Joel Hathaway Paget’s Reviews

Joel Hathaway Paget

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Always a success. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Danielle LaPorte, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.

    I've worked with Joel and company for 5+ years and it' been nothing but a pleasurable, successful experience. Joel and his team are on top of changes and policies, have great instincts and are impeccable project managers. Joel really is a treasure to me and my career. I've recommended him many times and will continue to work with him.

  2. Great attorney!

    Posted by Debra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.

    I applied for permanent resident. Joel guided me through the process and reviewed all my documents carefully. My forms were submitted in a timely fashion, Joel kept me informed along the way and my case was processed, approved and green card received within nine months of the initial submission. I greatly appreciated his guidance along the way it made a very complicated process run smoothly without any re-submissions or requests for additional information. I greatly appreciated Joel's quick response to e-mails and questions along the way, he is very accessible which is good news for clients venturing into unknown waters!

  3. This man rocks.

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.

    To put it simply, Mr. Paget delivered beyond my expectations. As a Canadian working in the field of advertising requesting an "Alien with Extraordinary Ability" status, I was going for the Green Card. Mr. Paget and his team pushed me hard. He requested that I go back and find everything I had done that was awesome which was a lot over a long period of time.

    Although I was super confident in my abilities and achievements, sometimes I felt overwhelmed. When I felt like giving up, he just kept pushing. I am super happy I trusted him. The man knows what he is doing. And his team is just fantastic. Dedicated, knowledgeable, you name it.

    This might sound over the top but I can't tell you how grateful I am for having worked with him. I highly recommend him to any talented Canadian looking to work in the USA. I can now say that my family and I are proud recipients of the very elusive Green Card. Thanks in great part to Mr. Paget and his team we get to live the American dream.

  4. Joel Paget-Immigration Law Excellence

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been using Joel on various immigration matters for over 30 years. His advice is always excellent. He is practical & business oriented. Can't say enough good things about my experiences with him.

  5. Warm recommendations from a new Permanent Resident

    Posted by Jean-Philippe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Joel Paget for obtaining a Permanent Residency (the "Green Card") in November 2010, and we filled an employment based petition. I definitely recommend Joel Paget and his team to anyone who fits in this category, and especially to Research Scientists. Over almost two years, I have been really satisfied with the responsiveness and courteous communication we had. A good-quality relationship like this is really important during a process that can take very long and for which the outcome is never guaranteed. Now I am officially a permanent resident, I can certainly say that the professional knowledge from my attorney was a key for my petition to be accepted by the US Citizenship and Immigration Services.
    Thank you Joel, and thank you all.

  6. knowledgeable and responsive

    Posted by Cheryl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a Canadian immigration lawyer. Joel assisted my client to obtain a waiver to enter the United States. Joel was knowledgeable, responsive and helpful throughout the long process.

  7. Great support on Permanent Residence through Marriage Case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joel did a great job on helping us with our permanent residency case via marriage. He met with us at key junctures to paint the big picture, or whenever there were larger questions at stake. However, he made us do a lot of the administrative work with his paralegal (all of which he reviewed), which helped keep fees down dramatically. He seemed very emotionally invested in helping us get to the right result.

  8. Immigration naturalization

    Posted by Barbara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joel Paget assisted me through a potentially tricky naturalization process as a result of a misstatement that almost torpedoed my application for permanent residency a number of years ago. He reviewed my residency case thoroughly, carefully documented my naturalization application with relevant forms, and steered me through the interview process smoothly. He was courteous and personable at all times, and was always available to answer questions. I recommend him highly!

  9. Trustworthy Advisor

    Posted by Tex, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Joel for over 35 years. We have relied on his expertise on numerous occaisions, and his advice and counsel have proven invaluable.

  10. I have never recommended anyone online.

    Posted by Ross, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Paget.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I never thought that one day I would recommend a lawyer to anyone. But I have no hesitation when it comes to Joel. My family and I have used Joel for years. He is fair, caring and very knowledgeable. I remember during a particularly difficult time for me he gave me his cell phone number and home number. I have never heard of a lawyer doing this.

206-654-2215