Shannon M Underwood’s Reviews

Shannon M Underwood

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon Underwood of Global Justice Law Group in Seattle is the dream immigration lawyer. She is a perfectionist. Shannon is scrupulous about detail, a core strength in dealing with the delicate labyrinthian odyssey of immigration. She is practical. If she doesn't have an answer to a specific question she will tell you, especially since each case is different from the next, and each circumstance is unique. Moreover, she is calm and collected at all times, sympathetic and patient - virtues that we all need during a period of stressful expectation. Throughout the process at the Consulate we felt prepared. Because of her thoroughness my husband is coming home with me with his new resident visa in hand. We recommend Shannon and her kind staff wholeheartedly.

  2. Ms. Shannon Underwood is the best immigration attorney in Seattle, period.

    Posted by Abe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.

    I decided to engage a lawyer to process my naturalization application, as I'd a couple of negative items in the application, significant enough that I know a lot of applications are rejected because of those negatives. I interviewed a few lawyers. Ms. Underwood appeared to be honest and dedicated. She took over the case and I felt very much at ease immediately. She knows the law, runs an organized office, is honest and straightforward, and maintains a strategic focus on end result. It is important for the lawyer to run a organized office since they handle a lot of original documents as well as copies of important documents. I am very glad Ms Underwood represented me and I highly recommend this lawyer to everyone in need of quality representation in all immigration matters.

  3. Shannon, amazing immigration attorney!

    Posted by Andrew and Anna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.

    Shannon has been an amazing guide through a very complicated process that we could not have managed without her expertise.

    Our case started due to a major misunderstanding between a relative and US customs. This snowballed in to multiple discussions and issues that Shannon helped us unravel and sort through. She is tenacious in her resolve, always remains professional and gets the job done. From our very first conversation with Shannon onward, Shannon was professional, thoughtful, and confident in her knowledge of the facts and legal issues in the case which led to an excellent end result - our relative was out of detention center, had documents back and got a green card.

    The case occurred in Washington while we live in an different state which meant nearly all communications were through email or by phone and we didn’t meet in person until well in to our case. Nevertheless, we felt that our case was making progress and that we could contact Shannon at any time. We were greatly comforted by discussing all our available options as well as possible outcomes in the case. This meant we were always prepared for any outcome and Shannon was already prepped to begin the next step immediately following any action in the case.

    Only issues we ever encountered were usually not with Shannon, but her assistant who would reply to email chains forgetting to CC which was never major, but it could be an issue if you didn’t catch it right away.

    Again – fantastic experience with Shannon and would instantly recommend her to anyone needing an immigration attorney!

  4. Review of Shannon M. Underwood, Attorney at Law

    Posted by Ajaratou, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been using Shannon M Underwood's services for a few years now. Not only has she done an excellent job of assisting me with all my legal issues, but also goes out of her way to ease my stress and frustration at times, which is beyond the call of duty. She is very good at following up on everything and always returns my calls and e-mails in a timely manner. I used a different attorney before using Shannon M Underwood and was quite disappointed and did not get the type of service I received through Shannon. Not only is she a knowledgeable and experienced attorney, but is an outstanding, moral, and considerate person as well. Because of Mrs. Underwood's hard work on my case, I now have my Resident Alien Status, which would have taken much longer or not happened at all if I would have chosen a different attorney. I would recommend Shannon M Underwood to anybody needing assistance with immigration matters, as well as any other legal matter.

  5. Successful Work Experience

    Posted by Sergey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm very glad, I trusted my case to Shannon M Underwood. Her professionalism, together with her strong team can do impossible. She helped me to get my status. Shannon pays great attention to details and advises on all issues throughout the process. I appreciate her help. Thank you to have won my case.

  6. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon was extremely efficient in my case, responding rapidly to any questions and keeping me informed of all developments in a timely manner. She was also pleasant in person and very reassuring. I highly recommend her.

  7. Shannon is our guardian angel...

    Posted by Caitlin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon recently brought my husband's case to resolution. We had come from a terrible experience with another attorney who told me that my husband would likely be deported, she took charge and took up our case. I now hold in my hand my husband's green card about 2.5 months after hiring Shannon. She will vigorously represent you and fight for your cause. We love Shannon!!!

  8. Client Review for Shannon Underwood

    Posted by Angie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had consulted several immigration lawyers in the Seattle area during a rather urgent and highly stressful time in my life regarding my husband's immigration status a few years ago. Each of them denied being able to help me but one lawyer gave me Shannon's name and number. I called her immediately and she spent almost 30 minutes over the phone, listening to my concerns and providing possible options to address my husband's situation without hesitation when most of the other lawyers I spoke with required money upfront before even allowing me to finish. I met with her soon after that phone conversation and she was such a great source of comfort, speaking openly and honestly about my husband's situation and how she could help us. She clearly identified all involved fees and outlined a timeline of when I could expect events to occur. She spoke honestly at all times and informed me of all the possible outcomes, never once making promises she couldn't keep or providing me with false assurance. However at the same time, she preserved hope for a positive outcome. I knew from the moment I met her that she was a strong, passionate, and trustworthy professional. Over the 2+ years that she has represented my husband, she has proven to be just that and so much more! After having previously hired two other lawyers in Las Vegas who did little to help our case other than collect their fees for work they never did, we are so fortunate to have Shannon on our side! She gave us hope when many times we had little left! My husband and I were soon reunited after I first contacted Shannon and due to her hard work and dedication, we are still together today. She has been so amazing and restored our faith in the existance of honest, hardworking, passionate and dedicated attorneys who truly care for their clients. She was our faithful leader in such a convoluted and intimidating immigration court system that we were forced to navigate through. We could not have made it without her. I'm so thankful that I was given her name two years ago, there was a reason that things happened the way they did! We have and will continue to refer people to Shannon when they are in need of an immigration attorney and will no doubt continue to seek her services as needed in the future.

  9. Amazing, Caring, Kind and professional

    Posted by Gavern, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon has been a instrumental in the fight for LGBT Equality and has been the best lawyer we have ever worked with. She is very compassionate and works incredibly hard. She is the best lawyer anyone could ever ask for. We knew the second we met her that her intention was to help us in the best possible way. We love her so much for all the help and time she has afforded us in our struggle to end DOMA and return to our home after being forced into Exile by the US Government. Shannon is very professional and she has a big heart.

  10. The Greatest Attorney on the Face of the Planet- no- in the UNIVERSE!

    Posted by Heather, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Underwood.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon is honestly a miracle-worker. Without going into the details of our case, she truly made the impossible happen. Although it seemed like she had a magic wand or some sort of golden touch, the success of our case was a direct result of her determination, hard-work, and passion for justice. We would not be where we are today- living our dream of a normal, happy life in the United States- if it was not for Shannon.
    She will see your case through to the end, no matter how involved, complicated and seemingly impossible it may be- she will make it possible.
    She is unwavering in her ability to make you feel like her only client (you aren't!) and that every second of her day is dedicated to you and your case alone.
    Her eyes are open- she will not miss a beat; seizing on every opportunity available, no matter how slim the odds may be, to reach a positive outcome. She is also honest and realistic- if the odds are slim, she will spell it out in black and white; never giving you any false hopes. But she will give you hope, and that is very important.
    Shannon singularly changed our life. Actually, she saved our life. It was an extremely long (nearly 4 years), extremely bumpy road (more like a mountain range), but she did not give up. She pulled us through, and here we are now on the other side, alive and well and here to say - THANK YOU SHANNON- you are The Greatest Attorney on the Face of the Planet- no- in the UNIVERSE!

    To all potential clients: HIRE HER! You will not regret it.