Josef Culik’s Reviews

Josef Culik

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I own a small business and have used numerous attorneys over the years for other matters. Attorney Culik and Culik Law stood head and shoulders above the rest in professionalism, caring, and real knowledge on the areas of law they helped me in - debt and foreclosure litigation. They are real people actually trying to do good and certainly made a difference for my family. I especially appreciated the way I was always able to reach out to Joe for questions and that he kept me in the loop throughout the case even on areas I didn't previously understand. I have referred them to many close friends and family members and will continue to do so.

  2. Forever grateful for the care and professionalism we received

    Posted by NicM, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We found this firm through a friend of ours who had also had amazing results and told us "they are good people." We're a family from the Northshore and ran onto some hard times and needed a break. From the moment we met with Attorney Culik through the entire process they treated us with respect and caring and the utmost professionalism. Our life was put back to normal again because of what they did for us. I've paid it forward several times by recommending friends to this firm for various things and they've all had great experiences. Bank of America treated us so badly and we were facing foreclosure. Culik Law stopped the foreclosure and within a few months had secured a modification for us. Everyone I met there was caring, helpful, and courteous. They welcome you to come to their office and go out of their way to communicate each step of the way. Each day when I see my kids playing in the living room or the backyard of our home, I remember the help they gave us when we needed it.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are so grateful for your wonderful feedback - thank you! We are honored that you chose Culik Law to help with your mortgage matter and enjoyed working to resolve it in the best way possible. We wish you the best and are here if you ever need us again.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  3. One of the good ones, we can't thank him enough

    Posted by KBrown, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Mr. Culik was our attorney in a foreclosure matter where the bank had done the foreclosure already while we thought we were working with them on modification. Not only did Mr. Culik turn the foreclosure around and undo it but he also persisted in work for the modification. This home means the world to us raised our kids here and have lived here more than 40 yrs. Losing it nearly broke us. Mr. Culik was caring and listened to us on our first meeting and gave me hope again. Home went from sold to us having a payment we can now afford with cut pay and deduction in hours. We can now plan to retire here. In all the lawyers I've dealt with, he was the best and our whole family sends our thankfulness. We were referred by attorney generanal's office and thank them too. We are going to be okay now.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and kind words. Outcomes like yours are why we love what we do and why we give these cases our all. Sometimes even when it seems like all hope is lost, there is a way to fight back and I'm so glad we were able to do that in your case. We are grateful for you as a client and appreciate the opportunity you gave us to help.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Thank You to Joe Culik and Culik Law! Big help in my case.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Foreclosure matter.

    As a war veteran I was hoping to work out a loan modification with the bank on my own but found that the bank was not going to work with me. I then decided to take legal action by getting an attorney. After calling a lot of other law offices and not receiving any help I called Culik law to help me obtain a loan modification with Bank of America. After talking with Joe and his team at Culik Law I was blown away by their care and professionalism. They were outstanding and very professional. They talked to me about the loan modification process and pledged their help to me which made me feel at ease. Joe and his team immediately went to work on my behalf and fought the bank for my loan modification. Joe kept me informed during the entire process and answered any and all questions I had. He returned every single call and email and made me feel at ease during the whole process. I'm pleased to say that Joe and his team at Culik Law were able to get my loan modified! I highly recommend using Culik law for your loan modification or any other legal matters. I want to thank Joe and his team for fighting the Bank for me and not giving up. Its because of Culik law that I have a modified Home loan and payments I can afford. Thank you Culik Law!!

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      I wanted express my gratitude and that of everyone at Culik Law for your thoughtful feedback. The level of care you felt is what we strive for and it makes us happy that you truly felt it and let us know. It was a pleasure working with you and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance in getting you to a great end result.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Great attorney, really helped me when I needed it

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I had taken care of most of my debts over the last few years but one cropped up where I was being sued for a debt I wasn't even sure was mine. The debt collector was coming after me hard with everything, calling work, calling home, calling my wife, calling my cell day and night without stop. I went in and reviewed the information with Attorney Culik who represented me in defending the lawsuit. He was actually able to get the case dismissed, the debt cleared, and my credit fixed. It just feels great to know someone is on your side when stuff like this happens. He was easy to talk to and the team in the office was real friendly too.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the kind words. Cases against debt collectors for violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act are truly enjoyable because I can use the law to fight back for individuals like yourself who are experiencing debt collections abuses. On behalf of myself and everyone at Culik Law, we are so grateful for your feedback and the opportunity to help you in this case.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Attorney - Made A Real Difference in Our Lives

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I am extremely satisfied with the result and service I received from Joe and team. They were straight forward and over delivered on both issues they handled for us - mortgage and debt related issues. The amount of money they saved my family has been absolutely life changing by obtaining a loan modification with huge savings and settling a long time debt for pennies on the dollar. I actually really wanted to give them a bonus for such a job well done in the end I was so satisfied and when does that ever happen.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      We were all very happy to see your feedback - thank you! We are so incredibly grateful you chose Culik Law to help with both of your cases and enjoyed working to resolve them in the best way possible. To make such an impact in people's lives is why we do what we do.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Outstanding and Compassionate Attorney - Changed Our Life

    Posted by Jennifer Z, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We had tried so many options to try and save our home. We had been scammed by an out of state attorney, tried to do it on our own, and even tried to work with the AG's office. All without success. I had literally given up and felt like I was at the end of my rope. I was referred to Josef Culik by friends of ours who loved this law firm. I gave it a shot and it's one of the best things I've ever done. Joe and the entire team were so kind, respectful of our situation, and caring. Within a few months they successfully obtained the loan modification no one else could. Peace entered our lives again. I am so grateful and would highly recommend this wonderful attorney and his team.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! This inspires me and the Culik Law team to continue working diligently to help individuals uphold their rights and lend our expertise to change things for the better. It is with tremendous gratitude that we come to work each day and are given the opportunity to work with families like yours to make a difference.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Success despite challenges. Many thanks to Attorney Culik and team.

    Posted by Scott, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Culik Law has been excellent. My situation presented several unique challenges, and the bank which holds my mortgage initially showed little interest in cooperating since they were not participating in HAMP or any other program and I was months behind on the mortgage. They had pretty much shut me down repeatedly and said that nothing could be done. Attorney Culik and his skilled colleagues worked tirelessly on my behalf to negotiate a successful mortgage loan modification and proved them wrong. Many thanks, once again, to everyone at Culik Law. I am moving on with my life now with this huge hurdle behind me.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for your kind words. Working against some of these banks can be quite a challenge sometimes and no case is the same. We are so pleased we were able to delivery a great outcome for you even with HSBC's push-back. We are grateful to have you as a client and hope to work with you again.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Modification bliss after years of struggle

    Posted by Nicole, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Several years ago my husband and I were both laid off from our jobs of many years. This was a huge shock to us after being responsible for years and always paying our bills. When we found out that we could get our mtg modified we looked into options. Unfortunately we tried going with an out of state company in California first who told us we were "pre-approved." After sending them money and documents we waited for a year only to find out we were never approved and they really did nothing for our situation. Then, we looked for someone local and were given a referral for Culik Law from the Attorney Generals office. After speaking with Joe we knew we had found the right attorney and throughout the process loved working with every person at the firm. They make sure there is someone to call you back at all times and you can always get in touch with Shawna Culik or another associate to find out status. No more waiting for days for the one attorney to give you a call which Ive done with other law firms we've hired. They secured a modification for us through Making Home Affordable which we could never have done on our own, we tried believe me. Their thoughtful and optimistic attitude has never ceased to make me feel like everything is going to be okay. I recommend this firm a million times over if you are seeking help in any modification issues. We thank them so so much for making our life okay again.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      On behalf of Shawna and the whole team we are incredibly grateful for your wonderful feedback on the work we did to obtain your loan modification. It was a pleasure working with you and making such a positive impact in a client's life is so incredibly rewarding. Thank you.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. A world of thanks to this awesome team

    Posted by Christy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josef Culik.
    • I hired Josef 1-3 years ago.
    • Josef handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had tried what must be a record ten times to get a modification only to get a denial each time and to be led in circles by my bank Wells Fargo. I finally decided to find a local attorney to help me and came across Culik Law. I cannot be more infinitely grateful that I did. Just last week I received word that they had secured a 2% modification with close to $90K in principal forgiveness. I initially met with Attorney Culik but worked throughout the process with Shawna and the rest of this caring and amazing team of people. They have someone there who will get back to you right away and did not give the bank a moment's rest until they finalized my modification. I can move on now with my business and life in peace. I send a million blessing their way and thank them from the bottom of my heart.

    1. Josef Culik

      Josef Culik

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the great feedback! This was a challenging case but we are so thrilled to have been able to push through and deliver such a great outcome. We appreciate the blessings you sent our way and will use them to continue the work we do for other Massachusetts families.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Call (617) 830 1795 for a Free Case Evaluation.

617-830-1795