Daniel N Cook’s Reviews

Daniel N Cook

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smart, quick, compassionate, highly recommend

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Dan Cook for a second opinion. Even though I had another lawyer for my divorce/custody, I came to him for a second opinion. He went above and beyond my expectations. I owe him a thousands thank you's! Dan is quick to nuances of the case, fine attention to details that I did not realize, able to communicate very well with me and other professionals, I would definitely hire him. He is honest as well. He didn't try to steal me from my other attorney. He was highly referred to me by a friend who won his custody case.

  2. Knowledgable hard working Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Zac, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan Cook guided me through what I felt was a crazy, and difficult divorce. Dan was able to accommodate my needs, when difficult situations came up Dan always had a good solution. I felt truly confidant in his ability to guide me in the right direction. I would get a quick response from Dan or from his staff. Even though the divorce is final, I still am needing some help tying up loose ends and Dan has been helpful throughout. Dan has the ability to quickly write legal documents which saves time and money. I would recommend Dan Cook to anyone who needs family law counsel. Dan was up front from day one, he explained that the process would not be fun and could last about a year. I was pleased that he was honest with me, I could tell Dan has great knowledge of his profession.

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Aaron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I appreciated Dan's straightforward approach and the realistic expectations that were laid out helped me deal with my case. He worked hard for me and kept me well informed during the process. Him and his legal team were great to work with and so helpful. I can't say enough about the hard work they did for me. I highly recommend Dan and his team.

  4. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Darin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In my divorce, I didn't really know what I should expect my ex-wife to be awarded if the case turned hostile and went to court. Mr. Cook was able to give a lot of good advice on areas I should (and shouldn't) compromise in the settlement, and it went about as smoothly as a case that could be expected to go. He was very prompt in replying to my e-mail questions, even one I posed to him 3 years after the divorce was finalized.

  5. Definitely Reccomend Dan Cook

    Posted by Richard, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Despite the issues between my wife and me, I still held out hope for a cooperative divorce that put the needs of our three young children first.

    I contacted Daniel Cook and he immediately began working on my case. In the coming weeks I found myself falsely accused of abuse after their mother disappeared with the children. The next several months consisted of hearings in multiple counties addressing very complicated legal issues. This process included investigations by CPS, a Guardian ad Litem, psychologists, and others.

    Throughout the process, Daniel remained positive and supportive about my chances of regaining contact with my children. After four months of hard work and dedication on the part of Daniel Cook, I finally re-established contact with my children. Two weeks later, full custody of my children was transferred to me, allowing the children and me to focus on healing from the trauma they had been through.

    I have been impressed by Daniel's ability to strike a balance between establishing a good relationship with opposing counsel, while at the same time aggressively pursuing the best interests of my children. He has also been able to explain the legal process to me in a way that helps ameliorate the frustrations and concerns that are inherent in these situations.

    Over the time I have worked with Daniel, he has listened to my concerns and incorporated my ideas into his approach to our case. He asks me what I think and explains my options before moving forward.

    Throughout this long and painful process, I feel that Daniel has put the needs of my children at the forefront of his actions. After finding myself in what could be considered a "worst case scenario" divorce, Daniel has helped re-unite and re-establish my relationship with my children so that we can focus on what is important: being a family.

  6. Ethical, compassionate, and professional

    Posted by Marguerita, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel always looks out for what is best for the family as a whole. During my divorce he was the calm, steady voice of reason to help me be more at ease during such an uncertain and life changing time. He and his staff are caring and compassionate and go out of their way to help you and put your best interest first. I believe that because of his integrity; my children and I were exceptionally represented and our fair needs were granted in the proceedings. I always recommend him to people that are in need of an attorney and I would never use anyone else.

  7. Very knowledgible

    Posted by Allan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've worked with Dan for the better part of two years. He is very knowledgible about custody issues, as my case was not your typical case. He often spends more time than alotted during your meetings, but he has always gotten back to me when needed. I would work with Dan in the future and would recommend him to anyone who needs help with custody issues.

  8. Highly Recommended for Child Custody Cases

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family hired Daniel Cook starting in 2005 for a parenting plan modification/custody case, followed by a violation of the parenting plan and then a 3rd party custody case. Every step of the way Daniel Cook was informative, honest and able to give us great advice through an extremely stressful time in our life. We've used Daniel Cook's services several times over many years and I trust his knowledge of the family court system. I have and would recommend him to anyone facing a child custody issue.

  9. Very good Lawyer

    Posted by Sharva, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cook did a very good job in handling my case. He knew how to handle my case and what I needed out of my divorce.

  10. Competent and Caring Attorney!

    Posted by Patti, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Cook.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan has been a wonderful asset to me in dealing with my legal issues. Many times, I have called Dan due to what I perceived as an emergency, and I was able to talk to him right away. By the end of the conversation I felt like my emergency was under control and that the world was NOT ending! Dan is not only knowledgeable, but he is also capable of resolving problems in a timely and efficient matter. I would recommend Dan to any of my family or friends and feel confident that they were in the best hands possible.