

  8. Review Gregory A Allen

    Posted by Allison, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greg Allen is beyond reproach and yet makes himself very "approachable" to his clients. He is an easy going person who does not give you the "artificial stuffy attitude" that some attorneys
    tend to have ,yet he has dealt with some very difficult and delicate situations on my behalf and that of my company, with a great deal of tact and composure.I would, and do, happily recommend Gregory Allen.

  9. An attorney with the highest standards of practice

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with my experience working with Attorney Allen on my child support case. He was extremely knowledgeable, well prepared, thorough, and articulate. He clearly practices with the highest standards. With all this said, I still found him to be personable, caring, and easy to work with.

  10. Great Counsel

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Allen.
    • Gregory handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Greg and his firm for over five years. He is honest and forthright in his dealings and always works his hardest to get a successful result for his client.

860-767-9044