Amy Franklin-Bihary’s Reviews

Amy Franklin-Bihary

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, Professional, Caring

    Posted by Beverly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.

    Amy has the knowledge to handle your case in the best possible manner. She will inform you of your rights and be responsive to all your questions. She will keep you informed of all pertinent information regarding your case. She will fight for your rights.

  2. Very supportive, attentive, helful attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.

    I very much appreciated Amy's help with my case. She was attentive and listened carefully to all aspects that I told her and made me feel like she had all the time in the world to help me. She communicated very clearly and professionally and always helped me understand all that was happening and what my options were. I felt like she had a full understanding of my case and was able to represent it competently in court.

  3. REVIEW

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Best family law attorney I have ever used. She is knowledgeable, able to work with difficult passive-aggressive personalities. She gets the job done and she gets excellent results for her clients.

  4. Professional, knowledgeable, patient

    Posted by Felix, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy has worked on my divorce. Her responses were prompt and thorough. All the work was done on time with no delays. She was putting a good effort to help me to understand the process. Her actions are calm and confident. Through out of process I have always felt that knowledgeable and experienced specialist, that cares, helps me.

  5. Awesome Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Sue, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She helped me with my child support raise and 2nd divorce. She was amazing and always right there when I needed anything! She is very personable and very easy to talk to. She explains things when you dont understand and doesn't make you feel stupid for not knowing. I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Amy!!!

  6. Superb, personalized service

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I filed for divorce about 8 months ago. While my case has not closed yet, I am very confident in recommending Amy. I have a very complex case involving a small child, and Amy has handled my case superbly. Emails and calls have always been returned within a few hours. I have always known what direction our case had been heading in. There have never been any surprises. Amy is very fair and ethical, but can be aggressive when the need arises. Additionally, Amy collaborates with Michael Louden on complex issues. Along this journey, I have felt like I am the firm's number one priority. I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary without any reservations.

  7. Thank you Amy!

    Posted by Kim, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy assisted Michael Louden with my custody case. Amy is very knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, and a pleasure to work with.

  8. Great Choice for Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been with Amy and The Public Advocate group since 2006 and have been very pleased. Amy is smart, capable, responsive and a wonderful human being to deal with. I found that Amy helped me be successful while sticking to my goals and values. I don't think you can ask for more.

  9. Complete Satisfaction

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy has been very responsive to my needs, and communicates in an effective fashion.
    She has produced excellent results and is a true professional.
    I would not hesitate to refer her to friends and family.

  10. Amy Franklin-Bihary

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Franklin-Bihary.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Franklin-Bihary is professional, ethical and concerned. I would recommend her to anyone seeking an attorney.