Skip to main content
Paul Brian Kennedy

Paul Kennedy’s reviews

     3.5 stars 7 total

Review Paul Kennedy
  • Terrible

    1.0 star

    Posted by Carey Omiotek

    On 8/3/2015 we hired and paid Mr. Kennedy $300 to take care of a citation my husband received in Houston on 7/30/2015. We live in Tennessee and I found his name on this site. On 8/14/2015 he contacted me with a court date of 9/4/2015. He then contacted me stating due to a scheduling conflict he had a new court date of 9/25/2015. I contacted him after the court date and he replied to my email on 9/28/2015, he stated, since my husband did not appear in court, a warrant would go into effect and a failure to appear would be filed. He would then plea a no contest to the Failure to Appear and the violation would be dismissed. I contacted him back on 9/28/2015 and then again on 10/5/2015 and 10/16/2015. When we did not hear from him we thought he had resolved this matter. On January 7, 2015 I received a letter from a law firm in Houston that had been retained by the City, my husband now has two charges against him and Mr. Kennedy did not resolve this at all. We have tried contacting him numerous times through email and have left numerous voice mails, none of which he has replied to or answered. We are out $300 and now have two charges instead of the one, totaling over $500.00.

    More 
    Hired attorney
  • No nonsense and effective

    4.0 stars

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client

    I first hired Paul in 2012 to assist me with a criminal case which he represented me.

    Subsequently I hired him for 2 additional cases that were both criminal matters the latest one being only a month or so ago.

    In all 3 of my cases he was able to guide me and represent me where I have no criminal record at all.

    Paul is no nonsense and can sometimes come across as rude or non apathetic but he does care and will work hard to defend your rights.

    Lastly, Paul does not charge an arm and a leg and for repeat offenders such as myself he does cut you some big time slack on his rates.

    Thanks Paul!!

    More 
  • Absolutely Terrible

    1.0 star

    Posted by John

    Mr. Kennedy acted like he couldn't care less about my situation from the minute he got paid. He was constantly "unavailable" for the first few days I needed to meet. The hearing I needed requested by him was very time sensitive and the time wasted ended up costing me. I finally paid and sent my information to him over email/paypal because he said I needed to hurry. The information was sent the last day I could request the hearing, however, Mr. Kennedy left the office without sending the request that day and my window closed. I now have a suspended license for a year and all Mr. Kennedy wants to offer me is a refund. He stopped returning my calls and I had to reach him on his cell phone to finally request the refund. When I started to express my disappointment with how he handled the case, Mr. Kennedy promptly interrupted me and told me to "Go F*** myself." and hung up on me. Highly unprofessional, highly irresponsible and overall completely ridiculous. I am 27 years old, full time student and full time employee, trying to take care of an issue and dealing with Mr. Kennedy has done nothing but set me back in this endeavor.

    More 
  • Paul is a great lawyer!

    5.0 stars

    Posted by Patti Moses

    Paul is very knowledgeable and responsive to our legal needs. He has always been fair and upfront about the legal issues we have. I highly recommend him to help with any legal need anyone has. He gets the job done!
    Paul has handled a variety of legal issues for us; eveything from traffic tickets to criminal matters.

    More 
  • Client Review

    5.0 stars

    Posted by a Contracts client

    I'am pleased of being represented by Paul B. Kennedy

    More 
  • Great Job! Thanks Paul

    5.0 stars

    Posted by a DUI & DWI client

    It was a pleasure doing business with this attorney. He always made me & my husband feel informed & provided great lines of communication. Thanks Again!

    More 
  • AS PROFESSIONAL AS IT GETS

    5.0 stars

    Posted by a DUI & DWI client

    I had the distinct privilege of seeing my lawyer in action before ever having to hire him. I was a juror and he was the defendant's lawyer on a DWI case. I remember thinking to myself...if I ever have to go through this unfortunate process...I would want this guy to represent me. Well sure enough, unfortunately I needed his services not even 3 months after being a juror.
    As a young college graduate, I wanted to hire someone I could feel comfortable and confident with. Paul Kennedy was the right guy. I went to his informative website and called him on the phone to schedule an appointment. He even has his cell phone number on his business card. When I first met with him in person, he was very cordial and I never felt like he was trying to rush me out of his office. He always answered my emails and phone calls. He handled everything so professionally. He walked me though the whole complicated process. I was very impressed and pleased by his performance. He got my case dismissed due to his relentless efforts on my behalf. His fees are fair. He is an all around great lawyer and good guy to know. I definitely recommend his services to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

    More