Erica Nicolle Knauf Santos’s Reviews

Erica Nicolle Knauf Santos

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Al, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica 1-3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Erica is a great counsel to have on your side - it has been a true pleasure working with her on a pretty complex case. She fights for you, while helping to keep you balanced and not let your emotions prevail. Erica always has your best interests as a priority and recommends the best possible course of action (and yes, I have dealt with other lawyers, who were clearly running up the hours and bills; it was quite the opposite with Erica). Highly recommended!

  2. Top-Notch Attoney - Erica

    Posted by Francine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica 6-12 months ago.
    • Erica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Erica handled my divorce which was very complex and lengthly. She always had my best interest and my daughter's best interest at heart. She took very good care of us and I always felt I had the best representation. My ex-husband's attorney didn't have a chance! Thanks Erica - you are an amazing attorney!

  3. the fabulous Erica Knauf Santos!

    Posted by Sharon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica 6-12 months ago.
    • Erica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    One of my close friends recommended me to Erica when I was going through an extremely painful divorce. I had to contact Erica on a holiday, Memorial Day, and she literally spent the majority of the evening on the phone with me, walking me through completing all of the necessary documents so that we could serve him and get filed as soon as possible. She was the one person that I could count on during this time, and she did everything with kindness, compassion and some comedy thrown in so that I could relax and breathe! Erica is such a friendly person that she has befriended many of the judges and court personell, so they know her and respond well to her, that is a plus! Erica is a fabulous attorney and I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation!

  4. For Divorce and Child Support Legal Counsel in SEA, I'd strongly recommend Erica...

    Posted by Eric, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica 1-3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erica has been an outstanding advocate and reference for the legal issue I faced during my divorce settlement and subsequent child support order revision. She is straight forward, focused, and passionate. It also helps that she is well connected locally and familiar with a lot of the other lawyers and judges sitting and reviewing cases. She is able to come up with an effective strategy for solving legal problems in or out of court, and at a fraction of the cost you'd pay for lawyers in shiny office buildings downtown.

  5. AMAZING--- She is a bulldog with ethics. She knows when to "hold'em" and she knows when to "fold 'em!"

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica 1-3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Erica is an amazing advocate..And did I mention a bulldog? She has taken on 2 of my ex's attorney's, )one a Partner in a top Seattle firm) and put them to shame.

    She knows what to do procedurally and when to do it. She was able to win a contempt motion on my behalf and so far over $5,700.00 in attorney's fees on my behalf.

    She truly cares for a clients, not stuck up, and will give you the time you need. a RARE find in any attorney, believe me!!

    Litigation, especially child custody has to be the scariest of any battles to be fought in the courtroom.

    Erica is devoted mother, which I think is a must for any family law advocate. She understands the issues that come into parenting and the decisions that must be made to ensure a child's best interest throughout their childhood and even into college.

    Erica has the foresight and reasonable expectations of what to expect in court, she will not blow smoke to make you feel better and will tell you how it is.

    I also have a law degree, though I do not practice. I interviewed 8 attorneys before deciding on Erica. She is AMAZING!!

    She is a single mother's dream and I cannot express my thankfulness for her zeal.

    If you need a tough, experienced, and caring attorney; Erica is the attorney for you.

  6. How an Attorney Should Be!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erica Is really an amazing Attorney. I worked with a handful and interviewed countless Attorneys prior to receiving a recommendation for Erica. My case was extremely complex and unpredictable. Erica was on top of it as soon as she got on board. With all the information flowing through these cases, it was very obvious that Erica read everything and always was knowledgeable as to what was going on. Other Attorneys i have used obviously had no clue what was going on in the case until skimming things over 5 minutes before a hearing. Erica is extremely organized which makes presenting a case much easier...at trial, both the Judge and the State Prosecutor made numerous comments about how well organized our trial binder was.
    Erica is also very fair with billing, I believe she was well worth every penny spent and always felt confident I was being billed fairly.
    It would be nice if all Attorneys were as concerned about their clients cases as Erica is, but the fact is they are not, so it was such a pleasure to find Erica. Thank you!

  7. Solid Advocate and Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erica was recommended to me by a friend when the certainty of my divorce became clear. The circumstances of my particular situation were outrageously challenging and the task of competing with opposing counsel was daunting at best as my ex-spouse's resources were vast. Erica was a tenacious advocate for me as a parent, her counsel was candid and thoughtful, and in the midst of an awful season it felt like she was always available to help, even with the little things.

  8. Longterm Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been working with Erica since 2007 on numerous ranging from child support to protection orders to visitation problems. I have no idea what would have become of me and my children without her. Erica kept us safe, got us the support we were owed, and won us attorneys fees. Maybe 4 or 5 people stood by me the whole time I was going through this, and Erica was one of them. I have referred several of my friends to Erica and they all love her. I cannot say enough good things about her, she is a great attorney and an amazing person.

  9. Best Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer Borrero, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica 1-3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The best Lawyer ever! I went from Dancey and Cassady to Erica and she got me Divorced in 4 months! I even got some retainer money sent back to me! She is very knowledgeable with the Law and can count on her for anything. Very fast in getting back to me and has her best interest in her clients. I would recommend her to anyone who is seeking Legal help.

  10. Reliable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Alicia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erica Santos.
    • I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.
    • Erica handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erica was always up front and honest with me. She never sugar-coated things or danced around the subject. She fought hard for what was in my daughter's best interest. She was kind and understanding when I needed her to be and determined and gutsy when the situation called for it. She was quick to respond to any questions I posed and clear about what she needed from me on any given topic. Her capable negotiating is an asset she uses to her clients benefit. Truly an attorney with both a heart and a fighting spirit.