Antoinette M Davis’s Reviews

Antoinette M Davis

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassionate, Dedicated and Genuine

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-6 months ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Toni Davis and her staff were very supportive to my husband and I during one of the most challenging times in our lives. We were trying to save our house from foreclosure and felt like we were all out of options until we met Toni. She met with us within a few days of us contacting her office and explained our options without judging us. We left her office feeling like a tremendous burden was lifted and she made sure that once we decided on filing for Chapter 13 that we were clear every step of the way. We truly could not have gotten through this process without her!

  2. Recommendation for Attorney Antoinette Davis

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-6 months ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Unfortunately for me, I met Antoinette Davis because of a need to file for bankruptcy. She seemed extremely knowledgeable, and was thorough and patient in addressing all of my concerns and questions. Apart from her skills as an attorney, she always made me feel comfortable despite how uncomfortable my case was for me. My case was resolved to my complete satisfaction. Finally, I should mention that her staff also was knowledgeable and very helpful.

  3. EXCELLENT Attorney

    Posted by Anthony, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tonie is simply the best! If you're looking for an intelligent, savvy, aggressive lawyer to advocate for you, look no further. Against seemingly insurmountable odds and an unreasonable, inflexible opposing counsel, Tonie obtained a resolution to my case that was better than expected. Her tenacity and ability to come up with creative solutions enabled my case to resolve favorably. My heartfelt thanks go out to her and her excellent staff for allowing my family to move on from this legal nightmare.

  4. Smart and Hard Working

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Antoinette is smart, knowledgeable, and cares. She fought hard for me, and we won an incredibly difficult and complicated case! Antoinette accurately determined what the critical factors were and that's what we focused on. Time, energy, and dollars weren't wasted. I would recommend Antoinette to anyone in search of a strong bankruptcy litigator.

  5. Look no further.

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I couldn't have asked for much more than Tonie and her team.

    You don't get involved with bankruptcy law to make money, to be sure, and Tonie is the epitome of this truth -- she couldn't hide her passion for people if she tried. She was relaxed and casual, attentive and full of warmth; approachable, honest and direct, with a strong foundation and knowledge of the law and its applications.

    I walked into her office a right before Thanksgiving, and her and her team found it in them to put in the time on a holiday week and get my filing process done before the turn of the month. We shared a lot of laughs and lifted my burden in the process.

    I cant possibly express in words my gratitude for her and her staff. If you need help with bankruptcy, look no further.

  6. Outstanding

    Posted by Tina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Filing for bankruptcy was a difficult and emotional decision for me. I absolutely dreaded having to take the first step and discuss my financial situation. I contacted Antoinette Davis after reading the many outstanding client reviews on the Avvo site - and I am so thankful that I did. I left the consultation with a sense of hope and relief (which I hadn't had in quite some time). AMD Law provided me with easy step by step instructions on what documentation to provide, what to do, and resources to do it.

    They are knowledgeable, kind and highly professional. They were always responsive, courteous, answered all of my questions, and never made me feel like a bother.
    I highly recommend them. Thank you!

  7. You are making a mistake if you go to ANYONE else!

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.

    I did a lot of searching, made a lot of phone calls, then decided to go with Antoinette. I wanted to at first, but it was going to take me 2 1/2 hours each way to get to her. I am also physically disabled. I decided to anyway, and it was the best decision I have made in a very long time. This is as far as you need to look. I mean it!

  8. A very satified client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My husband and I decided that we needed to file for bankruptcy. I was really afraid because I always prided myself on my good credit. I owned a small business and because of the economy I got myself in debt.
    I found Antoinette Davis and she was really helpful in making us feel comfortable with the decision we had made. Except for all the paperwork (which is what everyone has to go through), the process went along better than we thought it would.
    Miss Davis answered all of our questions and explained the whole process to us.
    I would recommend Antoinette Davis to anyone that is thinking about bankruptcy. She is friendly, easy to talk to and very professional.

  9. An attorney with a heart!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 6-12 months ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I found Tonie Davis to be both competent and compassionate. She has that rare combination of being able to shoot straight and also be kind. I never felt like I was "just another client;" she took a personal interest in my situation right from the start. My bankruptcy case was pretty complicated and Tonie and her staff handled it with a lot of professionalism. I was very pleased with the outcome. I've only worked with one other bankruptcy attorney in Seattle, but I'm sure Tonie must be one of the best in the city. I'd highly recommend her!

  10. Garnishment, be gone! Antoinette & team to the rescue!

    Posted by Shelli, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antoinette Davis.
    • I hired Antoinette 1-3 years ago.
    • Antoinette handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I reached out to Antoinette Davis, late in the afternoon, immediately after I was contacted by a discourteous debtor and prematurely threatened with garnishment. Antoinette and her team looked into my case and were able to provide an update that very evening, along with their plan of action. Within 24 hours, they made contact with the other party and executed the discussed course of action. Now that we are in the waiting stages of the process, Antoinette's team has done a great job of keeping me informed of all necessary updates and has provided an abundance of support in helping me remain hopeful about outcome resulting in my favor. I highly recommend Antoinette M. Davis Law to anyone looking to resolve their debt management cases, with the representation of a straight-forward, dedicated group of professionals that will work their hardest to attain an ideal outcome. As a single mother with a very busy schedule, Antoinette Davis has gone above and beyond to surpress a small annoyance that could have contributed a great deal of stress to my life.

Need help with debt or a mortgage? We can find a solution for you. Contact us today.

206-486-1011