Daniel G. Romano’s Reviews

Daniel G. Romano

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WORST LAWYER IN MICHIGAN

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

    This law office is a joke. As a business owner for the past 15 years, I have never experienced such lack of expertise when it comes to legal assistance. I have no earthly idea on how the others reviewed this person's business and put such nonsense. My experience with this firm over the last year was horrific. No one called and or even cared when my husband and I would combat them on not keeping up with our health status (dr. visits.) etc....the case as a whole. We never met Daniel G. Romano moreover recently found out he was our lawyer not the "glorified male receptionist" who couldn't cut it as a real lawyer and posing as our attorney. I thought living in Michigan was bad as a southerner... well I gotta say this law firm places the cherry on top of the whip cream! I never write reviews, but I have to do my duty as a person and let others know you will get the "run around" here. Eventually, they will close your case and say good luck with living. May G-d have mercy when it's Daniel G. Romano and his businesses time to be judged.

  2. Attorney walk off the case right in the middle .....

    Posted by 4gbuddies, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I had the worst experience of my life with this firm. I spoke to Mr. Romano and he agreed his firm would handle my personal injury case on a contingency bases. I was never really defended or advised on anything. After Katrina received all of my documentation , and gave it to the other attorney, she basically walked off the case right in the middle of the settlement, jeopardizing my case. And I never received a dime. I was left with medical bills, and pain and suffering from the injury. My case was not handled with my best interest in mind. Please if you want your case to be handle right I would suggest finding someone else.

  3. Wrongful Arrest

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    wrongfully arrested, 3 days in jail, charges dropped. I contacted Romano Law and they sued the police for me. I received a large settlement for the pain and misery, loss of employment for my illegal arrest and detainment! Romano restored my faith in the justice system but never in the police!

  4. I agree

    Posted by Bill, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this firm in the Fall of 2009 for a PIP case against my auto insurance company. I am disabled for life from this accident and suffered brain damage and it made my mental health worse. I turned over all bills I incurred and my caregivers submitted attendant care and they never got paid a penny.They do not communicate with you at all, I used to call and leave messages all the time and no one would answer. When I did get someone on the phone they were really rude.

  5. Low quality attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought I hired this guy to handle my case, I did not ever have a face to face with this supposed lawyer. Moved around from lawyer to lawyer until they finally lost my case. They did no work and could have cared less about me. Don't believe the Hype on his website, they did a rotten job for me.

  6. Great Law Firm

    Posted by KJK, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A few months back I made some statements about Mr.Romano and his firm that were not true. I used Mr.Romano and his firm in a PIP case against AAA. My case was a hard case due to various facts about me. Mr.Romano and his firm did a great job on my case with what they had to work with. I would recommend Mr.Romano and all the lawyers at his firm to anyone. They are all very nice people. No one is making me write this,I just want to make things right about a great man and a great firm.

  7. Save your money

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In my opinion, this firm is more concerned about themselves then they are about their clients. The people at this firm are very arrogant and are more concerned with litigious actions against their clients than litigious actions for their clients. I and several other people have been threatened with legal action after complaining about their shoddy work.

  8. Great lawyers to fight the police

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aggressive, true advocate who cares for the client. Excellent and responsive support staff
    He took on the City of Detroit and made them pay for what their cops did to me.

  9. Civil Tort Case, Dismissed with Prejudice because Romano even didn't appear to the Court

    Posted by Press, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I made a contingency fee agreement for legal services and trusted his law firm. They assured me that I didn't need to appear to the court and they would handle the case. But they even didn't appear to the court, so my case was completely dismissed without prejudice. I asked him to file a motion to reconsider and I'll obtain a new lawyer. Of course, they didn't. Don't hire them if you expect a reliable lawyer.

  10. ROMANO LAW FIRM LACKS THE ABILITY TO WIN CASES.

    Posted by Jason, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Romano.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This law firm and this attorney do a pitiful job of keeping you informed. His staff of attorneys are not helpful, they appear almost uneducated. My case was handled poorly and of course we lost because of the sub par work of this law firm. They never asked any questions and really did not know or understand my case. I tried to share as much as I could with them so they would understand this very complicated case. Never called me back, never answered my emails. I would steer clear of ROMANO LAW FIRM