Shana Erin Thompson’s Reviews

Shana Erin Thompson

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer Out There!

    Posted by Teri, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shana is the best lawyer I could ever ask for. She has been patient, caring, and informative. She quite literally saved my family with less than 24 hours to prepare. During a time filled with uncertainty and fear for me, she was like a friend who eased my fears during the entire process, not only with her reassuring words, but with her legal knowledge and abilities. She very easily won my case, nearly eliminating my ex's power to terrify me with his threats. Later, she held my hand through mediation, telling me what a judge would and woulnd't accept, so I knew what I should fight for and what I should give up, saving me thousands of dollars. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a thoughtful, knowledgable, and professional lawyer. She is an angel with a law degree!

  2. Shana is Amazing!

    Posted by Lisa, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about Shana. She is professional, so very intelligent and down to earth. She helped me through a very difficult time without putting a financial burden on me. There were times that I could not even think clearly, but she brought clarification. She was able to read my mind and articulate clearly the words that I could not put on paper. She was my voice. I value her work ethic and tenacity. I received everything I wanted out of my settlement and more for both me and my children. I feel protected and safe thanks to Shana. If I need an attorney again, she will be the first person I call.

  3. Excellent

    Posted by Rebecca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shana is an excellent attorney. She sticks to the facts and gets the job done. Thank you for all you did for me, always listening and solution minded.

  4. Shana is the BEST

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shana is absolutely the best family law attorney one could ask for. My husband has had to have a couple attorneys before and they were not even close to Shana's ethical standards. She is straightforward, to the point, level headed, reassuring and can see any situation for what it is. My husband and I have been bullied for years prior to having Shana and finally we feel in control and no longer fearful of what the ex will do next. We know our rights now and we have the perfect attorney to protect us.

  5. I Highly recommend Shana Thompson!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shana Thompson handled my case with great professionalism, knowledge and compassion. Her knowledge and drive were exactly what I needed since I did not have any personal knowledge or experience in the area of divorce. Her office is easy to get to with ample FREE street parking (a rare find these days). I am so thankful that she was referred to me. I highly recommend Shana Thompson's services.

  6. Shana Thompson

    Posted by Art, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shana Thompson is a fighter. I wouldn’t want to get her angry or have her on the opposing side in court. She picked up my divorce case in mid stream because my first attorney had to focus on other cases. I chose my first attorney based on distance. Don’t let the drive to North Seattle deter you. There is a big difference in attorney’s expertise and personalities; finding the right one who connects with you and fights for you, and can see through the tough emotions you’re going through is the most important decision someone going through a divorce can have. Ms. Thompson was for me a keen and eloquent observer, speaker and writer, graceful in performing her job. She was also like a body guard standing at my side protecting me from unseen punches. Get Ms. Thompson if you want an excellent divorce attorney.

  7. Review of Shana Thompson

    Posted by Marc, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first met Shana she worked for another firm. After the first meeting with Shana I felt completely at ease as too her being able to represent me and help me through the difficult road of divorce. She advised me as what to expect and how the court system runs. As we all know this is a trying time for those involved. Shana helped me in all aspects of this. Her professionalism not only showed in her office one on one, but even more importantly in front of the courts. She handled herself before them and more importantly explained to me what to expect and how to handle the "what if's" that may or may not occur. I was 99.9% satisfied with how she represented me and my children through our most difficult part of our lives thus far.
    I am now at happier times in my life both thanks to Shana and my new wife. Shana also helped me prepare for my second and final marriage with a pre-nup.
    If you want to be well represented I fully recommend Shana. In fact I have recommended her to people around me.

  8. Family Wal

    Posted by Erick, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Everything went good.I got what I paid for. I paid two times more then expect due to miss communication regarding the cost or the agreed price. Other than that I am grateful for Shana expertise and would use her in the future.

  9. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shana Thompson.
    • I hired Shana more than 3 years ago.
    • Shana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shana is a brilliant attorney. She brings new meaning to professional, always keeping her cool in stressful situations and thinking with a clear head. She is not afraid to stand up for her clients and fight for what is right. She is also not afraid to stand up to her client and let them know when what they want is not in their best interest. I have worked with Shana for several years and plan to keep her as my only attorney until I am no longer in need of legal services in the area of family law.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-781-2570