Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 50 client reviews

Rear ended by hit and run, drunk driver resulting in head trauma and severe spinal damage

Posted by: Jim, a Car Accident client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr Adler was terrific. He had great follow through and was able to share his vast knowledge of head trauma and nerve damage. He also was able to reach a settlement of three times more than I originally expected. I would highly recommend Mr Adler and his marvelous staff to anyone that is seeking legal help for injury claims.

Highly Recommend!

Posted by: a client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

Last year, a driver fell asleep at the wheel and struck my daughter’s car head-on. She had a bad cut and abrasion on her head, and an extremely bad break in her ankle. Her wrist was fractured, as well. My husband and I were alarmed by our daughter’s description of the other driver’s behavior, making us believe he might not be a stand up kind of guy. We realized our daughter’s injuries were such that she would have a potentially bad facial scar and a lifetime of dealing with the extensive damage to her ankle. Thankfully, the other driver carried insurance, but we were concerned because he had the same insurance carrier we have. It stands to reason that the insurance company might be more concerned with protecting itself, as opposed to looking out for our daughter’s best interest. Hence, the search for a lawyer. We consulted with three lawyers and Richard Adler seemed the obvious choice, though ultimately, it was to be my daughter’s call. I think it fair to say that she was impressed with Mr. Adler’s calm, friendly, approach. He outlined an anticipated progression of events, and a realistic potential financial outcome. We never would have been able to navigate our way, on our own, through what can be a complicated process. We did not have the knowledge or familiarity of the insurance process to have known how to gain the maximum outcome for our daughter. Richard Adler and his staff handled it all with professionalism, and in a timely and pleasant manner. I believe they did all that was possible on her behalf. Also, it was hugely helpful and stress relieving to have Mr. Adler’s staff handling communications with the insurance companies (both car and medical), and dealing with payments to medical providers. He and his staff had the foresight, and took the time, to give our daughter some great advice about not engaging in careless spending and considering investments instead. They also recommended she keep her financial situation private in order to avoid being asked to lend money, something that might not have occurred to us. Hopefully, we will never require Mr. Adler’s services again, but I would not hesitate to utilize them, if needed, and I would heartily recommend him to anyone with a similar need.

Credibility and Diligence!! I will recommend Richard, and his Team, to anyone I know!!

Posted by: Frank, a Car Accident client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Richard, and his Team, including, Mary Ellen Bolden, handled my accident, and back injury, with the professionalism, and diligence, I normally can expect, only from those closest to me!! I had no previous history with Team Adler, however. was referred by a very reputable medical friend... I felt completely confident and comfortable with the Team, from the moment i first met with them!! I had been in some serious pain, and this was my first time dealing with a personal injury claim.. Richard, took the pain of this process, on his shoulder's, and allowed me to concentrate on my recovery from Surgery... I fell indebted to Richard and his Team, and will confidently refer anyone I know, to his firm!!!

SUV versus Bicycle near EMP and Gates Foundation

Posted by: Tracy, a Brain Injury client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

Richard handled my Brain Injury matter.

I was involved in an automobile and bicycle accident in which I suffered a Traumatic Brain Injury. I ended up losing consciousness at the scene of the accident, a subdural hematoma and spent 4 days in Seattle's trauma hospital. Luckily I had a friend refer me to Mr. Adler. I spent 4 months under work restriction. Mr. Adler and his staff were life savers in handling all of my medical billing which was a daily occurrence when I went to my mailbox. I think I would have lost what little of my brain that was left if I would have had to deal with everything that was coming at me after the accident. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome of the case considering the fact that the driver's insurance had a clause that allowed her policy to not have to pay PIP coverage since she was an Oregon driver who hit a non-Oregon resident. Even with that clause; however, they were still able to coerce her insurance to release funds to me as well as my insurance company to release my PIP coverage and my Uninsured Motorist funds. I would definitely consider using them again.

Trustworthy, Compassionate and Effective

Posted by: a Car Accident client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I suffered injuries from two collisions within the span of a year. I was rear-ended in both, leaving me with mostly back and neck injuries. Richard was not only compassionate, but involved and effective. He's a senior member of the firm, but he treated me almost like family every time I saw him. He cared about getting to know me first, so he could then advocate for me better. Without hesitation, I would recommend Richard to any friend or stranger who needs someone in their corner.

Exceptional advocacy!!

Posted by: Lynnette, a Motorcycle Accident client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

After my husband and my self were run over by a careless driver in a tractor trailer on our motorcycle, by the grace of god we both survived. Richard Adler was highly recommended to us by someone who had already experienced his services and were beyond pleased. Richard and his team worked on our case diligently. We were consented and kept informed throughout the entire process. They were very compassionate and comforting to both of us during this frightening and devistating experience. Its with great confidence and client satisfaction we would highly recomend Richard Adler and his team they provide EXCEPTIONAL advocacy with heart felt compassion.

Wife's wrongful death

Posted by: Scott, a Wrongful Death client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Wrongful Death matter.

Richard and his staff were very knowledgeable. I confidently relied on their advice, and depended on them to expertly navigate through the legal issues and coordinate the complex tangle of medical bills, medical insurance companies, and auto insurance companies.

#1 Super Attorney

Posted by: Carole and Radovan, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Richard is absolutely the #1 Super Attorney!!! He made a very stressful situation much more bearable. Without his thorough work and assistance, I'm not sure where we would be with our personal injury cases. We thank him from the bottom of our hearts for his tireless work and the fantastic outcome for both of us. I would highly recommend Richard to anyone that needs representation for a personal injury matter. Richard, thank you again!!! We love you!!!

Unparalleled Personal Injury Attorney

Posted by: Valerie, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Richard Adler and his team for whatever personal injury needs you may have. I was rear ended by a drunk driver and though my car sustained minimal damage, I sustained a torn rotator cuff. Richard was honest with me from the very first conversation. From that first conversation, through the recent, successful outcome Richard and his staff where attentive, honest and always put my wellbeing first and foremost. I appreciated that they kept me informed every step of the way. They had answers for me before I had the questions. After every surgery Richard and his staff checked with me to see how I was and reassure me that things fine and were being handled. All I had to worry about was recovery. Richard and the staff were successful at crossing every T and dotting every I. They built a solid case with no holes. This resulted in a successful outcome without going to court. There is only problem that I can identify and that is that I won’t be meeting with Richard and his staff on a regular basis. I cannot recommend Richard Adler and his team highly enough. Intelligent, professional and compassionate is an amazing combination.

Excellent Lawyer. Knowledgable on the subject, passionate, and most importantly, considerate.

Posted by: Kiron, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Richard Adler

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We hired Richard Adler after evaluating others. They had the best reputation and this was validated while working with Mr. Adler and Mrs. Carter. They were very considerate in handling our inherently sensitive personal injury related case. What struck me as particularly admirable was their consideration of our relationship with the defendant. The valuation of permanent personal injuries is not, and will never, be an accurate science, but with their help the case was resolved to our satisfaction and for a reasonably fair value, all while maintaining a firm but never malicious attitude toward the defendant. Perhaps most importantly, the conclusion of the case not only left us with a monetary compensation, but also with a renewed certainty that future injuries of this sort will not occur and that we had made a difference. They stress accountability and, at least in my opinion, justice.