Cassandra Lopez De Arriaga’s Reviews

Cassandra Lopez De Arriaga

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend.

    Posted by Eileen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.

    I hired Cassandra to assist me in my court case regarding a probation violation.I discussed the case with four other attorneys before talking to Cassandra and they all gave me little optimism in my case being won. Cassandra was both positive and understanding. She listened patiently and gave thoughtful responses to all my questions and concerns before even being hired. Cassandra told me what she would be able to do for me and went before the judge and explained my circumstances in detail. My case was resolved, thanks to her. I would highly recommend Cassandra to all.
    l

  2. Excellent Trial Lawyer

    Posted by Rod, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Cassandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired cassandra to represent me for a criminal defense on a felony charge. this was not only an extremely difficult trial it was also tribal related. cassandra went above and beyond the call of duty as far as I am concerned in her representation of me. she was kind, patient, considerate, very experienced and hardworking. a great deal of time and trouble was also involved in this, but cassandra never seemed discouraged. prosecution repeatedly tried to get me to play it outbut cassandra kept fighting for me. In the end we won the trial and there were no charges against me. I am extremely grateful to cassandra for all she did for me and will continue to recommend her to people I know. Thank you!

  3. Commitment, Integrity & Supportive....Cassandra

    Posted by Kathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Cassandra handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Cassandra as a DUI attorney. She went above and beyond her responsibilities to me as my attorney. Cassandra worked tirelessly to get me the result that I wanted and made available to me so many options for me to get the desired results . Cassandra worked night and day and was constantly available to me. Cassandra was, and is, extremely supportive. Cassandra's thoroughness and integrity as an attorney got me the desired result. I am extremely happy with the outcome and experience I had working with cassandra of my I have referred Cassandra to several friends all of whom have told me they have excellent experience working with her. I would hire her again.

  4. No jail scrubs for this girl, thanks to Cassandra

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 1-6 months ago.
    • Cassandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without a doubt Cassandra is the MOST compassionate Lawyer. Always answering my calls, texts, and shows up to court ready to defend me and protect my rights. After finding myself in legal trouble between two separate courts and going against a probation violation, I thought for sure the courts were going to lock me up, fine me heavy, and add time to my probation. Much to my relief I found a Lawyer that not only worked for me but, gave me support and NEVER made me feel less than. Cassandra was always early to court and made sure I was calm (well, as calm as I could be) informed and ready. I have had other experiences with Lawyers and always felt ripped off and pushed to the side. I am still amazed at the time and consideration that was put into my case. I walked away with a favorable outcome in both courts. This woman is amazing and one of a kind in the legal field. I would always recommend Cassandra to my friends and family.

  5. Unprofessional!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    OMG!! Totally unprofessional!!!! Gave tons of personal excuses as to why she didn't show to court dates, or answer/return phone calls! Told us we didn't need to show at court dates and then she herself wasn't even showing. It took her 3 times rescheduling court dates to finally show and get us a denial. Don't use her if you want the best chance of your case going in your favor!!!!

  6. Cassandra is an amazing woman and a very knowledgeable attorney!

    Posted by Ulviya, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Cassandra handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cassandra has been our family attorney for few years now and she became part of our family. She is caring, kind, always positive and keeps her promises. We have been very happy with her as our attorney and know that we can always count her.

  7. Excellent Criminal Defense Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Cassandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Cassandra to handle my criminal case. I was facing a serious charge that could have resulted in me loosing custody of my children. Cassandra was amazing, she skillfully negotiated a deal with the prosecutor and my original charge was thrown out. She has a stellar reputation; the judge hearing my case happily welcomed Cassandra back to her courtroom. Throughout my whole ordeal Cassandra was reassuring and confident. I am so thankful that I chose her to represent me. I would recommend Cassandra to anyone who is looking for an experienced and passionate criminal defense attorney.

  8. Excellent Attorney, Excellent results!

    Posted by Luke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Cassandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Being charged for assault was traumatic and I simply could not believe that it had happened and I was very concerned about my future.
    Cassandra Clearly defined what the situation was, what the concerns were and how she predicted the prosecutor would be and how they would respond to our case and she explained our position, case and tactics and kept me informed throughout the process. I was much more relieved after our discussion about my case.
    She is effective, respectful and is at home in the courtroom and how to respond and represent her client thoroughly.
    My case was dismissed because she was able to show that they didn't have a case; when the prosecutor realized that Cassandra had showed her that they had been bamboozled, the prosecutor passed the case onto a junior prosecutor and when they realized that there was no case, they dismissed it.
    I without a doubt recommend Cassandra based on how she handled this case, how she kept me informed, how she was always one or two steps ahead of the prosecution. Of course how she was able to get this case dismissed was the icing on the cake!

  9. Amazing Lawyer!! Couldn't be better!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Cassandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cassandra was really knowledgeable on everything that was going on. I was dealing with a case that needed the verdict by a jury. Anything the prosecutor had to say, Cassandra was able to twist everything that was said and proved them wrong. I could honestly say that I would've been lost without her.

  10. Very happy that I hired the right attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cassandra De Arriaga.
    • I hired Cassandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Cassandra handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a difficult case that required the jury to make a verdict based on a little more than he said, she said. Cassandra but together a defense in trial that was impressive and compelling that brought the truth out which relsulted in a not guilty verdict. I hired Cassandra because she immediately took steps to contact the prosecutor and work to defend me prior to officially hiring her which showed me her commitment.

425-492-5343