Why is my landlord charging me a notice of moving out fee ?
Normally, you have to give 30 days written notice.
Los Angeles, CA
Employment and labor Lawyer at Los Angeles, CA
Practice Areas: Employment & Labor, Sexual Harassment ... +3 more
Normally, you have to give 30 days written notice.
First, although it is illegal to retaliate against you for asking your employer about the promised reimbursement, you may want to wait to have that...
If you and the owner do not want the person on the property, you can jointly authorize the police to remove him.
Under Civil Code 1950.5, the landlord may only make deductions from your security deposit for unpaid rent, cleaning and damages beyond normal wear...
Contact the Los Angeles Housing + Community Investment Department for assistance. The City of Los Angeles and the County of Los Angeles have...
The eviction notice should be invalid due to both the State and County of Los Angeles Eviction Moratoriums, which run through September 30, 2021.
First, you should look at your employment agreement to see if expressly states whether Texas or California law apply. (I cannot speak to Texas...
Assuming your unit is protected by the City of Los Angeles Rent Stabilization Ordinance, the County of Los Eviction Moratorium, etc., you may have...
You will not be able to evict the tenant until the County of Los Angeles Eviction expires on September 30, 2021. Further, since it is an illegal...
Holding deposits for apartments are illegal in California. Civil Code 1950.5 The landlord should refund your money. Otherwise, you can sue them in...