Amy Franklin-Bihary’s Reviews

Amy Franklin-Bihary

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. REVIEW

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Best family law attorney I have ever used. She is knowledgeable, able to work with difficult passive-aggressive personalities. She gets the job done and she gets excellent results for her clients.

  2. Professional, knowledgeable, patient

    Posted by Felix, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy has worked on my divorce. Her responses were prompt and thorough. All the work was done on time with no delays. She was putting a good effort to help me to understand the process. Her actions are calm and confident. Through out of process I have always felt that knowledgeable and experienced specialist, that cares, helps me.

  3. Awesome Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Sue, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She helped me with my child support raise and 2nd divorce. She was amazing and always right there when I needed anything! She is very personable and very easy to talk to. She explains things when you dont understand and doesn't make you feel stupid for not knowing. I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Amy!!!

  4. Superb, personalized service

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I filed for divorce about 8 months ago. While my case has not closed yet, I am very confident in recommending Amy. I have a very complex case involving a small child, and Amy has handled my case superbly. Emails and calls have always been returned within a few hours. I have always known what direction our case had been heading in. There have never been any surprises. Amy is very fair and ethical, but can be aggressive when the need arises. Additionally, Amy collaborates with Michael Louden on complex issues. Along this journey, I have felt like I am the firm's number one priority. I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary without any reservations.

  5. Thank you Amy!

    Posted by Kim, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy assisted Michael Louden with my custody case. Amy is very knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, and a pleasure to work with.

  6. Great Choice for Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been with Amy and The Public Advocate group since 2006 and have been very pleased. Amy is smart, capable, responsive and a wonderful human being to deal with. I found that Amy helped me be successful while sticking to my goals and values. I don't think you can ask for more.

  7. Complete Satisfaction

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy has been very responsive to my needs, and communicates in an effective fashion.
    She has produced excellent results and is a true professional.
    I would not hesitate to refer her to friends and family.

  8. Amy Franklin-Bihary

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Franklin-Bihary is professional, ethical and concerned. I would recommend her to anyone seeking an attorney.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I have worked with Amy for several years now handling child support and child custody cases. We live on the east coast and have had to rely on Amy to plead our cases with us away. Amy has always been available at the spur of the moment. She is always open and honest and tells us what the reality of the situation is. She is easy to work with and even when money is tight for us she works with us to pay our bill.

  10. Amy was my light in a dark tunnel

    Posted by Destiny, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Amy when I was going through a really scary and exhausting divorce. I pled my case (no punn intended) and she immediately got to work. Amy was very knowledgable, kind, and compassionate. She knew exactly what needed to be done to get what I was asking for. I would recommend her to anyone who asked me for a good Family Law Lawyer.