Lance Chavin’s Reviews

Lance Chavin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Mindy, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.
    • Lance handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    From the very beginning of my case, Lance was extremely knowledgeable. Throughout my case, I was consistently updated with any changes that were happening. Lance was very detailed in all aspects of the issues arising within my case and provided me with outstanding professionalism and courtesy. At the conclusion of my case, I was 110% satisfied with the service that Attorney Lance Chavin provided on my behalf. I would recommend that anyone looking for knowledgeable, professional, and through representation, contact Attorney Lance Chavin.

  2. Choose Lance

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Family matter.

    When Lance says he won't give up a fight until it's over he's 110% serious!! I'm currently in the midst of a second round of litigation with Lance for a family law matter and I am constantly blown away time and time again by his persistence, foresight, responsiveness, enthusiasm and hunger for learning.

    Not only is he taking my case as seriously as though my child was his own, but he's teaching me as this goes. I don't just want it done, I want to UNDERSTAND and he can put it to you clearly.

    Lance is professional by every measure but no stiff, he's a real guy who can really hear you and empathize with challenges that real people face in real life.

    I'm not getting a a kickback for writing this, Just blessed to have made Lances acquaintance.

  3. Lawyer with integrity

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr.Chavin provided excellent ideas which contributed to my success.He was very friendly and professional.I highly recommend Mr. Chavin as a fair and trustworthy attorney.He persevered and achieved a fine outcome on my behalf.His office is conveniently located and parking was easy. He was reponsive, each time I called.
    .

  4. Awesome

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I couldn't say enough good things about Lance. He represented me in an employment situation. His knowledge was second to none.

  5. Best Attorney I've worked with

    Posted by Scott, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Chavin has been a great help to my department and town. As Code Enforcement Officer and selectboard chairman for a small western massachusetts town Attorney Chavin has helped to close two very difficult and drawn out cases that have plagued us for years. Lances persistance and timely actions have resolved these cases in record time and with all of the results we have hoped for. He excels in all of the qualities listed above and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Truely an outstanding attorney!
    In reference to the less than flattering review that he was given, I was also involved in that case and at no time did Attorney Chavin act inappropriately or unprofessional at any time.

  6. untrustworthy

    Posted by Pat, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This is a follow up to my original review, things changed as my case went on.
    At first he seemed very friendly, caring, proffesional and competent in the legal issues I was dealing with. I trusted him and I now feel he may have violated the rules of proffessional conduct
    This is what he did::
    1) He Shared confidential correspondence (from me to him) with the opposing party's attorney. I at this point asked that he not do this again without my consent.
    Should I have had to ask ? Isnt this considered attorney client privledge?
    2) He Sent email to the opposing partys attorney containing deragatory/defamitory statements about me then forwarded the same email to ME so I could see what he had written.
    I found the email comments to be Very objectionable, unethical and that it showed a great lack of proffessionalism.

    I would not recommend this attorney for any type of case as his proffessional (mis)conduct proves him untrustworthy.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great Lawyer , goodfactfinder, veryknowledgeable, profficient,good listener, patience , calls back quickly . Usually has a case brief to justify his conclusion . He help me fight the city of springfield with an ordinance change. The hotdog man

  8. Review of Attorney Lance Chavin

    Posted by Teri, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Chavin.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Chavin has always been there when I needed to have questions answered. He has helped my family overcome some very challenging issues. He is the only attorney I know that is willing to work with his clients on every level. When he talks to you, it's as if you are speaking to a friend. He never over states anything, and keeps his communication on a laymans level. I would highly recommend anyone that is looking for an attorney, to consider Attorney Chavin. They wont be disappointed that they did.