Kurt Edward Boehl’s Reviews

Kurt Edward Boehl

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kurt, Hands down the best i502/ MMJ attorney in the state.

    Posted by Evergreen Herbal, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Entertainment matter.

    Hands down the best i502/ MMJ attorney in the state. Knowledgeable, Trustworthy, Connected and I only scratched the surface. Kurt always made us feel like we were one of his important client. When I needed some clarification on some of the packaging regulations for i502, Kurt set up a one on one meeting for us with Randy Simmons the Deputy Director Of the LCB. Kurt is a stud

  2. An invaluable asset to our MMJ business

    Posted by Nathan Gibbs, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt 6-12 months ago.
    • Kurt handled my Business matter.

    As a medical marijuana business owner, Kurt has helped us navigate the constantly shifting legal and policy issues of our industry for several years. He was initial retained for criminal defense purposes, but over the years has evolved to help us grow our business while providing us a clear understanding of the risks and complications of the medical marijuana environment. He operates on the vanguard of Washington State policy and has forged connections that have been of great value to our business. In the dynamic and volatile world in which we exist, Kurt has provided us with a sense of security and assurance. I am constantly recommending his services to everybody that I meet in our industry.

  3. Criminal Defense Attorney Review

    Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I, as a client recommend the Legal services of Attorney Kurt Edward Boehl to future clientele. Kurt has provided excellent representation along with knowledge of the Laws within the State of Washington. Kurt has responded in timely manner in representation to Court Hearing's and any other Legal Service's provided to me. My personal experience with Kurt Boehl representing me for approximately a year has been very satisfactory. I would refer Kurt Boehl as Legal representation to family & friends.

  4. If you need criminal represantion please look elsewhere.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He starts out very helpful and optimistic at first making him seem like the right choice but after a few months he ignores your calls and emails. He made me feel like he just wanted me to take a plea so he can be done with this case. All he cares about is the money. Would of been better of keeping my public defender. If you want a good lawyer to help you through a criminal case Kurt is NOT the guy.

    1. Kurt Edward Boehl

      Kurt Boehl

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with my services. I make every effort to work directly with my clients instead of passing them off to other attorneys. Unfortunately, this sometimes prevents me from having a weekly dialogue with clients. I appreciate your feedback and will work to correct this issue.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. I was very pleased with Kurt Boehl's representation.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kurt was professional while providing clear advice. He was as an excellent advocate and delivered a great result. He provided peace of mind thru the entire process. I reccomend him highly.

  6. Great representation in DV charge

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kurt represented me for DV charge against me. He provided detailed information about the twists case might take and what were my options. Since i am on work visa, he insisted on dismissal right from start so it doesnt affect my work status. He managed to supress whatever little evidence prosecution had and also negotiated with them for dismissal of case. His courtroom presence is very good.
    Even after the case against me was dismissed he continued advicing me with my future options which i appreciated very much.

  7. If you have to make that call, call Kurt

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He holds all the qualities i could ask for in a lawyer. I left our initial consultation with great respect and confidence in Mr Boehl. I was impressed by his knowledge of the law and his passion defending my case. Most importantly to me was his ability to communicate, and taking the time to make sure I was well informed on all aspects of my situation. I could not have asked for more!

  8. Very Grateful

    Posted by Patrick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kurt Boehl on the advice from a friend who had personal knowledge of his experience and his character. I am very thankful for the given advice.
    I needed help in two courts and was looking at a potentially ugly situation in both courts. Kurt listened to my situation, advised me on what to do, and communicated both probable and possible outcomes.
    I appreciate he didn't just tell me what I wanted to hear, but took the time to explain what could happen and how he would tackle my situation. He was ,comfortable, compassionate, and very skilled.
    I am so thankful for Kurt's help and I am amazed at what the final resoultion was. It was a better result than I could have ever imagined. I do not hesitate in communicating that Kurt Boehl is both a mind and a heart you want fighting for you if you find yourself in trouble.

  9. Goes The Distance

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kurt handled my situation promptly, and intelligently. He is of good faith, and kept me informed through the entire process. Kurt presented the facts in my case and did everything in his power to assist me to a satisfying resolution. I thank him for his sincerity in helping me through the stressful process of the legal system. Thanks again Justin.

  10. Wonderful experience!

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was facing legal troubles for the very first time, I called Kurt Boehl. He was accessible, punctual, and he kept me informed while going through the court system. The outcome was better than expected. He is trustworthy and I highly recommend Kurt Boehl.