Ogor W. Okoye’s Reviews

Ogor W. Okoye

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Phenomenal results in a very short time!!

    Posted by Margaret, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor 1-6 months ago.
    • Ogor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a lengthy and complicated immigration history before I met Attorney Okoye. I had been approved to file for my green card about 2 years ago and had consulted with 2 to 3 attorneys. They did not offer me much hope and 2 of them wanted a large sum of money upfront before even reviewing my case. A friend of mine recommended Attorney Okoye and I met with her right before Christmas in 2013. She took immediate interest to my case and promised she would do whatever she could to help resolve it. Less than 6 months later, my husband and I went for our interview and walked out with our green card approvals. I would highly recommend Attorney Okoye for your legal needs and any complicated immigration issues as she will go to work for you with great professionalism and efficiency.

  2. Extraordinary Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor 6-12 months ago.
    • Ogor handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ogor Okoye is a spectacular Attorney. She has handled some of our cases in Boston and beyond with excellent results. She pays great attention to details. I highly recommend her and will be more than happy to refer any criminal defense or immigration matter I may have in the future to her. Thank you Attorney Okafor for your great work.

  3. Outstanding, Honest,Genuine & Trustworthy Lawyer A++

    Posted by Justina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor more than 3 years ago.
    • Ogor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ogor Winnie Okoye is a great immigration attorney and an amazing lawyer who not only gets the job done with excellent results but also shines through with her genuine and caring nature.

    She is exceptionally unique and intelligent; devotes all her time to work with you one on one, leaving no stone unturned to ensure success. My entire process immigration case was handled professionally. She kept me informed every step of the way.

    She is timely and highly trustworthy. In fact, She is God’s gift to me. I will forever be grateful for her time and efforts she dedicated to my case.

    I highly recommend her to other clients looking for a kind hearted lawyer who gets the job done. Attorney Okoye is one in a million!

  4. great!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by esta, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor more than 3 years ago.
    • Ogor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Winnie is a great lawyer, she'll walk with you through the whole case holding you strong n you're certain to get out of there a stronger person, she's endowed with plenty of law knowledge and if she doesn't have the answer right away, be assured she will research it and will get back to you as soon as she has a concrete answer.
    She is very flexible with time - working even on weekend!

  5. An Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Ondra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor more than 3 years ago.
    • Ogor handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I know her for three years now and she handle each of my cases ( my A&B my leaving the seen of an accident and my divorce), responsibility and with great care for me and won all of them. Some people make your life better by coming in to it and Ogor W. Okoye is one of those people, i felt and still feel that I am important to her and she always made time for me, no excuses, no lies and no broken promises. If you are looking for a lawyer, she is the one for you. THANK YOU Ogor

  6. A very satisfy client

    Posted by MS. Ngoc, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor more than 3 years ago.
    • Ogor handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm very glad to have Mrs. Okoye represent me for my case. She is a very dedicated attorney who had gone out of her way to make sure that my case be resolve in my best interest. She express interest in the case, seek the best resolution, and inform me of all of her actions. I would recommend her to anyone because I know she would do anything for her client.

  7. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Bartholommew Umezulike, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor more than 3 years ago.
    • Ogor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A friend of mine recommended Attorney Okoye for me during my immigration problems in 2009. She was the best gift of 2009 from my friend. Attorney Okoye changed my situation from bad to best because she helped me secured my green card which has eluded me for 10 years. And what made her unique was that during this difficult situation in my life, she has continuously told me that I was going to be fine and above all, my constant and sometimes unnecessary calls to her office during those difficult times were returned timely and professionally, and she has continuously kept me informed and updated throughout the process of my case.

    I will forever remain indebted to her and will definitely recommend her to my family and friends for any legal matters especially for immigration matters. In my book she is unquestionably a lawyer’s lawyer. She is somebody you will like in your corner if you are in a removal process like I was.

    Bartholomew Umezulike
    Lynn, MA

  8. Profeccional and efficent

    Posted by Mario,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ogor Okoye.
    • I hired Ogor more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Lawyer, always accessible by phone or email. Very upfront with the pros and cons of the case and she is by your side every step of the way.