Shawn Mccully’s Reviews

Shawn Mccully

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I LOVE SHAWN MCCULLY! HE IS THE BEST ATTORNEY IN THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot express how wonderful Shawn McCully is. There is no doubt whatsoever I would HIGHLY recommend him if you're having legal issues. I unfortunately got in trouble back a couple of years ago and he was my Defending Attorney. It was an extremely traumatic experience since I had never been arrested before and had a clear record with the exception of 1 traffic ticket.

    But Shawn made me feel comfortable and assured that I would get through it. Had it not been for his support and reassurance, I probably wouldn't have made it through the process. Not only is Shawn kind, compassionate and smart, he knows what he's doing and you never have to worry that he's not going to be able to represent you in the best manner possible. He looks out for his clients and he gives 500%. Also, if you call his office you will always get immediate assistance or a returned call back in a very timely manner. His support staff is wonderful and knowledgeable as well. I can happily say (with much joy) that my case was recently cleared off my record since I've been good the past year. :) And yes, Shawn was there to see me and my big smile... thanks again Shawn for all of your help and support.

  2. Shawn McCully Stellar Performance

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shawn has made himself available at all times day or night, weekends or on vacation. He truly cares and no question has gone unanswered. In a world where so many attorneys put a premium on their time, he values his clients well being over money.

  3. Recommended DUI Attorney

    Posted by Tacoma, WA, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2008 I met with Shawn about a recent DUI charge, he negotiated the DUI charge to Negligent Driving 1st degree. He explained my options in great detail, including trial, and ultimately I chose to take the reduced charge and penalties. He left the decision to enter into a deal completely up to me and respected my decision without hesitation or reserve. My fines were low, no jail, and the case closed after just one year. I am very happy with the final result and have recommended his services to friends.

  4. Review of Shawn McCully

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McCully represented me a few years ago and was able to get the best possible outcome in my situation. I contacted him late one night after getting a DUI, and had a court date the following morning, and Mr. McCully was there early the next day to represent me. From then on he was extremely helpful in guiding me through the process and working with the prosecuting attorney for a favorable outcome. I have since recommended his services every chance I've had, and highly recommend him to anyone looking for representation. He will earn every penny of his fee, which I found to be very reasonable.

  5. Criminal Defense (Pierce County)

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shawn came to my aid in a legal matter that completely overturned my life. Despite my turmoil and the fact that the circumstances caused me considerable distress and depression, Shawn stood by me and counseled me thoroughly. From the onset of the matter, Shawn called it exactly how it ended up working out. He immediately made contact with the Prosecutor's Office and explained we would be making no deals and that we were prepared to move forward with trial. Shawn knew it would never go anywhere, and the case never moved to charges. The investigation was dropped and despite considerable pain and suffering on my end, the matter resolved itself. If Shawn had not been there to guide me through the process, I don't know if I would have managed it, let alone whether I would have walked away with the same result. I am forever grateful for having found Shawn. He is patient, and compassionate, but he also tells you exactly how things are, and how they will be. He is a realist and he understands the legal process beyond that of the layman, and has the ability to tell you just how the end result will come to fruition. He is confident, but not arrogant. He is humble and caring about the outcome and future of his client's life and reputation.

  6. Criminal Defense (Snohomish County)

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was involved in a terrible custody battle in which my ex filed a DV temporary restraining order frivolously in order to temporarily deny me access to my son. The order was dismissed with prejudice, but not before my ex violated me on the order itself. I did not learn of this violation until several months later. Shawn came to my defense. He worked diligently on the matter, and instructed me on the facts and requirements in relation to such a charge as violation of a restraining order, what elements were required for a conviction and the impacts that such a charge might have on my life. I trusted Shawn immediately. He told me from the onset what the outcome would be. It played out exactly as he had indicated. Shawn is always four steps ahead, he sees the field and the plays long before they even come into play. He knows how the process works and his confidence in the justice system is a great advantage, since without that confidence on the part of counsel, I would have floundered. Shawn secured a dismissal of the violation of a restraining order, and not only did he accomplish this as he had indicated he would, he did it without my presence at the hearing which is almost impossible to do, at a mandatory hearing I completely forgot to appear at. Shawn is an amazing attorney, and I will use him again. Shawn is the first person I call, even when dealing with legal matters that may not be his area of practice. His counsel is worth every penny. Shawn is my first recommendation every time. I have worked with and unfortunately have had to use several attorneys in my lifetime, Shawn is by far the best.

  7. The only lawyer I could count on!!!!

    Posted by Waid, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Shawn to be my defense attorney. I was wrongfully acussed!! And i strongly beleave that with out the help and guidence shawn gave me. I would have end up in jail!! If you in need of an attorney. That will really work for YOU!!! He is the MAN for the job!!

  8. Shawn McCully

    Posted by Marty, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired Shawn because he was near my work, and have been using him for advice ever since. Was in a car accident and he was very helpful and informative in getting me a just settlement, even when the insurance company was fighting it. Have recommended him to many friends and customers since.

  9. A very reliable and knowledgeable lawyer

    Posted by Jaime, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'd highly recommend Shawn as your attorney. I've used his services for several occasions in legal disputes and each time he's provided me with the best service. He helped me successfully beat 3 traffic violations and never needed me at the court, which was also very convenient. His timely follow up and knowledge was way above average as well.

  10. Contract Negotiations Gone Wrong

    Posted by Mark, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccully.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I entered into a contract negotiation and thought it would be easy enough to do myself. At the last moment before signing I didn't feel totally comfortable settling for less than I thought. I called Mr McCully and immediately felt at ease with his advise and knew I had made the right choice to consult with him. It took a couple more weeks but ultimately I ended up with what I had hoped for in the beginning!!! Even though we are not talking a million dollar deal here it was still important to me and Shawn treated it as such, I never felt this wasn't the utmost of importance to him either contacting me as soon as there was any change or progress. Thank you Mr McCully