Adam Ballout’s Reviews

Adam Ballout

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Intelligent Lawyer.

    Posted by Darrell, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I could not give a more enthusiastic recommendation!

    Adam is keenly aware of what is going on inside this nefarious Juggernaut, were they make assumptions, then fill in the rest. He has redressed this to become a formidable Lawyer. He cares deeply about families. He’ll cut through the pretense and sophistry with veracity and rigorous detail. I consider myself fortunate that my path crossed his. It would be difficult to find a more professional, easy to work with lawyer.

    We had significant new evidence come in midway the first day of trial. With outside resources, he was able to begin extracting and implementing, within hours, the evidence. Adam, then stayed up past 2 a.m. extracting every fragment of the evidence for the second day of trial, that was then implemented with surgical precision for maximum results. He could have told me there wasn’t time and I would’ve understood, but he didn’t, he went above and beyond to leverage the opportunity too it’s full value. I was stunned, and grateful.

  2. Lifesaver

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ballout really came to our rescue when we needed it. we got his name from a family friend and I brought my brother along to the first meeting because we wanted to be sure we were getting someone who would give our case attention. Mr. Ballout was very polite but confident and was informed in telling us what the options were that we had.

    Mr. Ballout was able to keep our family from having any more dealings with CPS and we would very much tell people to get him as their lawyer!

  3. Huge Help With False Child Neglect/Abuse Allegation

    Posted by Brian, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While in the process of separation/divorce, I was surprised one evening with a phone call from cps announcing that there had been some allegations made against me of child abuse and neglect. They then went on to explain that an investigation into the matter had already begun and that they had interviewed my children earlier in the day at their school/daycare. Based on the details of what I was being accused of, I had a pretty good idea who was behind the report. While obvious to me this was all false, the possibility of losing my children had me terrified and I was afraid to talk to the case worker without some advice. The next day I explained the circumstances to my family law attorney, who then referred me to Adam at ABC Law Group.

    What a relief! It was immediately clear, from Adam Ballout's initial consultation, I had found the person I was looking for. He was very knowledgeable, thorough and supportive in his communication. He helped me sort through the details and regain the confidence I needed to adequately explain what really happened and provide the full picture to my appointed case worker.

    As a result, all of the charges have been deemed unfounded and my boys and I are happily getting our lives back on track. Thanks Adam! You're the best!

  4. CPS defender!

    Posted by Beverly, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We began receiving harassing calls from CPS after a person at my daughters school made a bogus complaint. After a lot of sleepless nights and being treated like criminals by the social worker our friend at work referred us to Adam's office. We met with him and he walked us through what the process was going to look like and came with us to our next meeting. Our next meeting was a 180 change from the one before and we were finally allowed to present our side of what was happenening without being interrupted or talked down to. We didnt know we could have family and friends attend the meeting with us before and this time we had people from our church and neighbors who've seen us with our children there and speaking up for us. The allegations against our family came back and not true and we avoided having cps in our lives. Adam was a dear through the whole ordeal and kept reassuring us that things were going to be ok and that we would have our voices heard. He kept in contact with us and also helped relay to the worker our frustrations with the process and having our kids talked to at school without us knowing about it or having any say. if anyone is ever going through this with their kids i would tell them to get Adam on your side right away. thank u!

  5. A lawyer with integrity

    Posted by Sean, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I’m very proud to recommend Mr. Ballout as an amazing attorney. He handled what was one of the worst periods in our lives with professionalism and courtesy. After interviewing 3 other attorneys and doing countless hours of research it was apparent to me after meeting with him for 10 minutes that he just GOT IT.

    Mr. Ballout CARES about the people who he represents and I always felt that. He was very knowledgeable about the law but also knew the local environment and the other attorneys. He was able to tell us about the individual caseworkers and her supervisors.

    Mr. Ballout knew my case inside out when we came to court and hit all the points that needed to be said. I’m convinced having him come unto my case is one of the main reasons I was able to have my son returned to me so quickly. I would recommend ANYONE who needs strong representation in dealing with CPS to have Mr. Ballout. Thank you for all your work!

  6. Wonderful attorney!

    Posted by Aubrey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've never written a review before but felt compelling to after my case ended. Mr. Ballout was a total professional in meeting with me and my husband. He was patient in answering our questions and information he didn't have he obtained quickly and got back to us. I never felt that we were being "lawyered" or talked down to at all.

    Mr. Ballout was proactive and would check in with us to provide updates on how our case was progressing and let us know what to expect. I will be recommending Mr. Ballout to friends and family.

  7. Saved our family!

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Adam was recommended to us by a co-worker at Boeing. Our family was recently involved with CPS and had no idea how to deal with a very hostile and very complicated process. Adam met with me and explained the process and attended 3 meetings with us, during that time we were able to find out exactly why these allegations were happening. The contrast between how we were treated during that first meeting and the second meeting when we had a lawyer was night and day. The first meeting everyone was hostile and my wife and I felt very much like we were on trial somehow with the social worker telling us that we did things we did not. Once we were at the second meeting the entire tone changed and we were allowed to talk and present paperwork and our view of what was happening.

    We were able to meet with Adam, who we could tell knew his stuff. I was immediately relieved after leaving his office and felt like for once in this whole process we actually had a plan for what to do. Not having a voice or being able to say what you need to say was incredibly frustrating.

    I can say definitively that our family is together still because of his intervention. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Adam to any family dealing with CPS.

  8. Fantastic court attorney!

    Posted by Stephen, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The woman who organized the meeting at CPS pulled me aside after and told me she thought what was happening to my family was ridiculous. She suggested I call Adam that day and I was in to see him right away. He was polite, prepared and made me feel at ease immediately. My girls were not removed from my care and thats owed almost entirely to Adam. He was absolutely fantastic in court and said everything that needed to be said perfectly. I cannot thank him enough I'll always owe him

  9. Admin Hearing Champion!

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam absolutely won us over with his performance at our administrative hearing. We had many many nights of anxiety and freakouts before our hearing to get "founded" allegations cleared up and Adam delivered when it came to getting our case closed. The states case was a sham to begin with with NO investigation done for months and an investigator who didnt call us back. We were very pleased with the result

  10. on point!

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Ballout.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ballout won our case at the emergency shelter care hearing after our two girls were removed. The state took them after they found a "medical condition" which they would not disclose to us and the very same day our girls were in foster care. We did not have a chance to speak with them or have any contact with them the entire weekend until after the hearing.

    We hired Mr. Ballout after reading reviews online and he made himself available to us the same day we called (although only I could hire him) my wife had to get a different attorney.

    The afternoon of the hearing Mr. Ballout came prepared and was all business. The social worker perked up when she found out we hired Mr. Ballout and suddenly did a 180 and was polite and answered our questions. On the stand however she repeated the same story and lies we had been fed the entire time. Mr. Ballout went through line by line with the worker exactly what she wrote in her declaration and pointed out she said basically the complete opposite another time. Mr. Ballout had called the hospital and talked to the doctors and had the medical paperwork faxed to court which he presented at the hearing. From 1:00pm until 4:30pm we sat at the hearing and watched as she suddenly reversed positions and said that the conclusions she put in her statement were not really hers but her supervisors.
    Our girls came home that night and we had a new worker assigned to our case. Mr. Ballout did exactly what he said he would and took the social worker to task not letting her get off the hook a single time with her answers and making everyone in the room knew exactly what was going on. the other attorneys responded to Mr. Ballout and I could tell he was taking the lead at the hearing because my wife's attorney did not really have much to add even though he had the same materials.

    I would recommend anyone who is going through trouble with CPS to get an attorney quickly and to make sure it's Mr. Ballout

Call now for a free consultation.

425-953-5699