Dax B. Grantham’s Reviews

Dax B. Grantham

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chapter 7

    Posted by Raffi & Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We would highly recommend Attorney Dax Grantham. He is knowledgeable, easy to talk with, and highly effective! We couldn’t have asked for a better attorney !
    We were overwelmed, Attorney Grantham quickly guided us thru the process of Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, We got our discharge and We were able to save our house at a very reasonable rate thanks to him.

  2. Great law service for bankrupcy.

    Posted by Tony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dax was well informed and prepared to help me through this difficult process. It would have been rough if I had to have done this on my own.

  3. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Attorney Dax Grantham. He is knowledgeable, easy to talk with, and highly effective! I came to Attorney Grantham’s office in a legal mess, I was scared and stressed. My car had been seized by a debt collecting agency that had a judgment against me for an old credit card I once had. I don’t make a lot of money and now that my car had been taken I knew I had no other choice but to file bankruptcy, and I couldn’t have asked for a better attorney to do that with! Attorney Grantham quickly guided me thru the process, filed my bankruptcy, and informed the collection agency that had seized my vehicle so they would return my car to me.
    Unfortunately, my legal mess didn’t end there because the constable and the towing company hired by the collection agency to seize my vehicle refused to release my vehicle back to me without me paying them the eight hundred dollars for their services. I was shocked but I didn’t even have to argue with them, I just hung up and called Attorney Grantham who quickly proceeded to file a legal motion to get my car released. Three days later I had my car back and at no cost for constable or towing services to me! I was amazed; Attorney Grantham went above and beyond my expectations! I felt well represented and I will always be grateful to Attorney Grantham for his professionalism and guidance! I recommend him to everyone now including family and friends! Also his web site is pretty cool as well, all the information and steps you need to do for bankruptcy are right there clear and concise with links!!!! He makes a hard decision like filing for bankruptcy a little easier!

  4. a new start

    Posted by christian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    after a bad divorce and forclosure on my house not to mention a list of other debts i found myself with no way out. i turned to dax in my time of nedd of professional help. he was understanding and assured me things would be fine. through his professionism and knowledge i was able to sucessfully file bankruptcy. thanks to dax

  5. Help with Bankruptsy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I filed for bankruptsy last November. My attorney said she filed for me and my case was dismissed. I contacted Dax and he got everything rolling again. He calmed me down told me everything I needed to hear and he kept to his word. I wasn't very confident when I first contacted him because of being burnt from my previous attorney. Dax took care of everything.

  6. Trusted Attorney

    Posted by Raffi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dax Grantham gives you what you need and are looking for from an Attorney.

  7. helpfull attorney

    Posted by Jim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I knew I needed help but was not sure who to turn to. I had a friend who had used Dax to help them with their bankrupcy . I first went to their website ..it was exclient ! After following their well presented insturctions I felt I had the knowledge to proceed.

    I called Dax and had a phone interview with to review my situation.He immediatly made me feel there was hope to get out of this place I was in financially and move on .
    I set up an office meeting brought with me my documentation and left his office knowing I had done the right think .Dax realizes that this is a very personal and upsetting decision to do . He was always concerned for my well being through the process .

    I have refered several of my own clients to Dax anf they are as equally satisfied as I was .

  8. Finally, A Lawyer That Cares!

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    TO Whom it May Concern,

    IN today's day when it is hard to find good people, it is refreshing to find a lawyer like Dax. Dax, and his Law Firm, really took the time to listen to my situation and find the best possible solution. He is truly great at what he does, plus, he actually cares!!!

    Thanks Dax for all your hard work, it really helped me get my life back.

    Sincerely,

    Kevin S>

  9. Worst real estate lawyer in the Boston area

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dax Grantham.
    • I hired Dax more than 3 years ago.
    • Dax handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wish I never did an online search to find Grantham law firm.
    I had the worst experience in 10 years with a real estate lawyer.
    I am glad that the seller attorney helped us complete the real estate transaction.

    1. Dax B. Grantham

      Dax B. Grantham

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is a pity that this person posted anonymously as we make an attempt to go out of our way to appease all of our clients. However, not all clients can bee appeased. For example, about the same time period as this client alleges that she had her bad experience, I had a real estate client who requested that I violate Massachusetts law in order to save her some money.

      While I will go out of my way to resolve any of my clients issues, I will draw the line when it comes to participating in conduct that is illegal or immoral; and if it means getting a bad review from an "anonymous" poster, it is a chance I will take.

      Posted about 5 years ago. Flag