Sean Andrew Bratner’s Reviews

Sean Andrew Bratner

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth It.

    Posted by Alyshia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sean Bratner was great! My case had some hiccups that did not look to promising for my DUI future, but Sean turned it around. He went out of his way to help me and for that I am grateful. I would recommend Sean as a great attorney and the one you would like by your side in court.

  2. Great experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sean represented me in a DUI case in King county. I have contacted many lawyers before selecting Sean. One of the most important things that impressed me was his knowledge and how he distilled it to me and answered all my questions. He was very genuine and we set realistic goals and he achieved it. My breath analysis was .114 and he got me the least possible sentence. During the entire process he kept me informed of what was to come and what was going on. This communication made the whole experience less stressful and more positive. I should also say that even after the case was done, he checked with me a couple of times to inform me about the license suspension dates. He genuinely cares about this clients and it shows. I definitely recommend him to everyone.

  3. Knowledgeable Attorney Who Produces Results

    Posted by Scott, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sean handled two traffic violations for me. Upon initial meeting (for my first violation), he was able to very clearly articulate the implications that I was facing and the best course of action to take. After he was able to negotiate that violation to a non-moving, I was caught a second time. For the second violation, Sean was again able to describe the situation and advise on the best approach to success. Through his skill and experience, Sean was able to completely dismiss the second violation. His professionalism and approach can't be beat, I highly recommend Sean Bratner.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    No one ever really expects or plans to get a DUI, so it can be overwhelming and a bit terrifying. That said, my fears were put to ease by Sean, who is both warm and professional. His immense knowledge of the law, my options, and the process (with both the court and the DOL) was incredibly comforting. He was able to guide me down the best available path with the court and even managed to get the DOL to dismiss my license suspension. This process was far less painful than it could have been, and I firmly believe that was because I chose to hire Sean.

  5. Great Lawyer and a Great Guy. 10/10 would hire again.

    Posted by Elliot, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I was arrested for my first DUI, I was unsure of the process and didn't know what to do next. Luckily for me, I was able to retain Sean and he made me feel like he took control of the situation right away. Just having him explain the whole process put me at ease. He was able to answer all my questions, and whenever a new question came to me, he was always quickly available, which made me feel very reassured. When it came time to go to court in King County District Court, the prosecutor's only offer was to plead guilty to DUI because I blew over a .12. But after Sean pointed out many problems with their case against me, the prosecutor changed his mind and offered to reduce the charge. Sean spared me a DUI conviction, and I would recommend him to anyone who finds themselves needing a DUI attorney.

  6. A Professional

    Posted by Tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Sean is always prompt at returning phone calls and emails--he is available. The breaks it down and makes it simple without a lot of jargon and lays it out in plain English. He is flexible and understanding and treats his clients with professionalism and sincerity.

  7. Review for Sean Bratner.

    Posted by Rouslan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Sean represented me on four separate occasions and on one occasion my good friend, all involving traffic infractions. Results? Four of them, including my last two, outright dismissed, and one didn't even make it to court (police officer got upset with me for flashing my headlights to warn other drivers of a speed trap). That's five out of five. Sean handled everything, my presence was not required during any of my four cases, which was a great relief since I am frequently absent because of my job. Same goes for my friend's case. His legal fees are fair and reasonable. I am grateful to Sean for all he has done for me and my friend I can without hesitation recommend him to anyone needing legal defense.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Sean Bratner represented me in a traffic violation case recently. He was very courteous and very quick to respond to my emails and questions. He was very knowledgeable and walked me through the whole process and all my options. He ended up getting the outcome I was looking for (ticket reduced to a non moving violation). I would highly recommend him and would use him again.

  9. Outstanding Professional Attorney

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I unfortunately found myself requiring the services of an attorney after being arrested for a DUI. After interviewing a couple of different lawyers I was impressed with Sean's knowledge of the process and how he followed up with me when he said that he would. He was confident in his abilities without being arrogant. The prosecutor wasn’t going to budge on my case and would only offer to give me the lowest possible sentence if I plead guilty to DUI. Sean subpoenaed all of the officers involved and was able to use their testimony to convince the prosecutor that their case wasn’t as strong. Sean counseled me on what steps I would need to take before we were in front of the judge and when I did get in front of her, she gave me a lighter sentence than the prosecutor was asking for. This was after Sean convinced him to plea down to reckless driving. I would highly recommend using Sean, and hopefully never have to use him again.

  10. Professional Legal Representation with a Personal Feel

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Bratner.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sean Bratner represented me in a DUI charge in 2012. He provided professional council and kept in touch before my hearing. He was very knowledgeable in DUI law for Washington and gave me options to choose from in terms of how I wanted to defend myself. This was useful since I didn't know what to do and he gave me some informed choices. He was kind and really did care about me and my case, and provided the best service he could. He plea bargained the prosecution's first offer down and got me a much better deal at my hearing. The day of my hearing, he made a 3 hour round trip to represent me free of additional charge. He was courteous with me and with the judge and prosecutor and very professional. I feel he got me the best outcome I could have gotten with my case. Even after my hearing, after I had paid Mr. Bratner for his services, he kept in touch, checking in to make sure my probation was going ok, offering advice when I asked for it. Outstanding service combined with personal care about his clients is what makes Mr. Bratner a great attorney. I would definitely recommend him, especially for DUI cases.