Meredith McKell Graff’s Reviews

Meredith McKell Graff

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One and done

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Vital in a divorce case that your lawyer represent you best by controlling the language in any settlement. She waived that responsibility to the other lawyer and in the end it cost me most especially in not carefully evaluating the tax implications of the asset settlement. She was however outstanding at billing.

    1. Meredith McKell Graff

      Meredith Graff

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who this person is. The description makes no sense. I have only had one client by this first name in the past three years and his glowing recommendation appears on page 2 of this list. I would invite this former client, if he is, actually, a former client, to contact me to discuss his unhappiness with my services and the firm.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. MISLEAD and DISAPPOINTED

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith 1-3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is an attorney that made promises that she did not keep. She never actually reviewed my case. At the time of a settlement conference that occured just days after meeting Ms. McKell Graff, she was ill prepared, and b rought nothing to the table that wasn't alerady there. During discussions I felt that she represented the interest of the opposing party and consistantly told me what she couldn't and wouldn't do for me rather than what she could. She also suggested that I file bankruptcy against previous attorney fees. Upon settlement agreement, attorney choose to take her money, prior to me seeing a bill and going against her agreement regarding payment terms. When I called and emailed to speak with atttorney, she has yet to return a call or an email to discuss her fees. I would not recommend this attorney.

    1. Meredith McKell Graff

      Meredith Graff

      Lawyer Comment:

      This individual waited until three weeks before trial to decide to settle. The client only hired the firm to settle his case, not to go to trial. By the time the client hired the firm, all his good options were off the table for settlement. The client chose to settle rather than go to trial. The decision was entirely the client's. Had I been able to work with this client for the one-year-plus period prior to his trial, rather than the attorney he had, his settlement would have been outstanding. Unfortunately, he was advised not to settle on those terms by his previous lawyer. Procrastination, bad advice, and an unrealistic attitude are the real causes for this client's unhappiness. It is sad but common that people blame others for their own missteps, ensuring that similar experiences will repeat themselves.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. very good attorney

    Posted by Brooke, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Meredith was AWESOME. I used her before for my divorce 10 years ago.

  4. She is really good!!!

    Posted by Erika, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are very happy with the results. I can not express my feelings with words. She is very professional, understanding, smart, fair, knowledgeable, and more.
    At first We hired a lawyer that was not doing his job, after so many months of battle, a lot of damage being done, the nonsense, and the money being waist. We decided to change lawyers, We came across with Meredith and her team. She took our case, in less than 2 months we got our case settle, and Yes, We got the results that we wanted. I totally recommend her services. "Excellent".
    PS: I was at Clark college and I mentioned her name to a student (future lawyer), and she said that Meredith McKell is very well known as one of the best attorneys. Good luck to you!!! and Thank you Meredith!

    1. Meredith McKell Graff

      Meredith Graff

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Erika and Jon!

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  5. Excellent Recommendation

    Posted by Renee, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I sought the counsel and representation of Mrs. McKell Graff after being involved in a hostile Custody battle and a Divorce process that had been going on for sixteen months. Custody and Child Support was still not resolved, this was the most important issue in the very beginning. I found her profile in the Washington State Board of Attorney registry link. My experience with two previous attorneys was very damaging.
    I had spent more than five thousand dollars in hot shot attorney fee’s which did absolutely nothing for me or my children. It was a shocking nightmare. I still have not recovered from the damages caused by another attorney. However, I will share my overall experience with Mrs. Graff. I will qualify why I believe her work to be distinctive and the foundational concepts of her practice effective. Finally, I will illustrate why I think she has earned an Excellent Recommendation.

    My overall experience with Mrs. Graff is that she is genuine and cares. Mrs. Graff demonstrated competent skills in her ability to actively listen. She identified the points that were most important to me. She was willing to step up and take on a legal mess. There are a lot of attorneys that will not do that. She suggested the best legal strategy to bring the unresolved Custody issue to a conclusion.

    Mrs. Graff drafted and entered the Modified Parenting Plan and resolved the issue of Child Support in a balanced approach. The issue of Child Support could have easily caused further damage for me in two ways: 1 – my earnings were imputed due to the previous incompetent attorney. 2 – If Custody was not acquired (and it was not) then I could not afford to pay the imputed amount of Child Support based on my actual earnings. I honestly wish that I would have employed Mrs. Graff in the very beginning of this case.

    I found that the life experience Mrs. Graff brings to the legal profession is what sets her apart from other attorneys in a very distinctive way. The first distinction is that Mrs. Graff is able to demonstrate the principles in her Philosophy and Mission Statement. I am very articulate and I expect people to walk their talk. The statements are not just cleverly crafted ideas intended to sell her services. It accurately represents who she is and what she is about. Working in the medical field I value ethical principles, professional conduct and personal integrity. I found it refreshing that Mrs. Graff proved to be the one attorney that approached her professional duties ethically and with integrity.

    The foundational concepts of collaboration, mediation and coaching that she applies to the immensely painful process of divorce and my custody issues were very effective. This was evident when the Custody and Child Support issues were resolved. Then she gave me a swift kick of encouragement to move on with my life.

    A second distinction is Mrs. Graff went above and beyond the call of duty in the sense that she also facilitated emotional healing for me. That is a significant statement in light of the fact that I have enjoyed 24 years of continuous sobriety and live the 12 step principles. I have a lot of tools in my tool box to work through emotional issues but
    Mrs. Graff laid more tools at my feet. We shared stories, we laughed and we cried. She gave me good advice and simple direction as I embraced a new chapter in my life.
    I followed her advice and it has proven to produce sound results.

    A personal motto that I adopted a long time ago is; “Excellence Exceeds Expectation” Mrs. Graff and Heidi, her staffer did exactly that. I can wholeheartedly and confidently say that on a rating scale of 0 to10 she rates a 15 in my book. Mrs. Graff has earned the title of this review “Excellent Recommendation” and I highly recommend her services before a mess is created and damages are sustained.

  6. Straight to the point

    Posted by Jim B, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Meredith got me the results I wanted, not the ones expected. She is very professional and full of energy 24/7. I hear of people wondering if they choosed the wrong attorney, not me. Take the time to consult with her and you will see. If you think your situation is complicated, mine consisted of a mix of domestic violence, child custody, and divorce. She did awesome. Thanks again Meredith!jim

  7. Why McKell Graff is the BEST Family Law Practice in Vancouver, WA

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I still vividly remember my ex leaving and the panic that set in when I knew I had to hire a lawyer. I was taking care of my 3 children by myself....free time was almost non existent. The firm of McKell Graff came recommended through the Vancouver Bar Association as the group that would listen to my case and help.

    Naturally the first time you ever NEED a Family Law Attorney can be a daunting task and finding the right one even more so. My frame of mind was disheveled as was my appearance but Meredith and her firm treated me in a fashion that put me in as much of a state of ease as I could possibly be in at that time of my life.

    I brought in all of the information I had collected to help in my case and her team went to work. Was I worried ? I was when I found out my ex had hired a big gun Seattle Law firm to represent her but Meredith had the confidence and found a way to instill it into me.

    When I had questions they were answered in a timely, professional manner and I ALWAYS felt like her door was open, not just to her, but to the entire staff. They were always courteous, professional and " personal " which I found to be the most important.

    I can say, with the utmost confidence, that if I ever need to go to court again I wouldn't do it without the McKell Graff team by my side or without their assistance in helping me prepare for it myself.

    The firm showed me an amazing sense of professionalism on all fronts and completely changed my attitude towards their chosen profession. I don't remember ever walking out of Meredith's office without my head held up, having the confidence I needed to face this challenge, knowing that they, from day one, had the best interests of myself and my children in mind.

    Meredith is a blessing not only to her community but to everyone she and her firm helps. She was a true David against a Goliath and not once do I remember her not having the confidence needed to go into court and represent me.

    Can I actually say anything more that would convince you to use, hands down, the best family law practice in Clark County if not the State of WA ? Her temperament towards mediation first is not only admirable, it was very much needed, but do not let this dissuade you from the fact that when needed she has an arsenal thats second to none.

    She's a great inspiration, as is her staff and there is NO ONE else I would ever use again.

    What Meredith doesn't know at this point is that her and her team have inspired me to go back to college to study being a paralegal and I hope to one day give back to our community with the same professionalism, respect, courtesy and care that she showed me.

    Bless you Meredith...the 4 lives you've touched will never be the same again and for that I am grateful far beyond these words.

  8. Honest and forthright

    Posted by Judy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wanted a lawyer who would be willing to be flexible and coach me through the process. She didn't have her own agenda but supported me to be involved in the process to the extent I wanted.

  9. Divorce Representation

    Posted by Carolyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Meredith from 2000 miles away, and even with that distance she made working with her seamless as if I were right next door. She was very professional, caring and compassionate, yet tough when she found the need to bring me to my senses on some issues that I wasn't seeing too clearly on. She is most definitely anti-divorce war, and strives for peace and mediation so that all parties can walk away from the divorce process in a better frame of mind without running up extraordinary legal fees or wasting valuable time. Thanks Meredith !

  10. Best of the Best

    Posted by Mike, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Meredith Graff.
    • I hired Meredith more than 3 years ago.
    • Meredith handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Looking for an ethical lawyer who knows her trade? Congratulations, you found her! Meredith McKell Graff is the best of the best.

    Meredith took over a case where the other side relied on deception and lies as their tactics. My ex-spouse was out for blood and the lawyer was out to drag the was out as long as possible. Meredith took charge and ended the insanity. She understands how stressful these situations can be. Her advice was perfect. I cannot say enough about what a pleasure it was to have Meredith on my side. She is a ten star lawyer on this five star-rated site.

We are here for you--Call or Email today!

360-694-9947