Joyce Stewart Schwensen’s Reviews

Joyce Stewart Schwensen

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Total Integrity

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce 1-3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Real Estate matter.

    We reviewed a title commitment and a bunch of questions about a forclosure property. I had recently interacted with another real estate law firm so I had the opportunity to compare. I went to Joyce when I was nickel and dimed by the other firm for a totally unimportant document and they weren't even helpful. Joyce by contrast was thorough, caring, honest and showed complete integrity and most importantly completely useful in helping me.

  2. The real deal

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce 1-3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Joyce for a real estate matter after having a negative experience with a prior attorney.Not only was she efficient and very knowledgeable, she also exhibited a calm, genuine demeanor easing my concerns.When working with an attorney,you want someone that speaks your language and Joyce certainly fits the bill.

  3. A great experience.

    Posted by Dominic, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I recieved some advice from Joyce on AVVO, and thought that her knowledge on my given topic was substantial enough to give her a call. It didnt take long to retain her as she obviously cared to help me. She is fast, efficiant, and overall very resonable. I used her services for a real estate matter, and I walked away with a very positive, good feeling. My only fault was she was definitly more worried about my case than I was :) (probably because I was stuck in a corner, and wanted to ignore my issue).

  4. Mistake Fixer

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Joyce after a very bad experience with our first attorney. Joyce began correcting his mistakes immediately by filing the correct papers with the court, serving the proper parties and building our case to reverse the biggest inadequacy of the previous attorney--failing to provide the court with our evidence.

    Joyce properly filed the evidence, built a strong argument, always gave us many options to consider and thoroughly read and remembered the details of our case. Our situation was complicated and drawn out, but it was worth the struggle because we WON!
    I would recommend Joyce for issues dealing with trusts and real estate.

  5. Real Estate Lease Review

    Posted by Megan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joyce was responsive and informative in helping us wade through a 96 page lease. Without her help we'd never have known what was being said through all the legalese. As it turns out the money we spent for Joyce's research and expertise saved us an enormous sum of money.

  6. Recommendation for Joyce

    Posted by Tiffany, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joyce has fielded all of our legal questions as we've started and now grown our consulting business. She has always been extremely responsive no matter what question we're throwing her way.

    We feel very fortunate to have her looking out for us.

  7. Adoption/real estates attorney

    Posted by Sue, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joyce was very professional and knowledgeable when she assisted us int the adoption of our 2 children. We would use her again and recommend her highly to anyone looking for an attorney to assist with their adoption.

  8. Very pleased with Joyce

    Posted by Kamala, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joyce was a pleasure to work with. She is the expert in her area and we relied on that. She gave us a ballpark of how much it would cost and she came in right on target. That means a lot in this world where most lawyers would nickle and dime you to death! I recommend her highly

  9. Great family lawyer!!

    Posted by Patti, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joyce has helped us tremendously with any and all of our family law dealings. She helped us put together a family will a few years ago and did a very thorough and thoughtful job. She also handled the closing on the sale of our rental property. She is very responsive on email and is quick with an answer as how to handle a situation. We always trust Joyce!

  10. The "prefect" lawyer

    Posted by Timothy and Heather Wright, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Schwensen.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We used Joyce for the adoption of our little girl. She came highly recommended from our agency and we were impressed with her the first moment we spoke to her. We were from out of state and she took the time to explain every detail of the process to us. When we hit a paperwork glitch at the hospital she drove down to speak to the individuals in charge on a Saturday and it was a holiday weekend. She is a great attorney.