Thomas J Cunnane’s Reviews

Thomas J Cunnane

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Super Service

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Whe ohters failed me in my hour of need, Tom WAS there. When others fed me "a line" they thought I wanted to hear I hired Tom to give it to me straight so I could get out of my jam. I will use him again when the need arises and will recommend him to ALL my friends.

  2. Cunnane is a 10

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    You want this guy. Trust me. I've worked with multiple lawyers, and no one tops Cunnane. Not to mention he's a babe. But anyways, with Cunnane you will definitely feel very confident and happily represented.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you want to fight a speeding ticket, contact Thomas Cunnane. He will deliver exactly what he promises. His overall knowledge and reliability is outstanding. I was extremely happy with the outcome of my case.

  4. Took care of a car registration issue

    Posted by Russ, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thomas represented me in a case of failure to register a vehicle. He was quickly and easily able to keep it from getting on my record.

  5. Honest & Direct

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cunnane consulted with us and was VERY honest about the situation and our position and did not try to "sell" us services we did not need. His direct approach helped us to make informed decisions and the outcome was as he told us to expect. Mr. Cunnane demonstrated integrity and character and would not hesitate to recommend him.

  6. Never-Heard-of Second Chance

    Posted by Joshua, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I'd like to share with you what Thomas Cunnane has done for me. Last year I was given the oppertunity to participate in the "Residential DOSA" program instead of going to prison for my crimes. Mr. Cunnane represents me and I feel that he's gone above and beyond for me. I've witnessed his capacity to learn and be familiar with numerous people and their cases. I was working a program of changes bettering my life when I relapsed into my drug addiction again. My relapse involved myself getting a new felony charge which resulted in the revocation of my "DOSA". I was looking at two seperate prison sentences; my revoked DOSA charges as well as my new felony charge. By all means of possible outcomes and scenarios it appeared prison was inevitability in my near future. But with Thomas Cunnane's representation on my behalf with the prosecutor and judge I was given a never heard of before second chance, another "Residential DOSA" oppertunity. I've recently graduated from a drug treatment program and I aspire to start college soon. I'm in my daughter's life. None of these things would of been possible without the help of Thomas Cunnane. I've worked with numerous lawyers in my lifetime and Thomas Cunnane far exceeds all my prior legal representation.

  7. Robbery 1

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Cunnane represented my husband back in January 2010. My husband was facing 15yrs for all of his charges in 3 different counties,but with Thomas's due diligence he was sentenced to 70mths. Thomas was not only his criminal defense attorney, he went above and beyond in helping out our family through this horrible time. He assisted in getting the power of attorney paperwork handled along with our marriage. I have no doubt in my mind that Thomas fought hard for not only my husband but is family too. I would not hesitate to retain him again in the future if we were ever in need.

  8. Couldn't have asked for a better lawyer

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    June 2009 i made the big mistake of robbing a house, and on top of that they were trying to pin a rape of a child on top of that. bottom line, i was looking at about 4 years and i'm only 19. Thomas somehow managed to work his magic and the rape charge was dropped,which meant i didn't have to be registered as a sex offender, however the burglary charge was not. in the end, 4 years turned out to be only 60 days, in the Snohomish county jail, on the charge of Class B residential Burglary. I owe much thanks to Thomas, he did an amazing job that couldn't have been done better by anyone else. I consider myself lucky to have had such an impressive lawyer. I strongly recommend Thomas Cunnane if you find yourself in a sticky situation in need of a quality lawyer. Thank you Thomas.

  9. On Point!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cunnane doesn't assume anything, and his pre-qualification answered my questions in about 2min. Instead of a long drawn out answer, he simply refered me to my insurance... who after a short phone call ensured me that I was already being taken care of appropriately.

  10. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Cunnane.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My DUI matter was handled very professionally. Mr. Cunnane was able to get it dismissed and he always kept my in the loop and informed. Very good experience and would recommend to anyone.