Justin M. Murphy’s Reviews

Justin M. Murphy

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Evaluation of Attorney Justin M. Murphy

    Posted by Justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.

    Attorney Murphy was instrumental in having an unfavorable ruling in my unemployment case overturned. He guided me through the different steps of the process. That is the reason I am recommending his services in any unemployment case.

  2. Finding a great attorney is vital to the success of any case. This attorney is knowlegeable, communicative, and reliable!

    Posted by Brenda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was referred to this attorney by the Boston Bar Association. I spoke with him regarding my case, that is highly convoluted and involves unemployment. He is extremely savvy, attentive, and informative. The follow up calls have been very timely. He exudes professionalism. First impressions are lasting.
    I highly recommend this attorney.

  3. Terrific attorney!

    Posted by Tim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was denied unemployment benefits after being terminated from my full time job in November of 2012. In my opinion the whole affair was grossly unjust. I decided to appeal. I turned to Attorney Murphy and he hit it out of the park. Against the odds, through hard work, knowledge of the law and outstanding craftsmanship Mr. Murphy helped me win my appeal. I received retroactive unemployment pay and am now receiving regular weekly benefits as well. I want to give Attorney Murphy my highest possible endorsement. I was very pleased with his work and I recommend him highly to anyone. If you want a fighter who'll work for you -- hire Justin. If you want to win your case -- hire Justin. Thank you Attorney Murphy for standing up for me!

  4. One of the best landlord-tenant attorneys.

    Posted by ShLo, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-6 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Attorney Murphy took on my case at a very flexible fee rate. I felt I was Attorney Murphy's priority and he took care of my problem with my landlord in court saving me thousands of dollars, even obtaining move-out expenses in the end. His tactical decisions and court filings prevented my former landlord from further violating my rights. I'm glad I finally have my legal problems behind me.

  5. Unemployment Case

    Posted by Jennifer, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was very pleased with Attorney Murphy's handling of my case. He was informative, and kept me at ease with his confidence of my case.

  6. Landlord/Tenant dispute and eviction

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had hired Justin twice to handle matters with my landlord who was trying to evict me for a service animal I had on premeises that the landlord gave me written permission to have... The first time I hired him was to attempt to avoid an eviction process and get more time, which Justin Murphy did. The second for the eviction case brought forth by my landlord when we were unable to vacate by time agreed upon in last matter, due to bad recommendations from our landlord where he had not been truthful. So we rehired Justin, already familar with our case and the strange behavior of my landlord, he also had that eviction dropped, we withheld rent for bad conditions and did not have to pay any back rent. To me this was a great victory, and believe Justin performed his duty and went above and beyond expectations.

  7. Justin Murphy

    Posted by Jake, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Justin made the experience of retaining a lawyer and working through the details very professional and as easy as possible. He delivered great results on an important issue to me.

  8. Employer reimbursement of back pay money owed

    Posted by Brian, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin was referred to me by another attorney for his employment law experience. Justin crafted a letter to my former employer that ended up resolving the matter without having to go to court. Justin's guidance through the process resulted in me getting more that I conservatively expected. His diligence and patience with me was very impressive and I recommend him without reservation.

  9. BAD JUDGEMENT IF YOU GET THIS LAWYER

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Big mistake if you get this guy trust me people. I was the plaintiff and this guy didn't respond to defendant or judge requests on time and the case was dismissed because of him. Then BBO order him to refund my attorney's fees. He has license for 3 years but making major mistakes in judical process worst than last paralegal rookie.

  10. Review of J.M. Murphy

    Posted by Steven, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Murphy.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was in a very difficult situation with the Dept. of Unemployment and through a reference, I found Justin. He explained to me what was critical to my case and how to best present myself. He never suggested I change or alter my points, but was very focused on how I present them. Fortunately, I won the appeal and can now survive. I seriously doubt I would have won the appeal without Justin's knowledge of the system and his guidance