Back to Alan’s Profile

Client Review

Alan has received 12 client reviews

Highly recommend Alan Fanger for Real Estate issues. He knows what he's doing.

Posted by: a Real Estate client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Alan Fanger represented me in a case that was recently settled. Even though I did not recover what I had originally filed suit for, Mr. Fanger guided me to the best outcome overall. I had been involved in a legal dispute once before where I received legal representation from a larger firm than Mr. Fanger’s. The outcome was positive but the lingering impression was different. First off, I felt Mr. Fanger understood the ins and outs of the legal landscape of my case and would not have agreed to take the case otherwise. The larger law firm seemed like they knew what they were doing collectively but the handling of the case felt fractured and inconsistent at times. Second, Mr. Fanger made good use of technology to keep cost down such as the Dropbox mobile app for file sharing instead of email file attachments and, emails for almost all communications thus avoiding phone tagging. Occasionally we touched base over the phone when needed. Third, Mr. Fanger seemed more precise in his billing practices by using smaller increments time. All in all, Mr. Fanger was pragmatic and conscientious. I highly recommend Mr. Alan Fanger for anyone who needs help in the areas of the law he practices in.

excellent lawyer, highly recommended!

Posted by: Amanda, a Employment client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Alan recently settled my case with a former employer out of court in a very short amount of time. He is extremely well educated, patient, and direct. He did whatever he could to make it as smooth and painless as possible for me at any cost. He was also available any day any time to answer my questions and address any concerns. Even at the end of my case, he showed such care and genuine concern about the outcome not only as my lawyer but more as a friend. I would highly recommend Allan Fanger to anyone looking for an amazing attorney who will honestly help you through whatever you may need assistance with thanks again Alan!

Fearlessly fights for fair and transparent condominium board elections

Posted by: Jill, a Lawsuits & Disputes client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.

Alan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I initially contacted Alan to represent my rights and interests as a dissident condo board member at our annual owners meeting. At the meeting, an election dispute arose and I continued to work with Alan to fight for a fair and honest election process driven by owner welfare rather than board member agendas. Alan represented the rights of owners and fearlessly stood his ground. He was not afraid to challenge the opposing association attorneys. Alan courageously demanded accountability from opposing counsel and the condo association board they represented even if the demand raised questions of professional responsibility.

Quick action

Posted by: Paul, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Saw Alan's website while researching MA laws on tenant's security deposits. I was having no luck coaxing my former landords to refund my money in a timely manner. Alan was on the case in a heartbeat and we conducted all business via emails. He obtained quick results and resolved the issue in my favor. Despite the fact that we never met in person, we were able to establish a working relationship. I owe this to Alan's professionalism and tenacity.

An attorney that cares

Posted by: David, a Probate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted Alan on a probate matter that I did not understand. He was incredibly warm, responsive and a consummate professional. I found his guidance and approach to always be in my best interest. Alan is one of those attorneys that ANYONE would benefit from his counsel. There are not enough superlatives to describe how well he serves his clients as well as his profession.

Truly outstanding service

Posted by: Scott, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alan Fanger is a highly talented attorney and on top of that a truly great guy. He handled my case with a level of conscientiousness, honesty and knowledge that put my worries to rest during a complex business dispute. Alan made himself easily accessible and went the extra mile to ensure I understood every detail of my case. The service was outstanding and I would highly recommend Alan to anyone in need of an attorney.

Kind, Effective and Efficient

Posted by: Jennifer, a Contracts client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alan did a wonderful job for us in a very hard situation. He communicated very well and always was able to get back to us the same day. It is sometimes difficult to trust someone that you don't know but I would not hesitate to hire Alan. There is no one better!

A lawyer to make you feel comfortable during uncomfortable times.

Posted by: Michael, a Litigation client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

It was a pleasure to work with Alan at a time when I was at a low point emotionally. Having to go through litigation was a difficult time for me as I did not know what to expect and Alan turned out to be a blessing. I was able to get through it knowing he was involved and looking out for my best interests.

Effective and Compassionate Trial Lawyer

Posted by: Andrea Goldman over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I have known Alan Fanger for a number of years. He is a terrific colleague and is always ready to help others. Unlike many lawyers in this day and age who specialize in one area of law, Alan is a true consummate litigator. He has handled numerous complex cases in a variety of areas and obtained excellent results for his clients. He is not afraid to be in the spotlight, even when serving as a champion for unpopular causes. Although I have never used Alan in his capacity as an attorney, I have no hesitation in recommending him as a trusted mentor and advocate.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Steve, a Litigation client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Fanger

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alan Fanger is an excellent attorney. We had a real estate case that included multiple individuals (including attorneys), non-payment of a mortgage obligation, multiple cross-complaints and spanned almost 10 years. Through all of it, even when it was at its worst, Alan kept us informed and kept us on path to reach our final goal of fighting off the frivolous claims and counterclaims and collecting the debt owed to us with interest. Justice prevailed thanks to the dedication of this superb professional. We would highly recommend Attorney Fanger to anyone who needs to have their interests protected in a court of law as he is an excellent litigator. He is extremely trustworthy and earned our respect soon after he took over our case. He always took the time to explain what we would be faced with and always listened to us whenever we needed questions answered. Alan is thoroughly knowledgeable about real estate litigation. We are so glad that we were referred to Attorney Fanger when faced with the initial frivolous lawsuit. He guided us through that one and the following 6-8 years of subsequent claims from this group of cronies. Thanks Alan for all you did for us.