Robyn Y Friedman’s Reviews

Robyn Y Friedman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce, Child Custody, Car Accident, Criminal Representation.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Friedman was my lawyer through a divorce and child custody matter. She exceeded my expectations, beyond trustworthy, always willing to explain and clarify questions regardless what the question may be. As a majority of people are unfamiliar with the legal processes involved specific matters a responsive knowledgeable attorney is a must; Ms. Friedman will not disappoint! She always kept me well informed of everything and VERY prompt in getting back to you.

    I have used Ms. Friedman's legal services for a number of things as the "title" mentions. Ms. Friedman is a well rounded lawyer and expert in many fields. She has handled a divorce, child custody matter for me; as well as, car accident settlement, and expungement/sealing records. I have never been disappointed or dissatisfied with any of my interactions.

    Her fee's and retainer are standard and often less than other law firms (I have talked to other lawyers before I discovered Ms. Friedman covered multiple fields of law; whereas, some lawyers will only do say DUI Ms. Friedman covers many different situations).

    I would not pass up Ms. Friedman if you are in need of legal services. She will be my lawyer as long as she is practicing law, no question. You will not be disappointed if you retain Ms. Friedman!

  2. Excellent Negotiator!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robyn handled two legal issues I had concurrently. The combination made the negotiation and mediation of my separation complex. The separation was meretricious, rather than a divorce, with more neboulous, judicial rather than legislative law around it. She handled this with expertise, tact and direction, always checking with me about my goals, yet keeping me realistic. She managed the numerous calls and letters graciously, while protecting my interests with a direct and honest presence. Robyn would emphasize the positives of my actions to smooth over bumps on the road. Her steady, persistent attitude during mediation earned me a much better settlement than either one of us expected.

    I would recomment Robyn in a heart beat!!

  3. Lawyer Doing the Right Thing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robyn was my lawyer through a very difficult contested divorce, with an ex who was definitely not interested in doing the right thing. She is not the type of lawyer who wants to go for the jugular -- she is more interested in ensuring fair and equitable settlements -- but she can defend you against a lawyer who does. She is very knowledgeable and makes sure you understand your options and the ramifications of your choices throughout the process.

  4. Wonderful attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very long, 3 years, and messy devorce. Robyn stayed with me through out the whole ordeal but what was more important she maintained her professional ethics and never stooped to engage in the conduct that was exhibited by the other attorney's. Robyn checked every letter, brief and memo that was given to the court or other attorneys to make sure it was correct in content and honesty. I highly recomend her for her skills and for her professionalism.

  5. She's great!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robyn is not only knowledgeable and capable, her integrity puts her in a league of her own. I've used her both professionally and personally and have had only the best of experiences. I couldn't recommend her more highly.

  6. A lawyer with Integrity

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Friedman has been my personal attorney since 2002. She has assisted me in a number of different matters and has always treated me with respect and provided me with top notch legal advice. I have recommended her to friends and will continue to do so.

  7. Great attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robyn was very professional, knowledgable, helpful, and everything went smoothly. She is also ethical, honest, just and fair. I was very satisified with her services.

  8. Easy to work with.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Friedman.
    • I hired Robyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robyn helped me with a sticky matter. Because of her knowledge and negotiation skills the process cost me much less time and money than it could have. I also felt that her fees were very reasonable. I recommend her to friends upon occasion and have never heard one of them say anything other than good things about her.