Christopher Lee Thayer’s Reviews

Christopher Lee Thayer

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Batting 1,000

    Posted by Charles, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thayer.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris has been doing work for us since the mid 90's. He's worked on numerous contracts and several matters that required litigation. In each and every instance, Chris Thayer has settled matters to our liking. We can’t say enough good things about Chris. We wish him all the best in his new practice; where we continue to use his services.

  2. Outstanding Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thayer.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris is an excellent attorney. He is very knowledgeable, kept me in the loop the entire time, and walked me through the process including potential pitfalls. He successfully negotiated a larger settlement than expected while avoiding a trial. I highly recommend Chris and would hire him again in an instant should the need ever arise.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kate,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thayer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris Thayer and the team at Pivotal have been incredibly helpful to me on multiple occasions for business-related legal issues, incorporating, contracts, etc. I have been incredibly happy with their work.

    A number of years ago, I recommended Chris to my parents for a real estate transaction and they were incredibly happy. I would highly recommend Chris.

  4. President

    Posted by Michael, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thayer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris has always done an excellent job for me personally, everybody I have recommended to Chris and the company I am the president of. Chris has always responded back to me quickly which is extremely important to me. I can tell Chris takes everything, large or small very seriously and with the up most integrity. I have never been disappointed hiring Chris. I would highly recommend him and his firm to anyone.

  5. Lack of Knowledge and practice

    Posted by Rob, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Thayer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used this lawyer for a real estate case and he completely botched the case. I have used several attorneys and this one was very unresponsive and was not competent to do the job.

    I would not recommmend using this attorney for any real estate related transaction....

    1. Christopher Lee Thayer

      Christopher Thayer

      Lawyer Comment:

      First off, I would like to say thank you for your comment, I am sorry that you feel this way about my legal services. This is a very unusual response to receive from one of my clients. I strive to provide the highest quality service possible at all times and maintaining client satisfaction is a top priority for me. If this comment is from an actual client, I would encourage you to contact me to discuss your matter. I am easy to get in touch with and would be happy to talk to you about any concerns you may have.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Excellent guidance and strategy

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thayer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had an employment contract issue that Christopher Thayer helped me handle in an effective and timely manner. He gave me excellent early feedback, guided a strategy overview and kept my confidence up during the negotiation.

    Here's the deal: This was not a large case, so Chris was perfect at keeping his involvement to an appropriate level, coaching me via phone and email, and helping me get a successful result without undue expense.

    I had done some marketing work for his firm and was aware of their "customer oriented" reputation. Now that I've had an opportunity to use Chris' services on a case of my own, I can wholeheartedly endorse him. Thanks, Chris!
    Phil Baechler

  7. Regional Manager

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thayer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent Service
    Prompt Feedback