Rachel Rolfs’s Reviews

Rachel Rolfs

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Andrew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was and still am very impressed with the professionalism and attention to detail displayed by Ms Rachel Rolfs and her assistant Royann Mercado. She was always on top of her game and consistently out-performed the opposing counsel with every encounter. Her expertise garnered an excellent outcome that I was greatly pleased with. I have and will continue to recommend Ms Rolfs to anyone needing assistance in family separation matters.

  2. Relocation and Child custody

    Posted by Wendy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel is an amazing lawyer. She represented me on two separate cases. A true women of integrity and only interested in the facts. She refused to play any legal games and stood on the facts of both cases. She won both cases for me and always put the needs of my daughter in the forefront. Extremely professional and well respected.

  3. A Godsend!

    Posted by Kati, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.

    We have been working with Rachel for about a year and a half after a brief, but horrible experience with another former attorney. Rachel picked up where he left off and we have never looked back. Rachel's knowledge and intuition has not only served us well in court but has brought a sense of peace over our entire family. She is always a step or five ahead of the opposing party and knows exactly when to play her cards.

    I am a very impatient person and Rachel is outstanding at keeping us informed and up to date on all the latest happenings. Rachel is also very good about giving us homework to keep us involved and to help keep the cost down.

    Rachel has been worth every penny and then some. She has literally been a Godsend to our family and has always kept the children’s best interests at heart.

  4. Very effective

    Posted by Annette, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    WE used Rachel after having a Mickey Mouse Attorney (whom was also a friend so to speak) Rachel fought every battle with vengance.
    We didn't always win in the end but........ when we didn't I could see in her face the same feelings of frustrated defeat that we felt ourselves!
    Rare in an attorney unless they have a huge ego and simply are poor loosers.Rachel ALWAYS responded quickly to calls and e/mails which meant the world to us!!! The cost was average but worth every dime!!
    After all she did spend thousands to get her education and now is her time of reward. Can't get upset about that!!!! We got the most important thing we were fighting for and that was visitation. For us that was all that mattered!!! I would use her again and I have already given her name to other people in need of a family Law Attorney.

  5. I had a wonderful experience working with Ms. Rolfs.

    Posted by Lena S., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rachel was wonderful in my divorce process. She clearly outlined everything that I needed to do and obtain for the process to start. She charged a very reasonable retainer. She was very responsive to any questions or concerns that I had. I never had a difficult time reaching her. She very clearly communicated all of the next steps to me. She clearly described what would happen in court and how to proceed. It was the fastest and cleanest divorce given the children, support, and property/debt issues we worked through.

  6. integrity

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you lack experience with lawyers such as myself and are intimidated by all the legal lingo and all the work involved in a family law case. Rachel is the attorney you want! She's extremely professional and yet there's not a thing about her that's invasive, or intimidating. She's helped keep me focused and no question has been a stupid one. She is on top of her game and knows her stuff and has a genuine passion for family law. She turned out to be far more valuable that I could have ever imagined. Far exceeded my expectations, worth every cent!

  7. there is no need to keep searching

    Posted by Laurie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel was everything you hope for an attorney to be.....authentic, very responsive, open, direct, and informative.
    We were so happy with all of the work she did on our behalf.
    With Rachel we felt that we had someone working for us that was
    truly working toward the best outcome possible.

  8. 100% Satisfied

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel worked with me on my custody battle in 2007 and I can honostly say I could not have done it without her. Rachel not only handled all the "lawyer" stuff, filing paperwork ect. but she was also very compassionate.
    Over the past couple of years since my case was resolved I've had a couple of additional questions and I knew it was ok to contact Rachel for advice. She has always responded promptly and thoroughly.
    Unfortunately, there is a new developement in my case for which I have to return to court. But I feel confident that in consulting with Rachel or perhaps hiring her again I will be just as pleased with the outcome as the first time around.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Rolfs has given us 100%. With living out of state and having to put our trust in someone to handle our case, it gave us a peace of mind to know we had an honest, fair and finally a lawyer that could get the job done.

  10. Re: Rachel Rolfs, attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Rolfs.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rachel has been our attorney for over a year and a half. She represented us during a custody battle with my son's absent father. Rachel was incredibly professional and made us feel at ease. She was precise and took care of every detail. I think the best part about her is that she's easy to talk to and explains things plainly. Rachel made us feel like we were her only clients and took personal interest in our case. I trusted her right off the bat. She fought very hard for us and did very well. I would highly recommend her to anyone and have consulted with her since our case. If ever the situation arose where we needed a family law attorney again, we would definitely use Rachel.

253-572-5845