Lance O'Neal Mixon’s Reviews

Lance O'Neal Mixon

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lance Mixon is an exemplary attorney.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lance Mixon is the epitome of the lawyer that any client would want handling his or her case. First and foremost, Lance is intelligent and dedicated to the law. I was always impressed with Lance's knowledge of the law. He was quick to explain case law and statutes on a whim when prompted by my questions.

    Additionally, Lance was always great about keeping in contact. Throughout the eight month time span of my case, Lance continually kept me informed and was always great about returning my calls. He truly takes a personal interest in his clients.

    Finally, Lance is a fierce advocate. He comes prepared for and ready to do battle when he steps into the courtroom. Lance's uncanny preparation and intelligible tactics certainly serve him well.

    With the odds staked against me, I made the best decision I could have made: I hired Lance Mixon to represent me. I would recommend Lance Mixon to anyone needing representation in a criminal court proceeding. He is an excellent attorney, and a great guy.

  2. Awesome DUI Lawyer

    Posted by chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lance is a awesome dui lawyer. He did a great job with me case.
    His advice was second to none. He did his homework just as he said he would. Lance even gave me advice on another matter all together. Most lawyers wouldn't have. I consider Lance and friend and he has my respect without a doubt. If anyone needs a dui lawyer Lance is the man to call.

  3. Thanks

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I cannot express the gratitute i have for Lance staying with my case and following through with it for almost four years. After the 1st trial and then an appeal, he kept working and saw the case through. He worked every angle that he could and because of his help and God's mercy I was able to get a 2nd chance that I will never take for granted. He is easy to talk to, will listen, and will work to to get the results. I sincerely hope that I never need to call him again but if I do or if I know someone else that needs help Lance is the man for the job!

  4. Expert with patience and was always confident

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Mixon almost 4 years ago and he handled my case with patience and with expert care. The results were better than I could've ever hoped for. There isn't a way it could've turned out better.

  5. GREAT DUI ATTORNEY!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In March 2013 I was referred to Lance Mixon by a top DWI attorney from another state. I was told that if I wanted the best defense to hire the Victor Carmody Law Firm and talk to Lance Mixon. I called that day and spoke to Barbara and immediatly felt at ease. She had Mr. Mixon call me back and from that point I I felt like I had a " TEAM" working with me. We only went to court one time and my case was dismissed. Hiring Lance Mixon was the best decision I could have made!!

  6. Excellent Results

    Posted by Joshua, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lance Mixon in May of 2012. I had recently been charged with refusal to take the breathalyzer and arrested for DUI. When this first happened, I like most people thought that this was the end of my career and would mess me up for life. I was told by the arresting officer that I didn't need an attorney, that I should just show up to court plead guilty and the judge would grant me my license back in 30 days since this was my first offense. I thought about doing this just to get it over with and so i could get on with my life, but a good friend of mine called Mr. Mixon’s office and explained my situation. At that time Lance showed such confidence and knowledge of the law that I decided to stand up for myself and not just let the officer ruin my life. So, I hired Lance and with his extensive knowledge and high confidence he was able to talk with the district attorney to get my refusal charges dropped and license reinstated. This month we had to go to court for the actually DUI charge - I have have to tell you that i was amazed at how professional and knowledgeable Lance was in court . Not only did he know the laws, he was very courteous towards the judge and the officers that stood as witness for the state. I was proud to have him represent me and will highly recommend him to anyone who ever needs a criminal defense attorney . We were able to get all charges dismissed and I was only without a license for 4 days.

  7. This is the Attorney You Want!

    Posted by Stephen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Extremely knowledgeable. Knows every facet of the law. Very proffesional. Backed up by a great team in the office. Follows through on every detail. Lance treats each case individually and it shows. Will walk you through each aspect of the process so you are confident of what is occuring. Couldn't have been more satisfied with the representation I recieved.

    During the initial consultation, I explained the facts of my case. Lance gave me a honest assesment of what to expect. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. His hard work and the facts of this case prevailed.

    If your considering just "rolling over" to the authorities, I would highly reccomend you consult with this law firm first.

  8. Extremely Qualified Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Lance for assistance in obtaining a hardship license after a DUI conviction out of state. He was extremely knowledgeable, dependable, and always informative. He did exactly as he promised and was more than willing to go that extra mile to achieve favorable results. I would recommend to anyone in need of representation to hire Lance Mixon. He is the best. Thank you Lance!

  9. Thank you Lance!

    Posted by Leigh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lance was very helpful in educating me about what was going on with my case and also what I could do to prepare. He was extremely prepared every time we had to be in court. I would highly recommend Lance and or his team to anyone.

  10. Great Criminal Defense Attorney!

    Posted by S., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Mixon.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Id like to thank Mr. Mixon and the staff at The Law Office of Victor Carmody for their exceptional efforts in my case. The staff was very prompt in responding to my needs for representation. My charge for felony possession was very complicated and multifaceted. I was due to serve two decades but with the knowledge and expertise of Mr. Mixon I was able to receive a sentencing much less severe with no time served. Mr. Mixon circumvented every issue flawlessly and did everything in his abilities to protect my best interest. He charged forward till the best outcome was reached. I would recommend Lance Mixon for his diligent efforts, thorough investigation, and dedication to his clients.

601-948-4444