In California if I work more than 6 hours am I entitled two 10 minute rest breaks?
According to the Division of Labor Standards Enforcement, In California, the Industrial Welfare Commission Wage Orders require that employers...
Los Angeles, CA
Employment and labor Lawyer at Los Angeles, CA
Practice Areas: Employment & Labor, Sexual Harassment ... +3 more
According to the Division of Labor Standards Enforcement, In California, the Industrial Welfare Commission Wage Orders require that employers...
You can ask for the raise to be retroactive, but the employer is not obligated to do so.
Your employer can only change your compensation prospectively. Thus, the employer needs to give notice before your compensation is changed, i.e....
Write an email to the landlord, the management company and their attorney stating that you are ready, willing and able to pay the rent, because the...
If the rent increase is more than 10%, at least 60 days notice is required. Otherwise, 30 days notice is required. A "mistake" does not allow the...
Walmart's HR department has not realized that the Los Angeles County Minimum wage went up on July 1, 2019. Your relative should consider writing a...
A landlord requesting a notarized signature from the out of town renter is not unreasonable. I would be more concerned with why the out of town...
Under Civil Code 1950.5, the landlord is supposed to return your security deposit within 21 days of termination of the rental agreement and provide...
Your friend may have a claim for unauthorized use of image for commercial purposes under Civil Code 3344.
California Civil Code § 1946.7 allows victims of domestic violence to terminate their lease early without penalty. For more information from the...