Justin M. Murphy’s Reviews

Justin M. Murphy

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. On the side of Employees

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.

    offered me fair representation, clear cut explanation and was able to do it in a reasonable amount of billable hours

  2. Informative and helpful

    Posted by Iris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I met with Justin to help me review a severance package and had many questions about my specific situation. I felt somewhat comfortable with the severance package presented but wanted a professional viewpoint and found Justin through the Mass Attorney General's office. Justin reviewed my package, asked me relevant questions, and answered many of my questions thoroughly and in a conversational way instead of more formally. After our meeting I felt more at ease with my decision and even though I had a few questions after our meeting, I found Justin to be accessible, friendly, and remembered who I was.

  3. If, like me, you were fired because of an egregious civil rights violation...

    Posted by Felice, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Contact Attorney Justin Murphy. He made the best possible use of the time and service that I could afford. Within a 1.5 hour period, he patiently explained the applicable laws and the various strategies of proving discrimination, so that I was able to present an effective complaint. I had previously contacted 50 Civil Rights NGO's ,only to find that pro bono services were not available. Justin provided the services that I needed at I price that I could afford. I will consult him again, if I need help, as the process progresses.

  4. Highly Recommend Justin

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the moment I walked into Mr. Murphy's office , I knew that I was in the right place. Due to the sensitive nature of my case, my situation was quite urgent, he thoroughly examined my case and all of my supporting documentation with expertise. Reacting quickly, he began working on my case immedialy. Mr. Murphy has been dedicated and passionate from the very start. I feel very confident that with his representation, we achieved the results that i deserved.

  5. Trustworthy and Dependable

    Posted by Kelly, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Justin helped me to receive unemployment benefits after my claim was initially denied. I had quit my full-time job due to overwhelming stress and anxiety brought on by my employer. Justin represented me in court which led to my claim being approved. Justin provided the support and expertise I needed at such a difficult time in my life. I am thankful I did not have to go through this alone.

  6. Teacher Employment Sexual Orientation Discrimination Dispute

    Posted by Paul, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Justin Murphy handled my sexual orientation discrimination dispute case effectively. During consultation he was professional and understanding given the sensitive nature of the dispute. Specifically, he provided legal advice, filed legal documents, and provided me with representation during an initial case hearing . Although my case was not accepted to move forward by the Department of Labor Relations due to a statute of limitations of six months on complaint filings (my file date was past the deadline), I did not have any regrets with my decision to hire Attorney Murphy and to discuss my complaint against the Boston Teacher's Union at the Massachusetts State Department of Labor Relations.

  7. Evaluation of Attorney Justin M. Murphy

    Posted by Justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.

    Attorney Murphy was instrumental in having an unfavorable ruling in my unemployment case overturned. He guided me through the different steps of the process. That is the reason I am recommending his services in any unemployment case.

  8. Finding a great attorney is vital to the success of any case. This attorney is knowlegeable, communicative, and reliable!

    Posted by Brenda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was referred to this attorney by the Boston Bar Association. I spoke with him regarding my case, that is highly convoluted and involves unemployment. He is extremely savvy, attentive, and informative. The follow up calls have been very timely. He exudes professionalism. First impressions are lasting.
    I highly recommend this attorney.

  9. Terrific attorney!

    Posted by Tim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was denied unemployment benefits after being terminated from my full time job in November of 2012. In my opinion the whole affair was grossly unjust. I decided to appeal. I turned to Attorney Murphy and he hit it out of the park. Against the odds, through hard work, knowledge of the law and outstanding craftsmanship Mr. Murphy helped me win my appeal. I received retroactive unemployment pay and am now receiving regular weekly benefits as well. I want to give Attorney Murphy my highest possible endorsement. I was very pleased with his work and I recommend him highly to anyone. If you want a fighter who'll work for you -- hire Justin. If you want to win your case -- hire Justin. Thank you Attorney Murphy for standing up for me!

  10. One of the best landlord-tenant attorneys.

    Posted by ShLo, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Attorney Murphy took on my case at a very flexible fee rate. I felt I was Attorney Murphy's priority and he took care of my problem with my landlord in court saving me thousands of dollars, even obtaining move-out expenses in the end. His tactical decisions and court filings prevented my former landlord from further violating my rights. I'm glad I finally have my legal problems behind me.