Donna Eugenia Vasilkovs’s Reviews

Donna Eugenia Vasilkovs

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Neira Gonzalez, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 6-12 months ago.
    • Donna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Donna Vasilkovs to anyone needing a lawyer! From the moment my husband and I hired her, she was actively researching our case and trying help us out as much as she could! She answered every question that we had no matter what time of day or night, she was always available to help us! Definitely a trustworthy and dependable lawyer that will keep her word and do everything possible to keep her clients informed and up to date with all work and progress being done on the case! She is also very persistent in her research making sure she covers every aspect of the case for the best possible outcome! She will be our go to lawyer from now on for whatever other legal help we may need! Whoever hires her will NOT be disappointed! She is the type of lawyer who will not only connect with you on a professional level but also on a personal level. She is truly there to help her clients and I am very glad that we were able to find her when we did! :)

  2. I can't believe she is not the regular stuffy lawyer but the best ever!

    Posted by shirley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Vasilkovs who she said just call me Donna, she's so down to earth,smart, warm, compassionate but ferocious when necessary in court,and a great lawyer who can spout law off the top of her head like having a computer memory. She is well-known in the legal community and highly respected. Even jail guards remember her from years ago and are nice to her in the courtroom! Judges show immediate respect when she appears
    before them,and she knows most all of them.I have had lots of lawyers for lots of cases, some criminal, some contractual/real estate/divorce type of cases, but I hired Donna twice and she has it ALL! She was compassionate in the divorce when the ex was snipping at me in front of everyone and humiliating me. She asked if I was okay blocking him form me and then with a joke not offensive to the ex deescalated things and he calmed down. (This was at a meeting pre no contact order). She has a magical quality of getting everyone to warm up to and trust her. which is fine b/c she's honest and ethical and tells you when what you want her to do could possibly cross an ethical barrier and she patiently explains the why, what and the how of that and everything else involved in the case. She would talk to me after hours. She may not answer the first time being a solo attorney, but she gets back to you in less than a day.I will NEVER hire another lawyer as long as she is still here and available to take my case.She' simply THE BEST ATTORNEY OUT THERE!! Thank you for being you, Donna! PS (The type of case bar below only allows me to pick one or the other, my divorce or my criminal case! That's dumb. So I picked my last case, the criminal one).

  3. I can't believe she is not the regular stuffy lawyer but the best ever!

    Posted by Jackie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Vasilkovs who she said just call me Donna, she's so down to earth,smart, warm, compassionate but ferocious when necessary in court,and a great lawyer who can spout law off the top of her head like having a computer memory. She is well-known in the legal community and highly respected. Even jail guards remember her from years ago and are nice to her in the courtroom! Judges show immediate respect when she appears
    before them,and she knows most all of them.I have had lots of lawyers for lots of cases, some criminal, some contractual/real estate/divorce type of cases, but I hired Donna twice and she has it ALL! She was compassionate in the divorce when the ex was snipping at me in front of everyone and humiliating me. She asked if I was okay blocking him form me and then with a joke not offensive to the ex deescalated things and he calmed down. (This was at a meeting pre no contact order). She has a magical quality of getting everyone to warm up to and trust her. which is fine b/c she's honest and ethical and tells you when what you want her to do could possibly cross an ethical barrier and she patiently explains the why, what and the how of that and everything else involved in the case. She would talk to me after hours. She may not answer the first time being a solo attorney, but she gets back to you in less than a day.I will NEVER hire another lawyer as long as she is still here and available to take my case.She' simply THE BEST ATTORNEY OUT THERE!! Thank you for being you, Donna! PS (The type of case bar below only allows me to pick one or the other, my divorce or my criminal case! That's dumb. So I picked my last case, the criminal one).

  4. A different kind of attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.

    Donna is a special kind of person and lawyer. She is warm and caring, but tough and ferocious when needed in court. She is easy to talk to and doesn't make you feel bad or stupid to have legal problems\. She is patient and explains everything I ask about. She is brilliant and knows everything about law! I would hire her for any knd of problem she handles, which is a lot. She is fair about her fees and works with you to achieve an agreement on fees you can pay monthly. She is a different kind of lawyer I can feel comfortable around. Thanks, Donna, for winning my case.

  5. A true breath of fresh air!

    Posted by lamphear8, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have an the opportunity to work with such an amazing professional! Donna is very attentive and dedicated to your needs. Just when you feel there is no hope, you speak with her and she puts you at ease. She has compassion and understanding on not just a professional level but a human level. I commend Donna for her ability to be direct, informative, knowledgeable, understanding, patient and really knows her true strengths which speaks volumes about her. She handled a case for me that literally felt like my life was in shambles. Not only is she diligent and dedicated in her efforts but she also is amazing about checking in and communicating with her clients. I have had a lawyer in the past who made me feel like I was worth nothing and treated me poorly. My personal experience with Donna isn't just a cut and dry case matter. You learn and grow and she helps you to continue to be successful while offering hope. She is very experienced and knows the law. She protects your rights and fights for you. She believes in her clients and goes above and beyond what is needed to make your situation fluid and effortless. I can't speak highly enough about this woman. She really is the real deal. You want somebody who will work extra hours, call you on the phone late to remind you everything is going to be ok and reassure you. She does that. She is very thorough and has attention to detail and aims for greatness. I recommend her for all your needs. Other lawyers could really learn alot from her wisdom. Her work speaks for itself. Thank you Donna for not only dealing with my case but for improving the quality of my life. I have so much faith in her. Nothing but success can come from such a driven, honest, passionate caring person.

    1. Donna Eugenia Vasilkovs

      Donna Vasilkovs

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much for that profound and thorough assessment. It is wonderful to have someone so articulate describe my practice style and my relationshop with my clients so assiduously. Thank you!

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Legal Help

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stopped by police and got a DUI. Very scared cause I never had a criminal problem before. Donna got the charges down to negligent. No lost lisence and cost less than I thought. Very happy with out come. If I ever get in trouble again I know who I will call. I will call Donna for sure.

  7. Expert Juvenile Sex Offense Advise

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Donna is a rock solid; she knows her stuff in the area of juvenile sex offenses! She will provide sound advice. She is assertive to ensure the correct issues are being addressed. You will feel confident you are getting the best counsel you can get, with all potential approaches considered.

    1. Donna Eugenia Vasilkovs

      Donna Vasilkovs

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your review. I am pleased you were satisfied with my advice and knowledge.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Sarah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Donna Vasilkovs truly is the best attorney out there! When I got into my little legal issue where I was facing a hit and run charge she got it to where they won't even look at it for two years and as long as I do no criminal act or have any felony driving incidents the entire case will be dismissed! All this was done by her!!! What was really amazing also was that she kept amazing contact with me, answered all my questions, called me frequently to let me know what she had or to ask if I had managed to get any other information that could work for my case! She does a very thorough job! She truly cares about her clients and I owe her many thanks for what she did for me and she is defintely someone who I would really recommend to anyone for anything because she told me she also does civil suits as well and does other cases since she was working for other clients too! She always returns the calls, emails, and/or texts.

  9. An Attorney I would keep on retainer forever

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Donna was extremely helpful in ever aspect of my case. She kept me updated with any info she recieved, was easy to get ahold of, and really help me a positive during this whole ordeal. I was truly amazed that she was able to get my DUI down to a neg drive in the 2nd, which I'm happy to say it was just a ticket after all. Thank you Donna

    1. Donna Eugenia Vasilkovs

      Donna Vasilkovs

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Sean!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Excellent

    Posted by Roland, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Vasilkovs.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a legal issue with m condo association. Donna solved my problems and got me a great result. She is very professional and knowledgeable. I could not have hoped for a better outcome

    1. Donna Eugenia Vasilkovs

      Donna Vasilkovs

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your review. I am pleased we solved your problem.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

Don't wait until it's too late. Call now. It's free. 24/7 for urgent matters.

253-334-6795