Elizabeth Lorraine Elliott’s Reviews

Elizabeth Lorraine Elliott

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very helpful, navigated me through the process

    Posted by Amy, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-6 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lorrie helped me so much when my chihuahua was attacked by another unleashed dog in a Seattle city park. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family. She offered me advice and guidance through the process to resolution. I appreciated her candor and professional manner. She was fair and clear about fees and genuinely cared about my pet and understood exactly what I was going through. My little chihuahua made it through!

  2. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Teri, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-6 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lorrie represented us in a tough "dangerous dog" case. She was successful with the release of our treasured family member. (dog) We are forever grateful for everything Lorrie did for us.
    Lorrie is so knowledgable and very responsive, and best of all...she is "Turbo-Charged"

  3. Owner of a 'viscous' dog

    Posted by S&T, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In our case, it was our family pet that attacked an unrestrained dog that frequented our fence line. While the other dogs' injuries did not require veterinary attention, our dog was impounded and we were cited with keeping a vicious dog.

    Were it not for Elizabeth's willingness to take on our case and utilize her expertise in uncovering a procedural error made by the city and police departments, our dog would have been killed and our daughter deprived of one of her closest friends. Thankfully, after nearly three months of separation, the case was dismissed and we were reunited with our dog.

  4. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Proactive Lawyer

    Posted by Ned, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family recently contacted Elizabeth regarding an issue of liability over a reported claim of our pet biting and injuring another animal.
    This was an extremely emotional issue for us and Elizabeth expertly guided us towards how to best protect our assets while moving to a quick and fair resolution with the injured animal’s owners.
    We are impressed with Elizabeth’s depth of knowledge in the area of Animal Law and do not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who needs expert advice and support with similar issues.

  5. Knowledgeable,trustworthy,responsive, Nice person

    Posted by Alex, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laurie helped me win a very diffuclt case. My dog was surrounded by 2 smaller dogs, one of which was off lead. My dog was also off her lead the women with 2 dogs crossed over to my parking strip I think she thought they were going to play, but my dog felt threatend and bit the dog in front of her, breaking her leg. Not only did the city find that my dog was not dangerous, but that I could keep her and not put her down as they wanted to do. I am so pleased with the way she handeld our case

  6. Successful outcome in dog injury case

    Posted by Jennifer, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never imagined that I would need to hire an attorney for anything but found myself in a bad situation when my dog was attacked and severely injured at her day-care. The owner of the two dogs who crushed my dog's foreleg (also the owner of the day-care) refused to take responsibility for the incident. Besides the expense of the surgery, the recovery period was four months. I did not have the power to get this owner to comply with the law (WA state law dictates that the owner of a dog who inflicts injury on a person or animal is liable for all medical expenses and lost wages). That is when I found Lorrie. I am so thankful I hired her because it would have been hard to live with the fact that I did not do everything possible to get justice for my dog. Through Lorrie's great knowledge of animal law not only did she win the lawsuit, she successfully filed a lien on the defendant's house and secured an amount that was above and beyond what I had requested. The case covered a span of four years but throughout it all I was impressed with Lorrie's communication skills. She took the time to explain the legal process and laid out possible outcomes. Up until the very last week of the case the opposing side was trying to get out of paying the judgment, but Lorrie had warned of this and therefore I was prepared for their tactics. I cannot say enough about her expertise in animal law and what a great contribution she makes to society.

  7. Very Understanding

    Posted by a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elizabeth took up our case and helped us understand what was transpiring at every moment. She pursued the least expensive options, and in the end we got a favorable outcome. She knew the right people to talk to for information and she had a great set of contacts for getting professional evidence to use at trial. In our specific case, she knew a respectable dog expert that came out to our house to evaluate our dog. He was able to arrive at what caused our dog to act out, and provided us with a handful of tips that have made a huge difference in our lives.

  8. Review for Lorrie

    Posted by Lauren, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was feeling extremely discouraged about my case. However, Lorrie handled EVERYTHING for me. She was extremely attentive to my case and informative with any questions that I had. I would highly recommend her. I was feeling confident and trusted her. Thanks Lorrie!

  9. great lawyer for animal law!

    Posted by Gillian, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Lorrie to anyone with an animal law case. We were successful based on her knowledge and ability of animal law and how to move the case forward. We're very grateful to her for her work on behalf of ourselves and our dog!

  10. Kelly The Dog's Dad

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Elliott.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lorraine saved my dog from the wicked arm of the state.