Alisha S. Tomasino’s Reviews

Alisha S. Tomasino

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Most laywers are no good

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.

    I met Alisha one day in court after my divorce was final and I was still having issues with mt ex wife. Alisha was very patient with me and listen to my situation. Once Alisha found out the details of what my situation was and gathered all of the facts she tried tirelessly to settle my situation without a trial. To no preval we ended up in front of the judge fir a trial. Alisha was extremely prepared and did a perfect job during the trial. I have tremendous respect for this lady as a Laywer and better yet as a friend. My comfort level grew each and every time we had to get together in such a difficult situation. I would recommend Alisha to anyone in need of a divorce attorney. She is not all about the money like most attorneys this lady is wise beyond her years. Thank you again Alisha for everything and congratulation and best of luck with you new baby

    Joe

  2. top notch across the board

    Posted by Ken,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.

    Alisha made a difficult period much easier for me. My divorce was very contentious with a former spouse that was unreasonable and difficult to deal with. Alisha gave me peace of mind and was always available to explain important aspects of the case. I always knew we'd go to court or meet a deadline because she was always well prepared and pays attention to every details. In addition to being able to apply law favorably, Alisha has other skills that are critically important:
    - relates well to opposing lawyer and even your ex-spouse
    - presents well and has credibility in front of the judge (attributable in part to her excellent track record)
    - effective negotiator
    Excellent lawyer and highest recommendation.

  3. Superior Lawyer

    Posted by Greatful, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Alisha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going to court for your children is extremely difficult. The mental strain that this process takes on you is sometimes overwhelming. I feel so fortunate to have found Alisha during these rough waters, because she has not only been a devoted avocate for my kids and I, but her approach is so calming and proffesional, that it takes some of this burden and worry off of your shoulders, and during these times, that is such an important thing. Alisha is superior in her field, for her knowledge, her integrity, but mostly because when you are with Alisha, you just know that you and your children are her top priority, and that just means so much to me, I will never be able to thank her enough.

  4. Outstanding Attorney, Confident, Knowledgeable and a great Attitude, Highly Recommended !!!!

    Posted by Veronica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Alisha Tomasino has been handling a complex family court case on my behalf for a few months. She is bright, intelligent, caring and compassionate, she always reply's to my emails promptly, calls back quickly when not available and always answers the many questions i have and ask questions when working on the case. She is extremely professional and very knowledgeable in the family law arena. She prepares all the documents herself and they are very well written and its clear that she puts a lot of thought, research and time in. She is a good listener and her attitude is upbeat, strong and kind, she was able to put me at ease from the beginning, i am a single Mom with no family here fighting for the well being of my children, i could not ask for a better attorney to represent me.

  5. Look no Further

    Posted by Rob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alisha represented me through my child custody case, and I was just struck by the level of Knowledge, professionalism, and compassion that she kept at all times through the process. I have worked with other lawyers in the past, who were good lawyers, but they were not on the same level as Alisha.

    I am a father, and it is not easy to fight for your children when there is a bias, but Alisha took the nerves away, and it was like dealing with a friend who has known you for years.

    Look no further, this is the lawyer you need.

  6. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Tomasino was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and determined in resolving my divorce case. She made excellent recommendations on how to proceed and successfully turned aside arguments made by opposing counsel to the judge. She maintained professional, positive communication in the face of negative attacks by the opposing counsel. I would highly recommend her services.

  7. legal savvy and down to earth sensibility

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alisha has a great blend of legal savvy and down to earth sensibility. She was a HUGE help to me post-divorce with several complicated and emotionally charged issues involving my ex. Never once did I feel like she was talking down to me or that something was "over my head." If I had questions, she took the time to answer them. But she also took a lot of time to ask me questions -- things I may not have thought of on my own that helped make a huge difference in my case. I felt like she was personally vested in the outcome -- not because SHE wanted to win but because she wanted me to have a successful outcome.
    You would never know from looking at her or from talking to her in everyday conversation that she is tough as nails; she isn't afraid to stand up for what's right for her client.
    She was always fully prepared and on top of things. I never felt like I was "just another case" that needed to be handled.
    I hope I never need her again, but if I do, she will be the only attorney I will call.

  8. The Family Lawyer You Need!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Alisha impressed me in my phone consultation with her for Modification. She is very knowlegeable in Massachusetts Family Law and is straight to the point. She analized the arguments of my case and developed a plan for me in no time. While I was in deep worries she called me in and told me her professional suggestions in details, explained to me what I can do and what I can't do, without asking me to send in the retainer fee.

    As other reviewers say, Alisha is supportive and responsive. She actually is more than a great lawyer, she has a big heart and she cares her clients in many ways. I've been working with at least 8 family lawyers plus doezens of legal consultations in all these years. Never seen any other lawyer like Alisha, most are not even close. How I wish I could have hired her in the very begining of my divorce!

    Can't say enough to express my deep gratefulness… I hope you never need a family lawyer, but if you do, call Alisha.

  9. BEST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    SHE IS HONEST ABOUT YOUR QUESTIONS IN REGARDS TO YOUR CASE. SHE DOESNT TELL YOU STUFF JUST TO MAKE YOU HAPPY. SHE IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE WHEN YOU CONTACT HER, IF NOT SHE RETURNS YOUR CALL ASAP. SHE HONESTLY CARES ABOUT YOUR CASE AND HAS A GREAT HUGE HEART. SHE FOUGHT FOR ME AND MY CHILDRENS BEST INTEREST

  10. Alisha is the best!

    Posted by Jay, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alisha Tomasino.
    • I hired Alisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Alisha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a single dad, and have worked with several lawyers in the past, with regards to my family law case. Alisha was easily the most knowledgeable and honest lawyer that I've dealt with. She is straight with me, and has always shown energy, knowledge and wisdom in the courtroom. I truly don't believe I would have full custody of my daughter today if it weren't for Alisha's help. She's the best, and I am proud to have her as my attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

781-239-3333