Alisha S. Tomasino’s Reviews

Alisha S. Tomasino

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney, Confident, Knowledgeable and a great Attitude, Highly Recommended !!!!

    Posted by Veronica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Alisha handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Alisha Tomasino has been handling a complex family court case on my behalf for a few months. She is bright, intelligent, caring and compassionate, she always reply's to my emails promptly, calls back quickly when not available and always answers the many questions i have and ask questions when working on the case. She is extremely professional and very knowledgeable in the family law arena. She prepares all the documents herself and they are very well written and its clear that she puts a lot of thought, research and time in. She is a good listener and her attitude is upbeat, strong and kind, she was able to put me at ease from the beginning, i am a single Mom with no family here fighting for the well being of my children, i could not ask for a better attorney to represent me.

  2. Look no Further

    Posted by Rob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alisha represented me through my child custody case, and I was just struck by the level of Knowledge, professionalism, and compassion that she kept at all times through the process. I have worked with other lawyers in the past, who were good lawyers, but they were not on the same level as Alisha.

    I am a father, and it is not easy to fight for your children when there is a bias, but Alisha took the nerves away, and it was like dealing with a friend who has known you for years.

    Look no further, this is the lawyer you need.

  3. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Tomasino was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and determined in resolving my divorce case. She made excellent recommendations on how to proceed and successfully turned aside arguments made by opposing counsel to the judge. She maintained professional, positive communication in the face of negative attacks by the opposing counsel. I would highly recommend her services.

  4. legal savvy and down to earth sensibility

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alisha has a great blend of legal savvy and down to earth sensibility. She was a HUGE help to me post-divorce with several complicated and emotionally charged issues involving my ex. Never once did I feel like she was talking down to me or that something was "over my head." If I had questions, she took the time to answer them. But she also took a lot of time to ask me questions -- things I may not have thought of on my own that helped make a huge difference in my case. I felt like she was personally vested in the outcome -- not because SHE wanted to win but because she wanted me to have a successful outcome.
    You would never know from looking at her or from talking to her in everyday conversation that she is tough as nails; she isn't afraid to stand up for what's right for her client.
    She was always fully prepared and on top of things. I never felt like I was "just another case" that needed to be handled.
    I hope I never need her again, but if I do, she will be the only attorney I will call.

  5. The Family Lawyer You Need!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Alisha impressed me in my phone consultation with her for Modification. She is very knowlegeable in Massachusetts Family Law and is straight to the point. She analized the arguments of my case and developed a plan for me in no time. While I was in deep worries she called me in and told me her professional suggestions in details, explained to me what I can do and what I can't do, without asking me to send in the retainer fee.

    As other reviewers say, Alisha is supportive and responsive. She actually is more than a great lawyer, she has a big heart and she cares her clients in many ways. I've been working with at least 8 family lawyers plus doezens of legal consultations in all these years. Never seen any other lawyer like Alisha, most are not even close. How I wish I could have hired her in the very begining of my divorce!

    Can't say enough to express my deep gratefulness… I hope you never need a family lawyer, but if you do, call Alisha.

  6. BEST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    SHE IS HONEST ABOUT YOUR QUESTIONS IN REGARDS TO YOUR CASE. SHE DOESNT TELL YOU STUFF JUST TO MAKE YOU HAPPY. SHE IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE WHEN YOU CONTACT HER, IF NOT SHE RETURNS YOUR CALL ASAP. SHE HONESTLY CARES ABOUT YOUR CASE AND HAS A GREAT HUGE HEART. SHE FOUGHT FOR ME AND MY CHILDRENS BEST INTEREST

  7. Alisha is the best!

    Posted by Jay, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a single dad, and have worked with several lawyers in the past, with regards to my family law case. Alisha was easily the most knowledgeable and honest lawyer that I've dealt with. She is straight with me, and has always shown energy, knowledge and wisdom in the courtroom. I truly don't believe I would have full custody of my daughter today if it weren't for Alisha's help. She's the best, and I am proud to have her as my attorney.

  8. Professional, Strong, and Compassionate

    Posted by Trisha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alisha took over my Domestic Relations case from her Managing Partner when my ex-husband filed for a modification of our Separation Agreement. What could have been an intimidating and frightful experience for me was tempered by her professional confidence and her genuine attention to me, her client. The outcome of that action was in my favor, and is still in effect. I am grateful for her persistence.

    She is extremely well educated in her field and is mindful that her clients are often in the most vulnerable of situations. With that being said, at no time does she discount the thoughts and/or feelings of those clients. She truly listens to and absorbs the answers to her many questions.

    Alisha has the ability to calmly and completely explain the legal mumbo jumbo that is the legal system to those of us not so learned in the process. She is a teacher as well as an attorney. She wants her client to know what is happening, not just be a witness to it.

    I have the utmost of admiration for this woman.

  9. The best lawyer out there by far!!

    Posted by Felix, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alisha Tomasino is one of the best lawyers out there! Alisha represented me and my daughter in a child support/child custody suit, but because of Alisha's understanding of the laws and her personal touch my daughter and I are closer then ever. Alisha takes the time to get to know her clients as well as letting you know what she can and can't do. She is honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and incredibly supportive. To have anyone else would be a waste of time, money, and energy. Don't waste your time looking around. She is the best! Thank you Alisha for looking out for me and my family.

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by Adam, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty Tomasino handled numerous issues for me spanning almost three years. Her attentiveness was high, often causing me to feel like I was her only priority. In addition to the depth of knowledge and outstanding performance, she maintains a superb team around her to aide in various ways. Constantly in contact, I was always able to reach her to communicate issues and experienced a superior service overall. I have found her experience and competence to be second to none and will continue to recommend her to others as I have been doing.

Call now for a free consultation.

781-239-3333