Michael Arne Larson’s Reviews

Michael Arne Larson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by Edward, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Larson was hired to do a probate for us. He charged us TWICE what he quoted us..$4,000 and a year later he was still not able to complete the probate. We have filed a malpractice complaint with the WA Bar Association. We will also contact other entities that we were advised to. Stay away. Everyone that has been taken by him, please contact the Bar, they plan to take action. Too many complaints against him.

  2. Mike Larson

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mike for a family probate. I did not like that he charged more than twice the price we agreed on. He was not responsive when I asked about these charges other than to say he needed to review things. The probate filing was denided by the court the first time because of improper paper work. I did not find him knowledgeable in the area of probate. He withdrew today from completing the probate and has been paid in full.

  3. Advertising Executive

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have worked with Michael Larson for both estate planning as well as personal matters. He is a fantastic lawyer as well as a compassionate human being who prides himself on always working in the best interests of his clients. He is always professional, caring and does a top notch job. I have referred him to several friends as a business attorney and they all had great experiences and continue to work with him to this day. If you're looking for a great attorney...don't even hesitate. He's trustworthy and honest.

  4. I recommend Mike Larson

    Posted by Alan, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mike through multiple business, real estate and estate planning matters. His work has always been top notch and my organization has appreciated Mike's sensible and practical approach to solving business legal matters. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike Larson to a friend or business associate and, in fact, have done so on multiple occasions.

  5. Commercial Leasehold

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a commercial real estate broker and I introduced Mike to my landlord to assist in the negotiation of a ground lease with a national bank tenant. Mike's review found several areas in the bank's standard form contract where the bank had an unfair advantage. His suggested comments were incorporated into the lease. He was timely and helped expedite the transaction.

  6. highly recommend

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Larson did an excellent job in helping my father was his estate planning and durable power of attorney. He also handled my personal will in a timely and efficient manner. I have recommended him to other friends and clients and would not hesitate to continue to recommend him in the future.

  7. Real Estate

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike reprented me in the sale of a commercial building and preparation of an easement as well as numerous other more routine real estate transacions. Mike was just excellent. He explained everything about the transaction in simple terms, was efficient and timely all while conducting himself in a pleasant and professional manner. I recommend him without reservation.

  8. Do not use Mike Larson

    Posted by Rob, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Larson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mike Larson for a real estate case after meeting with him and asking him if he had knowledge about real estate. He said he did, but I later found out that he had never done ANY real estate law and he turned the case over to a Jr. Associate that malpracticed the case.

    I hired another attorney and would suggest that you stay away from Mike Larson and company.
    They love to bill but do nothing for the money.