David O’s Reviews

David O

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best decision I made

    Posted by Kathleen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I met with another DUI attorney before meeting with David. He asked me if I had met with any other attorneys before meeting with him, I said yes and told him which attorney I had met with. He knew her, had worked with her before, and said if I picked either of them he knew I would have great representation. It impressed me that he knew someone else that specializes in DUI cases, and he didn't choose to badmouth her to a potential client.

    He is so nice! I was able to communicate with him very well and he was understanding. I was beating myself up for my dumb decision and he had some insight that helped me get past that.

    We won my DOL case which is very hard to do. I was very pleasantly surprised and felt very lucky David represented me.

    There were plenty of questions I had and David would respond to my emails and texts immediately. He was very hardworking.

    The prosecutor gave me a plea deal of reckless driving, however David persisted until my case was dropped further. My civil charges got reduced to negligent driving and some community service.

    I could not be happier with choosing David O to represent me. He did a great job and was worth every penny. I can't give him enough credit. He is amazing.

  2. David is an awesome lawyer!

    Posted by Shuo Wang, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was in an argument with my wife three months ago, and I was arrested and charged DV, me and my wife was shocked by this since we did not hurt each other at all. So after my wife bailed me out, we found David and asked him for help. He went over every detail with me and told me just relax, he will take care of me. And at the court date, he came with me and talked to prosecutor at the court, and prosecutor agreed on deferred prosecuting me! After three month, my case was dismissed, my bail was return and me and my wife are happy again!

  3. David knows what he is doing and gets results

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was highly recommended to me by a friend when I needed legal assistance for a DWI charge. When I contacted David he responded right away and it was comforting knowing that my legal problems were in good hands. He is very knowledgeable in this space and responded in a timely manner whenever I had questions or concerns around my case. When issues/concerns came up, David handled them very well. With his help, I was able to get the very best outcome for my case. Great guy to work with and a trustworthy person, I hope I never have to again but if I ever need another DWI lawyer, David will be the first to call.

  4. Reliable, Trustworthy, Knowlegeable and Confident.

    Posted by BASHI HASSAN, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David O is a humble human- being, who is always and willing to serve people according to passionate; reliability and as well confident. Well, to support my claim, he dealt with my four cases which were DUI in one year. To be honesty; I was not stable in finacially and yet he was there for me!!!!!! For sure not alot people could able to do that!!!!!! when I was stress, he was there to calm me down.
    DAVID O' KNOWS HOW TO POKE THE CASES FOR SAKE OF SETTING PEOPLE FREE!!!!!!! ANYONE MAY GO FOR AN EXPENSIVE LAWYER, BUT THEY MAY SAVE THE JAIL TIME. TRY HIM AND YOU WILL BE HAPPY.
    My experience with DAVID O is beyond what people could believe!!!! I will recomend anytime to anyone to hire him.

  5. Outstanding, Ethical Lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A family member was arrested for a DUI in 2011. After reviewing dozens of lawyers and interviewing a subset of them, I settled on David O, driven by the strength of David's peer reviews and legal record.

    The DUI was plead down and reduced to a non-gross misdemeanor charge of negligent driving. Our efforts to fight the DOL administrative action, unfortunately, fell short. In both cases, David demonstrated due dilegence and competence from my perspective.

    In the end, we were not disappointed. David O was honest, forthright, proactive, fairly priced, and effective -- the antithesis of what I had expected and feared. I will recommend him to friends and family, though I really hope I never have to again.

  6. The Lawyer that knows everything and cares.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David O knows everything if not more about DUI cases. I was charged with my second DUI, and though we did not win the case, I sincerely know that no one could have done a better job than David. After the case was finished he ramained in touch with me guiding me through difficult decisions to come. Being charged with a major offense is a very stressful situation, however having David there really helped me keep my composure. When we were in trial he was advising and teaching the Prosecutors office about DUI's giving insight most of them did not have. He knows a lot of people in the court system and having someone who is known and well versed on DUI litigation I felt was a benefit to me and set my mind at ease during the weeks and months that were to follow. He is extremely reliable and on the rare occasions when you may have trouble contacting him just leave him a message and he will return your calls in a timely manner. For the majority of my trial period David was always there for me, and when he couldn't be there he made certain there was an assistant in court to get me through the process. However he was always there for all of the most important dates. Although we did not win my case, I know, without any doubt that no one could have provided better advice, assistance and friendship than David O. If you are in need of a lawyer, just take the free consultation with him and I have no doubt he will blow you away with his knowledge of the court system and the charges. I came to David as a complete mess after my accident but he truly worked with me on the case and helped get me through all the trials ahead. He is genuinely caring for you as a person and having him as my lawyer really had a calming effect throughout this ordeal. Overall you should not pass him up, he is seriously the best DUI defense lawyer out there, and I would know because I literally went door to door getting consultations from every lawyer in Seattle, and David O is, without a doubt, the best Defense Lawyer in the 206 area.

  7. David is talented lawyer and truly cares about his clients

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Out of the thousands of lawyers in the greater seattle area, it is often difficult to find one that is both trustworthy and talented. Although I was nervous, this DUI being my first criminal charge, David alleviated the near panick attack I was having. I am currently studying at the University of Washington to become an attorney myself, and David was truly inspiring. We reached our target goal with relative ease. I would recommend David O to anyone and everyone with a DUI or criminal charge. He has helped several friends who would also speak extremely highly of his ethics, dilligence, and attention to detail. He treats clients not like a paycheck, but like a friend and mentor, which is nearly impossible to find in today's society.

  8. Great Guy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David's a great guy that you will want to have working for you. I worked with him on my DUI case which lasted a full year and we were able to fight through it together and bring it down to the lowest possible in regards to my circumstances. He was persistent, understanding and personable. What I liked about David is that he always informed me of my options and the pros and cons of each so that I could make an informed decision instead of trying to convince me of possibly an easier and faster route for him as a lawyer. He seemed to have my best interests in mind. Overall, I would recommend him as a lawyer.

  9. Thanks for the Help!

    Posted by Ray Cho, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. O represented me for a DUI I received in 2008, I am MUCH grateful for his services and the out come of my case. He made me feel as if I can trust him and kept me up to date on the status of my case. Prior to retaining him I was confused and stressed in my process of obtaining an attorney. Every other attorney I spoke with prior to him made me feel like they just wanted my money and didn’t care about my case. When speaking with Mr. O for the first time, he reassured me he is looking out for my best interests and was honest and upfront with me. The outcome of my case solidified this notion. I would defiantly recommend David for anyone who has to go through the unfortunate process of a DUI.

  10. honest and trustworthy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David O.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Most reliable and honest attorney i've ever worked with. He made me feel comfortable throughout my case. He kept me informed and I could tell he knew what he was doing. I would gladly recommend him to a friend or family member.