Martin Wade Hodges’s Reviews

Martin Wade Hodges

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, Trustworthy and reliable

    Posted by Susan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired Martin 21 months ago after I was involved in a traffic accident. He worked diligently on my behalf.
    He kept me updated on how the case was proceeding, sent me copies of all filed paperwork and help prepare me for my deposition. Because of his easy demeanor I was able to relax and make it through my deposition with no difficulty. The case was settled this month and I received the compensation Martin and I both thought I deserved.
    You won't find a more honest attorney. I felt like we were friends and trusted him completely.
    Sincerely,
    Susan

  2. Personal recommendation for Martin W. Hodges

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Martin Hodges represented my wife and I in an accident/injury suit, and then served as my counsel during a contentious marital dissolution. Mr. Hodges was very supportive throughout these processes; he offered expert counsel, suggested a variety of options and recommendations, and, importantly, he worked seamlessly with colleagues to minimize the overall financial cost to me. I am extremely grateful for Martin's deft handling of my cases during what was, for me, a very emotional and psychologically challenging period.

  3. Mr. Hodges is aweome

    Posted by Sheri, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Hodges to handle an injury claim for my minor daughter. Mr. Hodges was fantastic to work with. He took the time to explain, in deatil, what was happeneing and what we could expect. He followed up with us nearly every week at the beginning and pretty often as the claim continued on. He was responsive to my questions within hours of leaving a message if he didn't actually answer the phone on the sopt. In fact, he reminded me to forward him documents several times when I forgot to send them or became distracted with lfe. I never worried that something would be missed as he had vast knowledge of the case and kept careful track of tasks to be completed. He seemed genuinely concerned for my daughter's well-being and health and went the extra mile to make sure she was able to get the best settlement possible. In addition, Mr. Hodges helped me to brain storm all of the options availabe to accept a minor settlement that was in my daughter's best interest.

    I highly recommend Mr. Hodges as your attorney. You will not be disappointed. The next time I am in need of an attorney, I will be calling Mr. Hodges again.

  4. Auto Accident

    Posted by Kevin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Marty recently for my car accident. Marty did an excellent job, always returned my calls and kept me informed of what was going on. I would refer Marty to anyone I know seeking legal help.

  5. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Cherisse, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience working with Martin was simply excellent. Each time we met starting from the first meeting he clearly explained to both my husband and I a variety of options. We found him also to be very trustworthy as well as being quite timely. Overall we had a very good experience and would highly recommend Martin as he is very good at what he does and pleasant to work with.

  6. My first experience with a Car/Auto Accident Lawyer.

    Posted by Loni, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Before I started this process, I was very nervous because it was the first time I've ever hired a lawyer.
    A friend of mine recommended Mr. Hodges to me. I can't find words to describe how lucky I was to meet such a trustworthy person and a very knowledgeable lawyer like him. He comforted me to rely and trust him that he was going to do justice. He was always on time for me, he was very patient and understandable, and he clarified every detail for me. At the end I was totally satisfied with his work, and he reached the goal that he promised.If I will have a chance I will recommend Mr. Hodges to anybody and you will never be disappointed.
    I am so thankful to my friend referring Mr.Martin W Hodges to me.
    I wish him the best in his career.

  7. He Was Great.

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Here's the deal. I had a poor experience, fired one attorney, and contacted Martin. He was excellent and I do NOT give out 5 stars, very often. Here's why. Martin gave me advice that was to MY benefit, not HIS benefit. That is HUGE to me. And I've had the opposite happen to me, and it was really ugly. REALLY ugly. Care to email me? Here's my "crazy people" account. laughing intell2020@gmail.com

  8. Great legal representation with good communication

    Posted by Leisha, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Use Mr Hodges for legal defense on a business relationship case, he did a great job.

  9. Car accident claim

    Posted by Leslie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Hodges.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marty was terrific about keeping us informed and up to date on all the details of my car accident claim. I would highly recommend Marty for his integrity, experience and knowledge in this area.

425-210-6703