William J. Barabino’s Reviews

William J. Barabino

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Brandy, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Attorney Barabino was amazing to work with. He couldn't have made my unfortunate felony court case any easier for me. He filed all of the necessary paperwork and handled every aspect of this overwhelming, scary process with extreme professionalism. Bill was able to get my charges reduced, resulting in a sentence of unsupervised probation, which I was more than satisfied with. I would recommend Attorney Barabino to any one who finds themselves in an unpromising criminal situation to hire Bill. He was able to handle everything, making the stress of the situation much more manageable.

  2. August 2013 Review of the Legal Service of William J. Barabino

    Posted by Beth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I engaged William Barabino to represent a family member. He was thoughtful and knowledgeable in his approach to our defense. When researching the case, he was very respectful to all parties involved: police officers, accusers, and court officers; the ground work was well laid out. William presented a pragmatic case to the Judge acknowledging concerns from all parties and was able to reach a mutually agreeable deal. I would highly recommend the legal services of William Barabino.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill has helped me with many legal issues and questions. He is very smart, knows alot and cares even more. I have and would always go to him first-for anything. THANKS BILL~!

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Candice, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill is a great lawyer, who actually cares about his clients. He is very helpful, and knowledgeable. Also, great communication, as he is very busy. I would definitely seek his councel again, given a situation arises that I may need his help.

  5. Clerk Magistrates Hearing---Peabody AND Somerville! Won Both

    Posted by Albert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What can I say--- I known bill for many years and never thought I would need a defense lawyer. Well I needed bill for two separate Clerk Magistrate Hearing and he ( I ) won both. Very prepared---and did his thing. The most important thing is we won both---First in Peabody---then in Somerville...

  6. Outstanding!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Barabino is an amazing attorney. From the minute I arrived at his office, to presenting my case in court, my case was flawless. Attorney Barabino made me feel at ease, and explained the case to me in detail so I would understand everything. If I had any questions, he was always available, or if he was in court, he would always get back to me. He is an excellent attorney who I would consider one of the Best!

  7. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Billy Helped my on a issue with the Federal government and he did it quicky and efficiently

  8. One nightmare down

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Barabino was there to help my son out of a bind - he was always nice to txt email or speak with you on the phone to help you through it all. He is always very open and I would highly recommend him.

  9. Excellent Job!

    Posted by a Computer Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Barabino.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Computer Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Barabino represented my last month. He did an excellent job and I would use him again.