George Joseph Schwab’s Reviews

George Joseph Schwab

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He helped everything go smoothly and kept me from having to go to court.

    Posted by Robert, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He helped everything go smoothly and kept me from having to go to court. I would be nowhere without him. He's a good guy.

  2. Expectations Exceeded!

    Posted by Anthony, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All I can say is; Without Mr. Schwab and his entire team in my corner, I would be raked thru the coals. From start to finish, they all made me feel like family. Joe and his team always set the proper expectation for me; yes the good and the bad. I experienced the utmost professionalism, integrity and that made me a fan!

    I highly promote Calbom and Schwab for any case, you won't lose with Joe and his team!
    Again, Thank you for a favorable settlement in mediation. Patti, Ashley, Jane, Jacob and Joe Thank you for helping me remove debt!

  3. It's been a struggle since day one, but with Mr. Schwab's help, there hasn't been anymore battles.

    Posted by John, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He put me at ease, as soon as I talked to him I knew my worries would be over. My stress level went down. He gave me the feeling of confidence and made me feel like my file was important.

  4. I'm happy that Mr. Schwab was able to get the job done for me.

    Posted by Francisco, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm real happy with Mr. Schwab helping me getting my pension benefits. I'm happy it is done with and I don't have to worry anymore.

  5. Slip & Fall-Wrist Injury

    Posted by christina, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm very pleased with the way things were explained to me pertaining to the case. Im also please with the fact the attorneys were very knowledgeable, and effective. As well as answering my questions.

  6. Always spoke to staff-never lawyer.

    Posted by Insulted, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    • I do not recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hurt my back real bad at work and was on time loss for a long time after my surgery. When it stopped I appealed to my claims manager but she didn't care so I had to do it again and got a appeal to a judge. I saw a paralegal and signed papers. Then a couple months later he was supposed to be my lawyer. I talked to his secretary 3 or 4 times. Then the first lady had me make a choice for my pension and he took 15% until it's paid off. All this took maybe 3 months after I brought the lady the appeal from the judge. I never talked to him one time.

    1. George Joseph Schwab

      George Schwab

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are happy that the paralegal was able to obtain pension benefits for the client. I apologize that the client never met with me, but our brochure says that if you want to meet with me, simply request an appointment. We have a staff of approximately 30 people, but I am always willing to talk to anyone that wishes to speak with me. I would be happy to talk to this client at anytime that works out for both of us.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Success

    Posted by Emily, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am thankful that I ended up here with Calbom & Schwab. I am thankful to have the attorney, he did a great job.

  8. Calbom & Schwab has done an excellent job for me

    Posted by Lynne, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In May of 2009 when I first came to Calbom & Schwab for advice regarding filing a personal injury claim for an MVA I had been involved in, Joe and his staff have been absolutely top notch in explaining procedures, and keeping me updated on the status of the case. In addition to working with Joe, it has been my pleasure to have the benefit of Becky Massart and Carolyn Jones' expertise.

  9. Assisted with Pension benefits.

    Posted by Patrick, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Assisted me in obtaining pension benefits for my industrial injury.

  10. Mr. Schwab got me life long pension benefits

    Posted by Robert, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Schwab.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe is extremely knowledgeable and he sets a direct course of action...but he will still listen to the client and address client's needs and revise his course of action if warranted.

We are ready to help. The call is free. We provide 24/7 answering of all calls.

509-765-1851